Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean Dunes 2123B – Spacious oceanfront condo-easy access to the sandy beach

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

This is a stunning ocean front, end unit at the popular Ocean Dunes resort.

This spacious two bedroom unit boasts a large ocean front deck with views for miles! The unit features an ocean front master bedroom with deck access, ceramic tile and custom furnishings. There is a queen bed in the master, two twins in the second bedroom and a queen sleeper sofa.

The complex offers three outdoor swimming pools, an indoor pool, workout room, and hot tub. There are also tennis courts and a play ground. Located in Fort Fisher, Ocean Dunes is just minutes to the NC Aquarium, Fort Fisher State Park, and the NC Ferry.

Activities for the entire family are all within a couple mile radius from this property.

It is the perfect getaway.

Bedding Information

1 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Sleeper Sofa

Linens included with rentals less than 21 nights.

Additional Amenities:

Hot Tub, Covered Parking, Elevator, Extra TVs, Tennis, Picnic Area with BBQ Grill, Outdoor Shower, Washer/Dryer, Community Pool, High Speed Internet, Patio/Deck

Restrictions:

- Non Smoking

- No Pets

- Memorial Day through Labor Day Saturday check-in only

- In the summer season, daily rentals are only available for booking within 7 days of the arrival date and require a 3 night minimum

More Details

Property Manager
Reservations at Intracoastal Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 25, 2017

Map

Amenities

Kure Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

25% Complete
45% Complete
16% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
Ocean Dunes 2123B – Spacious oceanfront condo-easy access to the sandy beach
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 24 reviews
Clemmons, NC
5

Our family vacation

  • 5 of 5

[begin_ratings]1000,1001,1002,1003,1005,1006;5,5,5,4,5,1[end_ratings]The rental process went smoothly from booking to final payments. All of the info sent was helpful along with the use of a phone app for quick answers. Staff was always helpful when I called. The property met our expectations from what we saw online. We enjoyed the stay and it was problem free.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Intracoastal Realty - Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Garner, NC
4

Great week!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful view of the ocean and this unit is right on the beach with close access right downstairs. Perfect location with access to Fort Fisher, Ferry to Southport, and Carolina Beach. Nice unit with everything we needed for our family of five. It was clean. The king bed was not very comfortable and would recommend a new mattress. The same for the pull out queen. We loved Micheal's Seafood Restaurant in Carolina beach. We ate their twice, best seafood on the island! We also saw sea turtles hatching on the beach by our unit! Amazing!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Intracoastal Realty - Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We will discuss your furnishing suggestions on the mattresses with the owner. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 8/8
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Graham, NC
5

great

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

great

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Intracoastal Realty - Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bethlehem, PA
4

Girls Getaway

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful week in Kure Beach. It brought back childhood memories fof ny daughter that she was able to share with her friends. It was very relaxing. We enjoyed the beach, the recreation area, the scenery and the local places to eat. There were a few lighting issues that required multiple phone calls with a 50% response rate. Too many broken blinds and the sofa bed was horribly uncomfortable but I brought an air mattress just in case so everyone was comfortable. Due yo being an end condo we gad a wonderful view. We also had beach goers using recycling containers causing overflow we had to clean up multiple times. But our getaway was not ruined by any of these minor concerns. We loved it and were sad to leave. We would definitely return as we have many times before.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Intracoastal Realty - Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that there were issues with the blinds and sofa at your rental. We will relay these notes to the owner. We also apologize that you were not fully satisfied with our response time on repairing your kitchen light. We contacted an electrician so that this was properly fixed during your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 7/6
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great room with a great view!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The room was clean and spacious. One complaint we have is that the couch/bed was very uncomfortable. really not able to sleep on it at all. The other issue was the really tight parking for 2123. The person that parks beside you for room 2124 is so close that we could not open our car door without first moving our vehicle.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that there were issues with the sofa bed at your rental. We will make the owner aware of this. We are glad you enjoyed your stay overall. Guest Services Manager SNS 7/6
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mascoutah, IL
3

Great location but expensive for what you get

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location is great for family quiet and right on the beach. the furniture is old worn and uncomfortable beds recliner and sofa all need to be replaced. I paid 1400 for a week I expected more for what I got. I would definitely ask if he furniture is new before staying with them again

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Intracoastal Realty - Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that the interior furnishings did not meet your expectations. We will discuss your concerns with the owner. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Guest Services Manager SNS 7/6
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties