Spread over 2 floors, this apartment is ideal for large groups and families.
Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Damage and incidentals
You will be responsible for any damage to the rental property caused by you or your party during your stay.
Max guests: 14
Minimum age of primary renter: 21 - I also take children in family groupsI also take children in family groups
- No all male groups unless with specific written permission
We arrived at 3pm and checked in straight away without any issues.
When we arrived the property we have a look around and took pictures of any damage.
Some of the lights weren’t working and the upstairs door handle was hanging of.
We had a wonderful stay. The beds were comfortable and It was a lovely area.
When we got home we have been charged for the door handle that was already broken. So if you stay in this property make sure you look around and take any pictures.
I also had a phone call today from the women Alison who was extremely rude telling me to delete my review.
Don’t get me wrong it was absolutely fantastic but the damage charge (that was not us) and the way we have been spoken to we won’t be returning.
My cleaners advised that the door handle was not broken when you arrived and you did not tell me about it until a few days after you returned, I held £50 from your deposit until I investigated further but I had to wait a few days to speak to one of my cleaner as he was off. I obviously don't want bad reviews so that is why I asked you if you could take it down and resolve it offline. I would not say I was rude but it's frustrating dealing with guests that don't tell you about issues on arrival then write negative reviews without having given me the opportunity to fix the issues on arrival. How can I resolve issues unless I know about them. The light bulbs sometimes blow, I have about 40 of them in the apartment as it has many spotlights, if I had known that 1 or 2 ohad blown someone would have come out straight away, I have a store of them in the apartment. I have a handyman, cleaners, friends nearby and myself who can all resolve issues on arrival. I understand that things break but I do need to know if problems arise and I do want all the guest to have a great experience.
Amazing house for fringe weekend
Amazing house for our fringe weekend. Great location within easy walk to the Royal mile. Everything was very clean and it had everything we needed. Only thing is the price listed on Homeaway was lower than that quoted by the property manager. All in all.. a fantastic house and great location!
Great Neighborhood, Disappointing Accommodations
I stayed with a large group for about 10 days. The location is great. Posh and lovely hood. Easy to access Fringe, food and more.
Sadly, the accommodations did not live up to the photos. I imagine they were taken when the place had been freshly renovated (5-7 years ago?) The beds in lower bedroom had springs popping up, that room has a wet floor in places and smells of must and mold. Upper bedrooms have broken window shades. No extra bedding or towels. No dish soap or tea towels. Dishwasher stopped working. Communication with host took days to get a response. Place was not ready when we arrived.
After a time we decided to imagine that we were camping. After that, we were able to make the best of it and had a great time.
Too bad! It could be a lovely space with a little TLC and a few upgrades. Not as advertised.
This guest wanted money off, she blocked my sink as she put food down it. I had to pay someone to come out and fix it.
She said my dishwasher was broken so i had to call out and pay a repair person only to find it was on the drying setting which was pointed out to her before.
She said she would arrive at 8pm then arrived early, mid afternoon, i had a same day changeover and the cleaners were mid clean, had she said she been arriving earlier it would have been ready.
She was left with toilet rolls, towels, soap etc but complained she wanted more so I paid my cleaners to drop off more for her.
My cleaners said nobody has ever left the place in such a mess as these guests, i had to pay for extra cleaning.
Here are her emails,
When I asked her what time she would be arriving.
We will be driving back from Isle of Skye that day. I don’t imagine we will
arrive before 6 pm and it may be closer to 8:00.
You can find me on What’s App. I’m not using my phone number while in the
We arrived a bit early and went to the place but it hasn’t yet been
cleaned. My cell is now turned on. I’m at Can you call or
email me please?
We had a same day changeover and it's really busy due to the festival,
I spoke to my cleaners and they said you arrived and they were mid-clean,
I'm sorry, as you said you were arriving at 6 - 8pm they cleaned as per your arrival time.
They said you dropped off things and said you would be back.
I hope all is well now and you are all settled.
My mobile is I had it with me at all times and have not had a missed call.
Please do not hesitate to contact me should you require any help.
Thanks for your message. All is well now. Sorry for all the missed calls.
House is clean and lovely.
Just saw your new message,
so glad all is well.
I hope you have a lovely time.
Yes. All is well. Thanks so much. We did arrive a bit early. Sorry for any
Very happy and getting settled.
My cleaners are dropping off the requested items.
Thanks. Additionally, the downstairs bathroom and kitchen sinks are both
backed up. We tried using Drano and clearing it ourselves but so far no
luck. Is it possible you could send someone out to take a look at it?
Now the dishwasher is out.
Can you send someone to fix it?
Great option for large family groups.
We had 6 young children and seven adults stay at this property. There was ample room for all of us. The location was fantastic, with numerous dining, drinking and shopping options within strolling distance. Kitchen was great. Thanks for a great time.
Thank you so much,
You and your family were a pleasure to accommodate.
You would be most welcome to return for a discounted rate. Thank you,
Great sized property for a family of 11. Rooms are spacious and clean and well furnished. The kitchen is well stocked -usually we struggle with cutlery and crockery for a large group but the owner has ensured there is more than enough. Excellent location- walking distance to Edinburgh castle and the Golden Mile but still quiet enough for a relaxed evening. Will definitely stay again when we visit Edinburgh.
Thank you so much Jas, you and your group would be most welcome to stay again. Please do get in touch through Edlets next time as it will be less expensive and I will give you a fantastic discount.