This cabin offers tons of fun. It has 1 bedroom down stairs with a queen bed and cable T.V. and a closed loft that has 1 queen bed, 2 full beds, 1 twin bed and a T.V. and DVD player and a open loft that has a full futon. It also offers a washer/dryer, fireplace, large flat screen T.V., cable T.V., wifi, BBQ, fire pit, hot tub, weight room, lots of parking, 2 R.V. plug ins. It also includes access to the community golf course ($10.00 per person), play ground, basketball court and 3 seasonal swimming pools ($5.00 per person). It is close to running trails the Cowlitz River, Skate Creek, hunting, snowmobile trails, horseback riding and hiking trails. It is located just 3 miles from Packwood which offers full amenities. It has just been completely remodeled and is fully furnished with everything from pots and pans, towels and linens. All you need to bring is you.
- Cabin850 sq. ft.
- Half Baths0
- Min Stay1 nights
3 Bedrroms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 8-10
- Calendar last updated:
- Nov 16, 2018
About Stephanie Emtman
Hi, our names are Johnny and Stephanie and we currently live in Packwood. We have a daughter that goes to school at White Pass and we love our little town. The 3 of us are avid skiers. In the winter we ski and board White Pass and in the summer we ski the local lakes. If we are not skiing then we try to hit the trail horseback. Renting our cabin enables us to live in Packwood. We love our cabin and am sure you will have a great time in this place we love so much.
Stephanie Emtman purchased this Cabin in 2014
Why Stephanie Emtman chose Packwood
We just bought this cabin last winter and have spent the summer working on fixing it up. The minute we saw it we knew it was a place that we could live in ourselves. This mountain cabin has a great front porch to sit on and seating in the back yard with a fire pit. The Country Club membership offers 3 swimming pools and a golf course. You are able to curl up in front of the fire place and play games all day or you are in the heart of a outdoor play ground.
What makes this Cabin unique
The Rock-N-Roll memorabilia, the ski chair and the G.I. Joes gives this cabin a fun twist. There is plenty to check out when you get here. Also there is a private hot tub room and weight room. (We do our best to keep the hot tub running and in good condition, However, we can not guarantee it due to the fact that we are 2 1/2 hours away from the nearest parts store.)
Pool / Spa
Very disgusted- the cabin was dirty, we left early we were so upset.
We have stayed in many VRBO homes and have always been happy. This cabin was terrible. Everything was dirty the appliances are old and grungy the bedding is terrible the beds are saggy and unclean. The shower wouldn’t drain so we were standing in 6 inches of water at all times showering. It was advertise with a hot tub but the hot tub was empty with a puddle of water and spiders all over it. The dishes were dirty the refrigerator was dirty the floors were dirty. We brought this to the owners attention and she accused us of just trying to get money back and that she went and checked it out everything was wonderful, not true.
The cabin is a great spot to launch adventures in the nearby mountains! The location is quiet but also convenient to Backwood for groceries or a quick meal out. We were there to prepare for a trail race so only had one night to enjoy it but we'd definitely return next year!
It did not meet my expectation
It had definitely a very nice charm and a different decoration and it was close to the entrance to the national park where we was going during our stay.
The beds were down laying, it was not clean in the cabin, it smells old, the cookware wasn't enough to make dinner for 7 people, the fieralarm were shouting when we were arriving, the hot tub did not work and even if it was working we wouldn't want to lay out there in that one anyway.
This just not met our expectations.
I booked this house for two nights and realized several hours after the initial booking that I only needed it for one night. I requested a cancellation and refund for the second night. The policy does say that there are no refunds. I would have been ok with that, but in response to my request the owner changed my reservation to just one night. I thought that I would get the refund with my security deposit. I did not and got no response from the owner. Yes, the policy said no refunds but I think it is disingenuous to change the reservation (I would have changed my plans to stay the second night if I knew I was going to pay for it no matter what). House is OK, Hot tub is broken. Hassle is not worth your time or money.
Enjoyed it very much.
Nice little place for ten of us and we all had a bed. Sucked the hot tub was broken still but understandable. Good price with access to country club for golf and swimming was a nice bonus. The area is a great jumping off spot for hiking the surrounding areas.
Looking up our local visitors center's web site at
is a great way to find what you need in Packwood.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Tenant excepts terms of Emtman Rental Properties Rental Contract upon payment.