Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Charming Beach Front House in Surfside Beach

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedroom, 2 bath beach front house, can't get any closer!

Charming and colorful beach front house rental in Surfside Beach, Texas. SPECIAL FALL RATES! Sound Waves is a 3 bedroom, 2 bath vacation rental with beach front views of Surfside Beach from the large deck. Semi-private with no neighbors right next door. Wonderful cathedral ceilings with open floor plan and walls of windows to enjoy the ocean front views. Fully equipped kitchen with microwave, coffee maker & grinder, dishwasher, toasters, blender for the margaritas and all the utensils and serving bowls & platters you’ll need. We highly recommend bringing bottled water for drinking and coffee. An awesome kitchen with ocean front views to enjoy while cooking! All the comforts of home with central AC/Heat, books, small movie library and old fashioned games. Enjoy the Surfing bedroom or the Lighthouse bedroom. BBQ pit (bring charcoal) and washer/dryer. FREE WI-FI Internet, Direct TV satellite Flat screen TVs, DVD player. BIG beach front deck to enjoy the stunning beach front views.

SPECIAL FALL RATES, best time to go to the beach!

Please read rental agreement for additional details (which goes into effect upon payment). Remember to bring your own sheets/towels or they can be supplied at extra charge. Also bring your own bathroom and kitchen supplies.

Sound Waves is the home of my heart!

More Details

Owner
Donna Clark
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 12, 2018

About Donna Clark

We love the beach! Semi-retired baby boomers.

Donna Clark purchased this house in 2000

Why Donna Clark chose Surfside Beach

BEACH FRONT, can't get any closer!

What makes this house unique

Very peaceful. Semi-private with no neighbors right next door. BIG deck with hammock to enjoy the stunning view. I love the walls of windows!

Amenities

Surfside Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
    Living Room - 2 double , 2 futons
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Attractions:
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • shelling
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
16% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Charming Beach Front House in Surfside Beach
average rating of 4.68 based on 25 reviews
Montgomery, TX
5

Awesome beach front views!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location right on the beach. Charming, fully equipped kitchen, great beach front deck.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location on Okay beach

  • 3 of 5

Location was wonderfully close to the beach, and had great potential, however it was in need of some TLC. Two of the windows were cracked, and another window leaked during the rain storm, and the deck and house needed some minor repairs. The house had plenty of room, and every thing necessary in the kitchen.

The biggest issues we had were not controllable by the owner, the beach was nice and clean Friday and Saturday morning, however it was trashed over the weekend (and never cleaned up the rest of the week we were there), I stepped on a kitchen knife buried in the sand Monday morning right at the end of the trail leading to the beach. It was sad that we could find more shoes and packing skids washed up on the shores then shells. On the busy days cars blocked the trail to the beach so I had to walk through their parties where they were urinating on the dunes instead of walking to the porta-potties. Police patrolling the beach seemed to only be interested in making sure cars had paid for the parking pass and not enforcing the no ATV, no loud music regulations.

Again, nothing the owner could control we would not choose to stay at Surfside beach again, we went to Quintana beach just to the south which was clean and didn't have to worry about the safety of our children with the cars diving on the beach.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad that you enjoyed the wonderful beach front location of Sound Waves, great views from the walls of windows in the house! All beach front houses require constant repair from the sun, salt, wind and water. Our management and maintenance crew check Sound Waves each week and schedule maintenance. Surfside police work hard to patrol the beach so that everyone can enjoy it. We also have regular beach clean up days to encourage everyone to leave the beautiful beach the way they found it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cozy and quiet . Beautiful sunrises.

  • 4 of 5

We stayed over new years. Cold but still could see fireworks.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kim, Thanks for choosing Sound Waves for your beach vacation! So glad you enjoyed and could see the fireworks!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay! There were 11 of us and there were plenty of blankets and pillows for everyone. We brought a blow up mattress since most of us were adults. Plopped it right in the family room. You can't beat the location and distance to the beach! Make sure you bring bug spray though! Mosquitos got us just about every time we passed through the brush to get to the water and back. Thought we'd be cramped but it really didn't feel small. We pushed the 2 tables together to make a large one and it worked perfectly. Also has a fully equipped kitchen. The deck and views were the best part. The sunrise was breathtaking! It felt very secluded as we were not right in top of the neighbors. I highly recommend, and may just need to make this an annual trip 😊�

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed Sound Waves. Yes, the deck and beach front views are awesome! Thanks for taking great care of our beach house.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Fun on the beach!

  • 4 of 5

This property was nice and clean and right on the beach as advertised. It is bright and airy and a fun beach atmosphere. We would recommend it to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Frank: so glad you FUN on the beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Beautiful view and house

  • 4 of 5

We had a party of 10 that stayed in the house for the week. We all enjoyed the view and loved how close it was to the beach. Not having neighbors right beside you was also a plus. The only complaint that I have is that we had planned on the 4 boys staying in the living room on the futons, but 1 futon does not actually fold out so there is not 2 fulls in the livingroom. I mentioned this to the property management company the next morning and they gladly provided a roll away bed. That was just a small issues that was quickly fixed. I would definitely rent this property again.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for choosing Sound Waves for your beach vacation, so glad you enjoyed!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Houston Hobby Airport
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Property Damage Insurance $59

1. Rental agreement will be executed upon payment. Check-ins are Friday or Monday only. 3 night minimum. 7 night minimum during high season Memorial day through Labor day.
Rental agreement copy here, http://beachestx.com/rental-contract/ and on the VRBO site.
2. You can choose the $59 damage insurance "OR" a $500 refundable deposit, your choice.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.