check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

3BR/2BA Inviting Retreat off South Congress, Downtown Austin, Sleeps 8

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
townhome
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

For larger groups you can rent our sister property next door. The listing number is 657089!

This fantastic 3BR/2BA, Spanish-inspired stucco garden home is perfectly located a few blocks from South Congress Avenue, the hippest strip in downtown Austin. Both the spacious entrance courtyard, with its beautiful fountain, and the manicured backyard boasts striking brick, iron and tile work. Enter this attractive property via the open, spacious living and dining room space with its high vaulted ceilings and wall of windows. The formal living room has two comfortable, plush couches that seat nine comfortably. The fully equipped kitchen is attached to the dining room and comes complete with all cooking necessities. The bedrooms are located down the hallway. The master bedroom comes complete with a deluxe king bed, private en-suite bathroom with shower, and private access to the courtyard with its large gazebo. The second guest bedroom has a comfortable queen bed and French doors to the outdoor living space. The third comfortable guest bedroom has two twin beds. The guest bathroom is located in the hallway and has a shower/tub combo. The second family room is one of the best places to entertain family and friends! The family room has two comfortable large sofas (one is a queen sleeper sofa), a fire place, and cable TV with surround sound. This amazing house features a private courtyard with large backyard and patio area as well a full gazebo that seats four comfortably at the table side.

This little hideaway is perfectly located in the beautiful Travis Heights neighborhood, just a couple of blocks from vibrant South Congress Avenue (“SoCo”) and its many restaurants, boutique shops, and premier live music venues. You’re also minutes by car, bike, cab, bus, or foot from the center of downtown and the 6th Street, Warehouse (4th Street) and 2nd Street entertainment districts, the Texas State Capitol, and the University of Texas. The Congress Avenue “Bat“ Bridge, which marks the edge of downtown, is just over a mile away and the Long Performing Arts and Palmer Event Centers, the hike-and-bike trail, Barton Springs and Zilker Park (site of the Austin City Limits Music Festival and the Trail of Lights) are at your doorstep. Heights Hideaway is across the street from Stacy Park, a Travis Heights landmark that practically connects the property with Lady Bird/Town Lake, and which has a great year-round free pool. Whether you’re coming to experience the “Third Coast’s” world-class music and art scene, participate in Austin's abundant outdoor activities, or simply to explore the great restaurants, shopping, and funky vibe that make Austin a top-rated travel destination and place to live, Heights Hacienda is your perfectly-Austin "home away from home."

OL # 2013-024970 OL

The City of Austin limits occupancy to six unrelated adults.

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey staff. Our calendar and rates are 100% accurate. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours each day with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data - HomeAway Software for Professionals. All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee and a Property Damage Protection Program.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
January 19, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

We really enjoyed our stay here. We loved the spanish style inside and out, especially the beautiful courtyard/patio area. The home is perfectly located as a base to explore Austin from. It's just blocks from the fun SoCo area, yet it's a nice and quiet retreat. It was so nice to come here after a long day instead of a hotel room. The owners were very helpful in answering all our questions. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends and family.
Jun 2010
  • 1 of 18

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

3BR/2BA Inviting Retreat off South Congress, Downtown Austin, Sleeps 8
average rating of 4.173913 based on 41 reviews
Rockwall TX
4

Fantastic Austin Home!

  • 4 of 5

We loved the house. It had plenty of places to sleep. Double bed, two single beds king bed, two regular couches and 2 pull outs. So close to everything and walking through the neighborhoods was wonderful. Never had to worry about a thing as Turnkey was also on schedule with information about early or late checkout and when we had to pay final payment. Only negative and it's small is the white towels and having to use the toweletts that we never could find. Really had a wonderful time and enjoyed this house so much!

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

A roof over your head

  • 2 of 5

If you seek shelter from the elements, this place is for you. It comes with a roof and the air conditioning works. The refrigerator works, as does the dishwasher. And, if you like to sit outside in the company of others, there are three different areas in the back to do so.

If, however, you're looking for a place that doesn't have ants crawling on the kitchen counters, this place might not be for you. Or, if you are over 6'0" tall and don't enjoy taking a shower sitting down, because the overhead faucet can only hit you in the chest. Or, in the master bedroom, if you don't prefer to use the toilet and shower in the same space where the two are connected (e.g. the floor of the bathroom is the floor of the shower). Like to kick back and watch TV while on vacation? This is not the spot for you. The Hannspree TV is quite possible the worst TV money can buy. While it does work, the resolution is poor and the sound is about as good as if you were watching something on your smartphone 10 feet away.

Lastly, if you expect your rental company to not call you at 12:30am because someone reported a "noise complaint" while you were just sitting in the living room talking to your friends, don't stay here. They will call you at 12:30am to see if you were causing the noise.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Highland Village, TX
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was perfect. Had plenty of space and two living rooms. The backyard was the spacious and private with plenty of shade. I would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Ben! You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Washington, DC
3

Good value for a group, not super comfortable

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We rented this house for a reunion of 8 friends flying into Austin from around the country. The property was pretty easy to find and has a good location in walking distance of South Congress Ave shopping and restaurants, and an easy taxi ride to the East side. We didn't get any street noise and had good privacy the whole weekend. The property was clean and I didn't notice any bugs or pests (which other reviews had). The listing promised 2 sofa beds - which we needed for all of us to have a bed - only 1 had sheets or blankets for the first night, which we didn't notice until we were getting ready for bed late at night. We had to have someone sleep on the couch, which was fine but not the comfort you're looking for on a vacation. [The management company did promptly supply these the next day.] The bedrooms were also not well insulated with seals around the door jams, so you could easily hear conversations happening across the house. With a big group, this led to some poor sleep. I slept on one of the twin beds which was not comfortable. The kitchen had the basics we needed for snacks and drinks. Overall, it fit basic needs but fell short of the comfort we expected. It was a good price for the location, though, so I guess it was a trade-off.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Amber, thanks for the kind words and helpful feedback! We love hearing what we did right and the areas where we could approve. You were great guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

South Congress retreat

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were in Austin for the Formula 1 race along with 5 of our son's friends to celebrate his 30th birthday. That weekend it rained 6 inches, but we were snug and dry in the house. The location was perfect for getting back and forth to the race, about 30 minutes with traffic. It was only a few minutes from downtown 6th street which was visited every evening by out son and his friends. South Congress street is walking distance from the house, fun stores and restaurants.

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Laurie, thanks for taking the time to write us. We're so glad you chose to celebrate your son's 30th with us. You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property

  • 5 of 5

The vacation rental was perfect for the seven of us. Plenty of room yet not too big. Nice to have the three bedrooms plus two sofa sleepers although one of the sofa sleepers was very uncomfortable, loose springs. The kitchen is small but perfect if only one person cooking, which was our situation. The location near south Congress and 6th street was perfect.

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Laurie! You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

South Congress Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 2 Sofa Bed beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers