expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

1 Br Artsy Urban Loft 1.1 Mi to Downtown Pittsburgh, Scenic City View, Garage

East Allegheny, Pittsburgh, PA, USA
  • Apartment
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • Bathrooms1
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay2 nights

Hello & welcome to our loft!

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!

We are in the North Side of Pittsburgh, right across the river from Downtown & the Strip District, in an urban neighborhood currently on the rise.

We are within walking distance to many places of interest Pittsburgh has to offer- here are some details (according to popular maps website):

- to Downtown: 1.1 miles/ a 22 minutes walk

- to Heinz Field (the football stadium): 1.44 miles, a 34 minutes walk

- to PNC Park (the baseball field): 1.0 mile; 20 minutes walk

- to Consol Energy Center (the hockey stadium): 1.6 mi; 33 minutes walk

- to Carnegie Science Center: 1.7 miles; a 34 minutes walk

- to Children’s Museum: 0.7 miles, a 15 minutes walk

- to National Aviary: 0.9 miles, an 18 minutes walk

- to Andy Warhol Museum: 0.8 miles, a 17 minutes walk

- to David L. Lawrence Convention Center-1.2 miles/ a 25 mins walk

- to Greyhound Bus Station & Amtrak Train Station: 1.1 miles/ a 22 mins walk

So you see that you can just put on your walking shoes, leave your car safely parked in our private garage and go exploring. The hiking/biking path which leads to the stadiums, Carnegie Science Center & Downtown is part of 3 Rivers Heritage Trail, which goes right along the Allegheny River and offers some of the most beautiful scenic views of the city.

If you need to use public transportation- we are located on major bus lines and the bus stops are approx. 50 yards from the building.

If you prefer using a car we are located a short block away from Interstate I-279 and a block away from PA Rt.28, both of which are major routes leading into & out of the city.

Our loft occupies the ground floor of a post-industrial building and has nice views of the city skyline and surrounding neighborhoods.

OUR SPACE

The loft has a free-flow layout, with 1 separate bedroom, bathroom, open dine-in kitchen, and a large open living/ dining/ entertaining area

There is a space for 1 car in our secluded 2-car internal parking garage available for guests’ use.

Individually-controlled heat and AC. Free WI-FI internet (FIOS).

All floors are hardwood floors,(oak and bamboo), except for the bathroom.

There is a washer/dryer combination in the loft available for guests’ use, as well as an iron & ironing board. A starter supply of dishwashing soap as well as laundry detergent and dryer sheets is also provided for guests.

Sorry, no pets are allowed in this loft.

Both the loft and the garage are smoke-free zones.

Bedroom has a queen size bed flanked by matching night tables and night lights and a large wardrobe for guests' use.

There is a study/ reading area w/a large desk & a chair.

BATHROOM.

Shower stall, sink, toilet, storage cabinet.

There is a combo washer/dryer in the bathroom.

Starter supplies of soap, shampoo & conditioner, toothpaste and toilet paper, as well as laundry detergent and dryer sheets are provided.

Towels provided. There’s also a hair dryer for guests’ use.

KITCHEN.

Kitchen has stainless steel commercial-style cabinets & countertop and is fully equipped with: stove w/electric hood, microwave, toaster oven, toaster, coffee maker, cappuccino maker, electric kettle, blender, and grill/panini press.

Cookware (pots, pans, bakeware, cooking utensils & cutlery), as well as dinnerware, glassware & utensils provided.

Whether you fancy a 3-course dinner, a morning cappuccino or a margerita at sundown- all you’ll need to get- are just the ingredients.

And just in case- we always keep a starter supply of coffee, tea & sugar around.

The kitchen has a small bistro style table w/2 chairs.

There is also a dining area with a table & 4 chairs.

LIVING ROOM.

With its window overlooking the scenic panorama of downtown Pittsburgh, and a flat-screen tv it offers quite a dilemma: “What to watch?”

Whichever you choose, the 2 leather chairs and a full-length futon will surely provide a comfortable seating/lounging option.

The futon creates additional sleeping option for 2 people.

We have happily lived in this loft for over 10 years and will gladly share our experience and advice with you. We also try to provide our guests with directions, recommendations, written reviews etc., especially folks from out-of-town, who have never visited Pittsburgh. If you have any questions or need advice please do not hesitate to ask.

And please, make sure to examine all the enclosed photos and read the entire listing, especially the part about house rules, policies etc.-first. So often we are asked to explain details which are already clearly stated and/or shown in photos in the listing.

To ensure a good & trustful relationship we like to learn a little about our guests and the goals and expectations they have for the visit prior to accepting a booking. This also helps us come up with possible recommendations and some custom-tailored advice for your stay.

IMPORTANT- PLEASE NOTE:

THE PERSON RENTING OUR PLACE HAS TO BE OVER 21 YEARS OF AGE AND WILL BE LEGALLY RESPONSIBLE FOR THE OTHER GUESTS IN THE GROUP.

Hope to see you soon!

Owner

Owner

Member Since 2014
Response rate:
90%
Response time:
within a few days
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 21, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 1 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4

          Bathrooms

          • 1 Bathroom

              Location Type

                • Downtown
                  Scenic views of downtown through the living room's & kitchen's windows. View of PA Rt.28 and the Eastern neighborhoods of Pittsburgh through the living room's and bedroom's windows.

                  Theme

                    • Family
                    • Romantic
                    • Sports & Activities
                    • Tourist Attractions

                      Meals

                        • Guests provide their own meals

                          General

                            • Iron & Board
                            • Air Conditioning
                            • Garage
                              One car parking space in a shared private secluded garage.
                            • Hair Dryer
                            • Heating
                            • Internet
                            • Clothes Dryer
                            • Linens Provided
                            • Living Room
                            • Towels Provided
                            • Washing Machine
                            • Free Wifi

                              Kitchen

                                • Coffee Maker
                                • Dishes & Utensils
                                • Kitchen
                                • Microwave
                                • Oven
                                • Pantry Items
                                • Refrigerator
                                • Stove
                                • Toaster

                                  Dining

                                    • Dining
                                    • Dining Area
                                    • comfy seating for 6 people

                                      Entertainment

                                        • Books
                                        • DVD Player
                                        • Games
                                        • Television

                                          Suitability

                                            • Long-term Renters Welcome
                                            • wheelchair inaccessible

                                              Attractions

                                                • churches
                                                • museums
                                                • restaurants

                                                  Leisure Activities

                                                    • boating
                                                    • gambling casinos
                                                    • paddle boating
                                                    • walking

                                                      Local Services & Businesses

                                                        • ATM/bank
                                                        • groceries
                                                        • hospital
                                                        • laundromat

                                                          Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                            • cycling
                                                            • hiking
                                                            • kayaking

                                                              House Rules

                                                              Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                                              Check-out: Noon

                                                              Cancellation Policy

                                                              100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                              7 Reviews

                                                              Very Good4/5

                                                              Latest reviews

                                                              OK

                                                              Nancy O.

                                                              Unfortunately there was a communication mix-up regarding our arrival date and the first place we were given was not the one pictured in the ad. The contact point was very accommodating and directed us to another property, which was the correct one. However, since they were not expecting a tenant that day, it was not fully ready and not as clean as I would have expected. Overall, the location was good but this experience fell short of my expectations.

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Hello,

                                                              Thank you for your review & patronage.

                                                              To fully explain the situation: at the time of your stay I was out of the country, dealing w/my Mother's illness, death and all that ensued. My husband kindly took over the wheel, since we tried to avoid cancelling previous reservations. W/2 jobs & 4 kids to deal with he truly tried to do his best to be a responsible host.

                                                              My personal apologies if the things were not as perfect as we'd hope them to be.

                                                              Thank you for your understanding.

                                                              Sincerely,

                                                              Eva

                                                              Great location, great apartment!!

                                                              Zoe H.

                                                              We so enjoyed our visit to Pittsburgh staying in Eva Carter's great loft apartment! Eva was a wonderful hostess--so helpful with suggestions and advice. We had lots of space, extra beds, and welcoming treats. We would definitely recommend this property and look forward to staying there again on our next visit!

                                                              Very cool place!

                                                              Julie B.Evanston, IL

                                                              We had a great stay in the loft. It is a very unique and cool space as well as a good location. Ben and Eva were very responsive, which was great. They made it very comfortable for our family.

                                                              October 22-25

                                                              James N.Vass, NC

                                                              Great 3 day stay. Don't let the outside first impression sway you. Would definitely stay there again.

                                                              Lovely Visit and Caring Owners

                                                              Jessica S.

                                                              We had a great time at this property! The owners were super friendly, and they truly care about their guests' comfort. They made us feel welcome and gave us lots of great ideas on where to go to eat/drink/sight-see.

                                                              Owner cancelled the day before the reservation

                                                              Jeff M.

                                                              I had corresponded regularly with the owner via VRBO website and via text in the days leading up to the stay. The afternoon before our scheduled reservation he sent me a note via the VRBO website stating a billing error and the place was double booked and he cancelled my reservation. Needless to say it caused a huge inconvenience and a last second scramble to find alternate lodging the day before a holiday. While the owner certainly isn't obligated to reach out to me via text, he told me that was the preferred method of contact and that is how we had communicated leading up to his cancellation, but he never sent a text regarding the cancellation. I am now awaiting my full refund.

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              This review was written by the Traveller who has never seen the loft in person.

                                                              It’s worth to keep that in mind while trying to learn about the place and its condition.

                                                              Administrative errors occasionally happen and so do necessary cancellations, both by guests and by hosts. While it may be understandably a stressful situation- a large city like Pittsburgh offers many alternative lodging options for variety of budgets and even on very short notices.

                                                              
We chose to contact the Traveller via VRBO system rather than through the private text message as it was necessary to make immediate and important changes to the reservation and for the maximum transparency of the situation. All important communication regarding reservations is made through the VRBO system; private messaging better left for fine-tuning meeting time etc.


                                                              The appropriate apologies were offered and the Traveller’s refund was processed the fastest way available. That’s all that any host can really do in such situation, other than- offering their own bedroom.


                                                              Location

                                                              East Allegheny, Pittsburgh, PA, USA

                                                              Availability

                                                              Additional information about rental rates

                                                              Tax Rate
                                                              7%
                                                              $143avg/night
                                                              7 Reviews
                                                              Very Good 4/5
                                                              Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                              For booking assistance, call 888-829-7076

                                                              Property # 681917

                                                              x