Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful water views at the Skyline Resort

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

This beautiful fully equipped condo has beautiful water views of the Boca Ciega Bay and marina, located in the Skyline Resort on Madeira beach, one of the most desirable beaches in the Tampa Bay Area and less than a mile away from the famous John Pass.

Perfect for up to 6 guests located on the 2nd floor, with a private balcony overlooking the marina and the heated swimming pool. The master bedroom has a king size bed, private bath and a flat screen TV. Second bedroom with two twin size beds. The living room is equipped with a queen size sleeper sofa and a large flat screen TV. Free WIFI and Cable for your convenience.

Enjoy the heated swimming pool or walk across the street to the beautiful white sand beach. The resort has a private boat dock for gazing, fishing (fish cleaning station). Gas grill on the waterfront patio for your use. Full kitchen with small appliances, utensils, pots, pans, towels and many of basics.

Stunning views from your balcony, living room or master bedroom.

You will receive your access code by e-mail (no check-in, no check-out)

More Details

Owner
Tanya Moritz
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 22, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a wonderful family vacation. All the added extras like books, WIFi, floats, and etc. it was like home away from home but nicer weather here. loL. We would recommend John's pass for shopping and best breakfast is Doe Doe's restaurant, it was delicious. We will definitely be coming back.
Jan 2015
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Madeira Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 14:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Queen size sleeper sofa in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
Notes:
Nestled between the open waters of the Boca Ciega Bay and Gulf of Mexico across the street, is this beautiful, and affordable 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo/hotel. We are located just 35 minutes west of Tampa on the Gulf of Mexico between North Redington beach And Treasure Island, Madeira Beach is one of St. Petersburg's beautiful Barrier Islands. The Skyline Condo is approximately 90 minutes to Disney, Universal, Sea Wold and other world famous attractions. It's is a short walk to many restaurants that offer fresh seafood, outdoor dining and shopping, with one of the best sunsets in Florida, and less than 1 mile north of famous John Pass with more than 100 shops, restaurants and attractions (Wave Runner rental, fishing charters and sunset cruises).

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful water views at the Skyline Resort
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 19 reviews
5

Nice Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5

Well located across the street from beach and on a quiet inlet with fishing, etc. Unit is back from the street so little to no street noise. Good size. Clean. Well appointed.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate you sharing your feedback. It was a pleasure to have you at our place and it is our hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was a very clean place to stay. Perfect for a family of 4.

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying here! It's really close in the middle of everything. We went so many places we had never been before. It's perfect for a family of four. We also liked how convenient checking in and out was. No hassle and Tanya responds to anything you ask very promptly! It was a great vacation. It's also nice that beach stuff such as umbrella, chairs, towels and toys were provided. We would want to come back again! We stayed end of June-beginning of July.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

PERFECT Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

The unit was well stocked with towels, beach chairs, toys, and had all of the kitchen necessities so we could eat most meals in. The layout of the condo was beautiful. We woke up each day to the sunrise over the waterway framed by rows of every type of docked watercraft from fishing boats to sail boats to small one-man boats. The unit was just above the pool, and it was fun to sit out on the patio, read, and watch parents and children swimming and playing. The parking lot was very convenient and we never had trouble finding a spot after being out. The location was excellent. All we had to do was walk about half a block and cross the street to gain easy access to the beach through a small public parking lot ($). The beach was large and there were few people besides us taking advantage of it; a total of 6 adults and two children is all we saw throughout the morning. An incredible sweet shop was less than a block away with endless kinds of candies and any ice cream flavor you could imagine. The proximity to John's Pass was an quick 20 minute walk or 3 minute drive, and parking was not a problem ($). Watching the boats, birds, and dolphin from the boardwalk area was the highlight. At the left end of the boardwalk actual fishing boats were docked after fishing all day, which was interesting to see. All of the typical beach-town shops could be found, along with what seemed like a dozen ice cream shops and fascinating restaurants, even one that jutted out into the Pass for a closer view of the boats and sea life. We would definitely rent this unit again if we returned to the area. (With a couple of very minor exceptions which we shared by text with the owner, everything was in working order in the unit. The owner responded within five minutes of getting our texts.)

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for our family of 5

  • 5 of 5

We all loved it. Had everything we needed, even a large cupboard with beach toys and chairs. The 2 bedrooms were great for my husband, myself and 2 sons, with ample room in the lounge for our daughter to sleep. The balcony was a treat to sit on, having a cuppa and watching the locals trying to catch crabs on the jetty next door. The rooms were well decorated, clean and felt homely. The lift was useful, as to avoid lugging cases up the stairs.

We often ate breakfast in the cafe, which offered reasonably priced, tasty food, served by very friendly staff.

The beach was just a 3 minute walk across the road. Such a lovely beach, soft powdery sand, shallow waters with gentle waves. The beach is well cared for, clean and felt like it was our own private beach. One morning, we went for a swim around 8am, and were amazed to see some dolphins swimming just 100 feet from us.

We took a slow stroll to John's pass via the beach, which took around 35 minutes. Spent some time dolphin spotting, looked around the unusual and quaint shops, had tea and cakes, then walked back down the main road, taking around 15 minutes. Such a lovely relaxing morning.

We tried a few local cafes. We thought Dockside Daves was expensive and the grouper tasteless. The pizza house in John's Pass was passable. Our favourite was the Brown Boxer, which was very reasonably priced, friendly staff and good selection of freshly cooked food.

We took the coastal road to Clearwater, which was nice to pass some lovely properties and locally run cafes.

Tanya was most helpful, giving us lots of info on the local area. We didn't feel the need to contact her, as we really did not have any issues with her lovely property.

We are considering returning to Madeira Beach next year, as we loved the location. If we do, we will certainly love to stay at the Skyline Resort again.

Thanks Tanya, was a delight to stay in your property.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Unreasonable Owner

  • 2 of 5

We stayed in this condo for Mother's Day weekend. The condo is well equipped with nice furnishings and a beautiful view, and we had a wonderful time despite some inconveniences and dealing with an unreasonable owner.

On Saturday we were locked out as the keyless entry battery failed. To complicate the situation, the cleaning lady left the key inside the condo??? So we waited outside for over 1 1/2 hours with my 82 year old mother (her medication was in the condo) for someone to bring another key. The battery was promptly changed.

Upon returning home I was notified that the owner was keeping my security deposit due to a broken toilet. I was totally confused by this claim as I had double checked the condo before leaving. The only thing I noticed was that the front bathroom toilet filled slowly. I used both bathrooms the morning of leaving as it was easier to shower my mom in the front bathroom with a walk in shower. I requested pictures which I am unable to attach. It seems that the bolts attaching the tank to the toilet may have been tightened too much (or perhaps just the age of the toilet) causing the crack that I was blamed for. Also, the crack was underneath the tank and not readily visible. I am a reasonable person with rental properties of my own and if I broke the toilet or knew it was leaking I would have contacted the owner. After explaining this to the owner she declined to reply to Home Away or myself.

Lastly, although I was told there were sheets for the pull out couch at the condo, I never found them, and the ice maker/water dispenser has been removed from the refrigerator and replaced with ice trays.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. About your complaint about us holding you security deposit. The total plumber’s fee was $741.52. I was advised by RVBO to try to collect the total amount from you, I opted to just collect $200. I was notified by the plumber that the toilet was damaged by placing something very heavy on top of it. All the best.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sheboygan
5

Beautiful views and clean condo - what's not to love!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our time here! The weather was a bit cooler than we would have liked but we made the most of it. On cooler days we found a couple of preserves in the areas, we visited the Botanical Gardens and drove to Fort De Soto Park which is just beautiful. The condo was clean and the kitchen was well equipped so we were able to enjoy several meals at the condo to help keep costs down. One of our highlights at the condo was hanging out at the dock and a manatee popped up just below our feet! We took long walks on the beach every day and it was only about a one mile walk to John's Pass. Our favorite restaurants were Dockside Dave's (they really do have the best blackened grouper sandwich), Sweet Brewnette's which is connected to the condo, and we enjoyed our dinner at Waltz's. We also enjoyed happy hour at Pirate's Pub on John's Pass. Great people watching AND we saw a lot of dolphins playing in the pass.

Tayna - Thank you for sharing your condo with us and thank you for your prompt reply when we had a question for you. Also - we loved the key-less entry. That was so much better than having to drive somewhere to pick up keys and drop them off when the vacation ends.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Tampa international airport
Nearest Barpub
0.4 Miles
Teri's tavern
Nearest Restaurant
0.4 Miles
Dockside Dave
Nearest Beach
Madeira beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Madeira Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Mid season
May 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$119
From
$129
Fri,Sat
$750
$2,800
 
 
High season
Jan 1 2018 - Apr 30 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
From
$139
Fri,Sat
$950
$3,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$109
From
$119
Fri,Sat
$700
$2,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning fee $75
Tax Rate 13.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties