MARINA FRONT LINE WITH AMAZING VIEWS/LARGE VERANDA OVERLOOKING THE YACHTS.
- english, french, spanish, portuguese, italian
About Paula Matos
I am Portuguese living in England with my husband and two boys. My husband and I both work, but since buying our home in Lagos we tend to escape there every opportunity possible. We truly love everything about Lagos, the fantastic views to the Marina. Everything happens at the Marina where our apartment is situated with lots of restaurants,bars shops and the fantastic pool and hotel facilities,all at our door step. Nothing more relaxing then watching the sunset while having a drink all fresco. We have our happiest times as a family spent in Lagos.
Paula Matos purchased this Apartment in 2016
Why Paula Matos chose Meia Praia
I am Portugese living in London,naturally I wanted to share the Portugese lifestyle.Resulting from intensive research across the Algarve we decided that Lagos offered the authenticity and balance . LAGOS It's an amazing place, lots to do regardless of age or budget,most definitely guaranteed to impress anyone. EVERYTHING YOU NEED FOR A PERFECT PORTUGESE AUTHENTIC HOLIDAY EXPERIENCE
What makes this Apartment unique
Lagos has lots going on, caters for all different holidays preferences,buzzing with life, some of the best beaches in Europe to enjoy in the day and in the evening enjoy the night away with live music in most bars and street entertainment, it's a truly holiday and party atmosphere. Lots of places of interest, museums,traditional shops dotted on the charming cobbled streets with a variety of restaurants choices to eat or drink. The beaches have all water activities catered for. Fantastic supermarket at walking distance. Access to 4* star hotel swimming pool, Spa & gym. Lagos has everything you need to have an amazing holidays. Train station is across the road, no need for car. All the beaches a short stroll away.
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Extremely frustrating - BEWARE before proceeding with this property owner
Our stay was fine. Nothing special about the property but nothing wrong with it either. Location is fine, although the Marina can get loud at night. Dealing with the owner, however, was extremely frustrating. Upon arriving at the property, I sat down on the sofa to discover that the cushion wasn't supported by the frame of the sofa - no noise to indicate damage having occurred. There was clearly some form of preexisting damage to the sofa. I immediately communicated with the property manager, both via text (the same day) and in person (the next day). After checking out, I received an email stating that my full damage deposit was not returned because I damaged the sofa. What? I clearly communicated that the damage existed when we arrived. I attempted to contact the owner - no response. I contacted the property manager - she told me that the owner told her that the sofa was 'fine before we arrived' so we must have damaged it. Seriously? If I damaged the sofa but wasn't willing to accept responsibility for it, why would I go out of my way to tell her and her property manager about the damage? I made multiple additional attempts to contact the owner - no response. Only after contacting VRBO customer service who then called the owner did I make contact. Then, she proceeded to yell and talk over me, telling me that the apartment was 'perfect' when we got there so we must have damaged the sofa. She was totally unwilling to have a calm conversation and VRBO was totally unable to help. All in all, this was an extremely frustrating situation to have to deal with. Again, I'd say be very careful before booking with this owner - I can understand a different of perspective on how damage was caused, but if you are going to rent properties to people you don't know, you have to be willing to talk thru a situation with them and (ideally) be willing to hear them out. I would have been totally comfortable with splitting the the deposit in order to bring this to a close, but to be ignored for 2+ weeks and then yelled at over the phone - that's simply not right.
Excellent location and lovely apartment
You couldn't ask for a better location than this spacious apartment. It overlooks the marina and is within easy walking distance of the old town, which means it is close to all the amenities but is still nice and peaceful. A technological mix up meant that the flat wasn't ready on our arrival, but the super-efficient Marcia rushed back and got everything perfect for us, while we enjoyed a leisurely drink on the quayside.
We managed a few runs on the beautiful sandy beach close by, which was just as well because we also did a fair bit of eating and drinking over our stay. There's a huge choice of restaurants to choose from - lots of lovely fish. We also enjoyed eating on the balcony a couple of evenings. There's a handy supermarket close by and plenty of crockery and glasses and also a nice touch of a supply of herbs and condiments etc.
I would recommend this apartment as an excellent base for a stay in the Algarve.
Beautiful location but extremely disappointed with owner. Sent emails regarding check in 20 hours pr
Arrival time check in says 1030. Arrived at noon someone supposed to be there waited 2 hours cleaning lady says she was waiting never looked for us. Owner could
Not be reached or
Contacted by phone text or
Email. Property manager helped
Us. Ruined our first day there for those reasons would
Not recommend this rental but highly recommend others
At this location. Air
Conditioning not working in one of the bedrooms
I am extremely sorry for your unsatisfactory review, however the failure was your doing!
All you needed to do to avoid any of this was give us your estimate arrival times as requested and follow instructions as sent to you previous to travel.
You did neither.
However you still checked in our allocated times before 2.30.
Failure from your part to take notice of the email i sent you previous to arrival with all information like contact details and address was the reason for the events.
Also you did not give us your estimate arrival times so that we could be waiting as i specifically requested to avoid this situations....!!
You went to the wrong address, you didn't contact person waiting to meet & greet you,so wasn't much more we could have done. your review is malicious and unfair as the failure was your incompetence to fallow basic instructions as we sent you.
Your review and your attitude on arrival was rude and arrogant and this review is unfair,unjustified and malicious.
Couldn’t ask for a better location, fantastic marina views, pool within minutes walk from apartment. Marina side bars and restaurants again a few minutes walk away and very reasonably priced, on average a pint of the local lager ‘Sagres’ €2.50 - €3.50, brilliant live music. The town is over the water via a footbridge, this takes approx 10 - 15 minutes walk where again you will find lots of bars, restaurants and shops. Beach within 10 minutes walk, no need for a car. Paula kindly organised our transfers from airport to apartment return, quick call to Marcia to advise arrival time, of which she met us and gave us a tour of accommodation. One thing we would like to point out is that upon arrival we were advised the 2nd double room didn’t have working air conditioning and they were waiting for this to be fixed. Marcia did provide a free standing fan in replace of this. On the last day the air con began to leak water in both the twin room and the living room. We did report this to both Marcia and the owner Paula who advised this is on going problem. This did not in any way spoil our holiday would definitely recommend.
stunning marina view and convenient location
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Lagos - our second stay in this apartment block (but not the same apartment) which is conveniently situated a short walk to a quality supermarket and some good restaurants & bars. It is also a level 10-15 mins walk to a beautiful long, clean beach with cafes, watersports & sunloungers to hire. The train terminus, bus station & taxi rank are all conveniently nearby. It is only a 10 minute walk into the bustling, historic & photogenic 'town' centre of Lagos with numerous excellent restaurants, cafes, bars, shops & the covered fish market with fruit, veg & other local produce stalls upstairs. The apartment itself provides a quiet place to stay and it overlooks the marina so there is always something interesting to watch whilst sitting on the balcony. We love the atmosphere of this resort and we find local people accommodating and friendly. The apartment has everything needed to provide a comfortable stay.
Beautiful apartment in a beautiful location
We have had the best holiday. The view from th apartment is stunning!
The apartment itself is very well equipped.