expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

3BR/2BA Inviting Retreat off South Congress, Downtown Austin, Sleeps 10

Greater South River City, Austin, TX, USA
  • Townhome1600 sqft
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay2 - 4 nights

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

This fantastic 3BR/2BA, Spanish-inspired stucco garden home is perfectly located a few blocks from South Congress Avenue, the hippest strip in downtown Austin. Both the spacious entrance courtyard, with its beautiful fountain, and the manicured backyard boasts striking brick, iron and tile work. Enter this attractive property via the open, spacious living and dining room space with its high vaulted ceilings and wall of windows. The formal living room has two comfortable, plush couches that seat nine comfortably. The fully equipped kitchen is attached to the dining room and comes complete with all cooking necessities. The bedrooms are located down the hallway. The master bedroom comes complete with a deluxe king bed, private en-suite bathroom with shower, and private access to the courtyard with its large gazebo. The second guest bedroom has a comfortable queen bed and French doors to the outdoor living space. The third comfortable guest bedroom has two twin beds. The guest bathroom is located in the hallway and has a shower/tub combo. The second family room is one of the best places to entertain family and friends! The family room has two comfortable large sofas (one is a queen sleeper sofa), a fire place, and cable TV with surround sound. This amazing house features a private courtyard with large backyard and patio area as well a full gazebo that seats four comfortably at the table side.

This little hideaway is perfectly located in the beautiful Travis Heights neighborhood, just a couple of blocks from vibrant South Congress Avenue (“SoCo”) and its many restaurants, boutique shops, and premier live music venues. You’re also minutes by car, bike, cab, bus, or foot from the center of downtown and the 6th Street, Warehouse (4th Street) and 2nd Street entertainment districts, the Texas State Capitol, and the University of Texas. The Congress Avenue “Bat“ Bridge, which marks the edge of downtown, is just over a mile away and the Long Performing Arts and Palmer Event Centers, the hike-and-bike trail, Barton Springs and Zilker Park (site of the Austin City Limits Music Festival and the Trail of Lights) are at your doorstep. Heights Hideaway is across the street from Stacy Park, a Travis Heights landmark that practically connects the property with Lady Bird/Town Lake, and which has a great year-round free pool. Whether you’re coming to experience the “Third Coast’s” world-class music and art scene, participate in Austin's abundant outdoor activities, or simply to explore the great restaurants, shopping, and funky vibe that make Austin a top-rated travel destination and place to live, Heights Hacienda is your perfectly-Austin "home away from home."

For larger groups you can rent our sister property next door. The listing number is 657089!

The City of Austin limits occupancy to six unrelated adults.

OL # 2013-024970 OL

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey staff. Our calendar and rates are 100% accurate. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours each day with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data - HomeAway Software for Professionals. All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee and a Property Damage Protection Program.

Property Manager

TurnKey Vacation Rentals

Member Since 2006
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 20, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Pets Welcome
    • Air Conditioning
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Washer & Dryer
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
        • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 2 Sofa Beds

        Bathrooms

        • 2 Bathrooms

            Location Type

              • Downtown

                General

                  • Air Conditioning
                  • Clothes Dryer
                  • Internet
                  • Iron & Board
                  • Linens Provided
                  • Washing Machine

                    Kitchen

                      • Coffee Maker
                      • Dishes & Utensils
                      • Dishwasher
                      • Kitchen
                      • Microwave
                      • Refrigerator
                      • Toaster

                        Entertainment

                          • DVD Player
                          • Satellite / Cable

                            Outside

                              • Deck / Patio
                              • Outdoor Grill

                                Attractions

                                  • arboretum
                                  • botanical garden
                                  • cinemas
                                  • library
                                  • live theater
                                  • museums
                                  • recreation center
                                  • zoo

                                    Leisure Activities

                                      • outlet shopping

                                        Local Services & Businesses

                                          • ATM/bank
                                          • fitness center
                                          • groceries
                                          • medical services

                                            Sports & Adventure Activities

                                              • golf

                                                House Rules

                                                Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                                Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                34 Reviews

                                                Very Good4.1/5

                                                Latest reviews

                                                Convenient location, nice and secluded yard

                                                Anonymous

                                                Rating Details:

                                                The property manager was very helpful.

                                                The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                I was very happy with the location.

                                                I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                Reviewer Comments:

                                                We recently had a girls weekend here (there were six of us) and had a great experience. The location was no more than a 10 minute drive from anything we wanted to check out in Austin (I would recommend having a car, though there are a few small shops/restaurants potentially within walking distance in South Congress). The house was clean and great for our needs. The kitchen had basic dishes, coffee maker, blender, etc, but we would have appreciated having a few extra items such as salt and pepper, a baking sheet, scissors, wine glasses, aluminum foil, plastic wrap, etc. Nothing of necessity but always nice when those items are left behind from other guests since we all flew in and had to purchase things for just a weekend. Otherwise no complaints- bathroom had shampoo and soap, extra towels, etc. Also Turnkey was very responsive whenever I had a question, I was immediately able to get ahold of someone.

                                                Owner's Response:

                                                Hi Melinda, Thank you for your review and helpful feedback! We’re so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will pass your comments regarding the missing kitchen items along to the homeowner for their consideration. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team

                                                Needs a few tweaks.

                                                Jayne M.Albuquerque, NM

                                                Rating Details:

                                                The property manager was very helpful.

                                                The vacation rental was clean.

                                                I was very happy with the location.

                                                I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                Reviewer Comments:

                                                Space & beds were good!! Ensuite shower was aimed for an 8’ person & couldn’t reach to adjust. Needed mirrors in bedrooms & more glasses in kitchen. Ants & moldy shower controls in main bathroom. Yard, fountain, patio furniture were all completely covered in leaves. No facial wipes provided as requested we use to remove makeup. Could be really nice with a few tweaks.

                                                Owner's Response:

                                                Hello Jayne, Thank you so much for your review and helpful feedback! We hope that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will look into the issues you mentioned and make repairs and replacements if needed. Next time you stay with us, remember our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up. We want to make sure you’re as comfortable as you can be during your stay. We can’t wait to have you stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team

                                                Wedding lodging

                                                Alice G.Hillsboro, KS

                                                Rating Details:

                                                The property manager was adequately helpful.

                                                The vacation rental was clean.

                                                I was more than happy with the location.

                                                I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                Reviewer Comments:

                                                Generally nice place. twin beds were very uncomfortable. Vents in master bath needed cleaning. Master bath was very substandard. Shower was difficult to point in Right direction, entire floor got wet when using. Raised threshold was dangerous. Instructions were generic and didn’t apply in several ways. Several signs indicAted to use wipes and makeup remover provided. There was none

                                                Owner's Response:

                                                Hi Alice, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. Unfortunately, we are only now learning of these problems, but wish we had known during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team

                                                Decent house, needs some improvemets

                                                Angelo S.

                                                The house and the outdoor area of the house are really nice. Its located in a quiet neighborhood and could be a great vacation rental. However, I think the owners could do a little more to make it comfortable for future guests.

                                                The kitchen has less than the bare minimum for a group to cook comfortably. The pans and baking sheets are in terrible conditions, the coffee maker barely works, there is no foil, plastic wrap, salt, pepper, cooking oil, etc. A little investment could go a long way in making this place great.

                                                The beds need some updating as well -- the old box springs are incredibly loud. The pull out sofas are on the verge of unusable.

                                                Lastly, a new shower head would be very nice in the main bathroom. The current one must be barely above 5ft off the ground.

                                                With a little improvement, this place could be 5 stars. But until then, I wouldn't recommend this property to friends.

                                                Owner's Response:

                                                Hi Angelo,

                                                Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback, and we are sorry to hear if your experience staying with us was not as great as it should have been. Here at TurnKey, we strive to offer impeccable customer service, and it is our hope that if anything at all comes up, guests are conveniently able to reach us 24 hours-a-day on our guest hotline. Unfortunately, we are only now learning of these problems, but wish we had known during your stay so we could have tried to help out then. Please be assured we are checking on everything you have mentioned and will make sure each issue is addressed. If there is anything else we can still do for you, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team

                                                Thanks to Harvey

                                                Sandra N.Port Lavaca, TX

                                                Rating Details:

                                                The property manager was very helpful.

                                                The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                I was very happy with the location.

                                                I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                Reviewer Comments:

                                                This house was just right and it took me no time to book. My family and I evacuated during Hurricane Harvey's unwanted visit to the coast. Our pets are our family and they felt at home. We had everything we needed as if this was our home away from home. The only bad thing is was the rain in which we could not fully enjoy the huge adorable back yard. We will just have to book again soon!

                                                SoCo retreat

                                                Patty A.Grand Prairie, TX

                                                Rating Details:

                                                The property manager was very helpful.

                                                The vacation rental was very clean.

                                                I was very happy with the location.

                                                I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                Reviewer Comments:

                                                Excellent location, our stay started off unseasonably rainy and the skylight in the guest bath leaked, TurnKey was prompt in their response and fixed the issue quickly. The furniture and beds were very broken in, but a 3/2 with 2 living rooms and a backyard in 78704 was exactly what we needed!

                                                Owner's Response:

                                                Patty, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It is also great to know that you called our 24/7 support line here at TurnKey when something came up and that we were quickly able to resolve the issue. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to hearing from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team

                                                Location

                                                Greater South River City, Austin, TX, USA

                                                Availability

                                                Additional information about rental rates

                                                All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

                                                $203avg/night
                                                34 Reviews
                                                Very Good 4.1/5
                                                Premier Partner
                                                Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                Instant Confirmation
                                                For booking assistance, call 888-829-7076

                                                Property # 657090

                                                x