Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Dog-friendly mountain cabin in the pines w/ on-site hot tub & shared pool access

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,068 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Gorgeous mountain views and a private hot tub get top billing at this dog-friendly three-bedroom Tahoe Donner vacation rental. From here, North Lake Tahoe's top attractions are moments away, as is an 18-hole golf course.

Tahoe Donner is a mere five minutes to the ski lifts and a short drive to town and the beach. You can grab the four beach chairs and relax near the water's edge.

This Swiss chalet-like cabin features a wrap-around deck amid a small group of trees. Breathe in the fresh mountain air as you walk around the property and its environs or savor a glass of wine as you watch the sunset or watch the dogs play - up to two are welcome for a small nightly fee.

This home features hardwood floors and a stone covered entryway. The cheery living room boasts hardwood on the ceiling and floors as well as a futon couch, rocking chair, and vintage skis hanging on the wall. Start a fire in the wood stove (wood is provided), relax by the massive flatscreen TV, or head out on the deck and grill your catch of the day.

A three-seat breakfast bar dominates the cozy kitchen, which also includes a fridge, stove, and a dishwasher to make cleaning up a breeze. Prep your meal at the plentiful counter space and watch the birds fly by through one of the many windows.

Two of the three bedrooms occupy the main floor. A pair of vintage snowshoes hang over a full bed with a red coverlet. Friends or siblings will enjoy the second bedroom, boasting two twin beds as well as deck access and a TV. Freshen up at the full bath down the hall. The third bedroom features a wood ceiling, a full bed and a desk and chair and another full bath is just down the hall.

A washer and dryer are on hand, as is free WiFi, a kayak, and tennis racquets and guest passes to the Trout Creek Recreation Center are also available (a fee applies).

North Lake Tahoe is a four-season playground! From ski resorts to hiking and biking trails to stand up paddle boarding, there's never a dearth of things to do.

Come see for yourself and enjoy the fresh mountain air and peaceful reflection at this North Lake Tahoe vacation rental.

Note: the use of Tahoe Donner HOA facilities requires additional daily fees.

RCN # 469

More Details

Property Manager
Vacasa, CA - Lake Tahoe Office
-
Member since: 2001
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

About Vacasa, CA - Lake Tahoe Office

Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers.

<br>

<br>

Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team.

<br>

<br>

Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!

Amenities

Truckee Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 1068 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • golf
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • tennis

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

30% Complete
39% Complete
21% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
Dog-friendly mountain cabin in the pines w/ on-site hot tub & shared pool access
average rating of 3.909091 based on 33 reviews
5

Great cabin!

  • 5 of 5

Nonidea why people complained about the beds and overall size — it was wonderful. Only add I’d suggest is a table and four chairs. The folding one in the garage is in bad shape and collapsed on us. Thanks!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Lovely place, perfect for relaxing

  • 4 of 5

The cabin is very comfortable and beautiful, the place is relaxing, you can go out for a walk and breathe fresh air, the quiet neighborhood, close to the lake. The only thing that was not pleasant was that the cabin was not very clean, wet dishes, spider webs on the ceiling and dirty towels. But that was not reason to spend a few pleasant days.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

It was OK

  • 3 of 5

Overall, it was OK. The positives were that it was clean and had everything you need. But, my family dealt with some issues you generally don't want to deal with on vacation: a lack of hot water, old unsafe decking, lumpy beds, and dangerous electrical that could have seriously injured our baby. I have rented several homes for family vacations, and never experienced these things. It was disappointing.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We are extremely disappointed the guests experienced these issues. However, since they didn't contact us during their stay, it's very difficult to resolve their concerns. We always request our guests to let us know immediately, as our Guest Services team is available 24/7. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Ok stay

  • 3 of 5

It was nice overall, but there were a few issues we ran into. The hot water was sporadic and generally only reached a warm temperature. The beds were on the older side and dipped in the middle. The scariest thing we encountered was a surge from an outlet that caused a light bulb to explode sending glass shrapnel into our babies pack and play. Luckily she wasn't in it at the time, but had she been it would have been much worse as I plucked shards of glass from the inside of it.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

Awesomeness

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The house was basic but comfortable

  • 4 of 5

This house had everything we needed and we loved staying here. The house was simple in its furnishings but still perfect for our group. The hot tub was a nice touch! My only complaint is that the heater covers were all broken and when I contacted the management company they didn't answer the phone or return the call or my email. Anyway, we would stay here again. Fun time!

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.

You might like these similar properties