Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

4BR/4.5BA Vibrant "Salt Life", Vibrant House, Village Walk

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 1,886 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

Your vibrant 4BR/4.5BA coastal house is ideally located a quick drive to the beach in the Village Walk Community! Upon entering, you’ll be in the bright and colorful living room. The stained concrete floors and high wood-paneled ceilings are amazing. This fabulous room seats eight on a leather couch and chairs and is open to the dining room. Between the kitchen and living area sits the large dining table. Next to the table is a door to the lounge area outside. The fully-equipped kitchen has shelves instead of cabinets so you won’t have to look hard to find that utensil you’re looking for. The light through the window sparkles off the tasteful tile. The master bedroom is on the second floor and has a lush king size bed, mini fridge, TV, and private balcony. The second guest room offers a bunk bed with a twin on top, a full in the middle, and a twin trundle below that. Perfect for the kids! The third bedroom is very open and has a queen size bed. The fourth bedroom also has a queen bed and a TV. Each guest room has an ensuite bathroom with a shower/tub combo and bright décor. There is a half bath on the first floor off the living room. Walk outside and grill some steaks on the Weber charcoal BBQ! This side yard is beautiful. When you’re not at the beach, you can enjoy the two community pools—a very short walk from your door!

Your vacation rental is just a short drive from the 18 miles of beach that Port Aransas has to offer. If you forgot something, head to IGA Family Center where you pick up just about anything you’ll need. Hit the links at the Palmilla Beach Golf Club less than five minutes away. In the mood for wildlife? Head over to the Port Aransas Nature Preserve where you can hike and bike! It’s just an eight minute drive, and there are special programs for the kids too! Rent a beach buggy and cruise the beach in style. The more adventurous types might want to try parasailing. This prime cottage is also just 30 minutes from Corpus Christi and the world famous Schlitterbaun!

Parking is restricted to three vehicles and all must be parked on the property. The vehicles must be parked behind the home. If you plan to rent a golf cart during your stay, that will count as one of your three vehicles. TurnKey will provide three parking passes. Parking Passes must be visible and in the vehicle for the duration of your stay. Additional vehicles or vehicles parked on the streets are subject to being towing. No boat parking or RV are permitted in the Village Walk Complex.

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey staff. Our calendar and rates are 100% accurate. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours each day with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data - HomeAway Software for Professionals. All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes and a cleaning fee and a Property Damage Protection Program.

The short term permit number is 377692

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2018

Amenities

Port Aransas House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1886 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

34% Complete
58% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
4BR/4.5BA Vibrant "Salt Life", Vibrant House, Village Walk
average rating of 4.2413793 based on 29 reviews
Live oak, TX
3

Salt Life

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We really enjoyed the house itself. There was plenty of room and the house is decorated so cute. However, there were two reviews in April, a month before we came, that both said the refrigerator was not working. When we arrived the AC was not working or the refrigerator and on arrival, we let the management know. The AC was fixed on Friday night, however, the refrigerator was not and we were told it would not be fixed during our stay. This was really a huge inconvenience for all our food, which we threw most away, and obviously should have been fixed before based on the reviews.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Susan, Thank you so much for your review, and we’re happy to hear you had a great stay at our place! That being said, we’re so sorry for the issues that happened during your stay with us. Please know that we’ve since addressed and resolved the refrigerator issue you mentioned and apologize again that we could not get to it while you were still at the property. We really appreciate your patience, and we hope to host you again in the future! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Somerset , TX
4

"Homeaway" from home

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family had a fabulous stay at the Salt Life home. Everything was perfect, from the space to location to pool access ect. Our only issue was the refrigerator that was not working. It was a situation brought to our attention before we arrived and a replacement was supposed to be available on our second day there but that didn't happen. I sent a message in the afternoon to find out if the situation was taken care of when wewere away and was notified at that time that unfortunately the replacement wasn't going tobe available after all until we were checked out. Four nights without a fridge was not ideal. It was the only issue we ran into.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Amanda, Thank you for this review! We're so happy to hear you had a great stay with us, but we’re sorry about [mention issue]. We know it doesn’t change things, but thank you for accepting the compensation we were able to offer you. Please rest assure the homeowner is actively working to address this and apologize again that we could not get to it while you were still at the property. We really appreciate your patience, and we hope to host you again in the future! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
SAN ANTONIO, TX
5

It was beautiful and spacious

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our experience staying the two nights were great. I loved the big beautiful home it was so spacious my Family & I had lots of fun. Only thing was the refrigerator did not work properly and our food did go to waste I did notify the property management and they did respond back to me. The time went by to quick so it didn't get fixed but other then that this home is amazing and so beautiful. My family and I really do want to rent this property again .

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Vanessa, Thank you so much for leaving this review. We are sorry to hear about refrigerator not working and for any inconvenience this caused. At TurnKey, it’s our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems do arise, we try our very best to make things right in any way we can. It looks like we were able to replace the refrigerator, and we are so glad you called our 24/7 guest hotline to let us know about it. Thanks again for your patience and for being absolutely perfect guests. We look forward to you staying with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Little Rock, AR
5

Fun house! Perfect for a beach stay!!

  • 5 of 5

This was a great house for a beach stay. Love that each bedroom has a bathroom attached. The house was clean, no problems with that. As other reviews say, bath towels are limited, there are no bath washcloths (nor kitchen washcloths), so come with extra. There may be a problem with the tub in the master bath, leaking to the downstairs family room. Toilets in two of the bathrooms (master and back bedroom with coral bedspread) have to be jiggled, pulled up, to stop toilet from running after flushing. It was frustrating to have no access to the garage other than going in the front door and to the garage in order to lift the door by the button on the inside of the garage (no access code given to garage), and then when leaving one person had to stay behind, shut garage door, go out front door in order to have garage closed while being gone. But that was only a minor inconvenience.

We slept well, very comfortable sleeping arrangements. Of course we experienced roaches, we are from Florida so we know that is typical for a tropical/beach climate - they are going to be there whether you spray or not - but the only place we saw them was kitchen, so be sure to bring baggies to put food in and don't leave anything out on counter! But yeah, we would definitely rent again, and hope to!

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Timothy, Thank you for your review, and we’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our place! That being said, we do apologize for the issues you encountered and for any inconvenience this caused as well. We wish we had known during your stay so that we could have helped out -- our 24/7 guest hotline is always available if anything ever comes up while staying at one of our properties. Please be assured our local Field Operations Team is checking on everything you’ve mentioned and will make sure each of your concerns are addressed. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Arvada, CO
5

Perfect Beach Rental Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This rental was perfect for our beach vacation. We loved the fact that each bedroom has it's own private bathroom. The house was clean and very cute and comfortable. We did think there was walking beach access and were a little disappointed to find out that there is no beach access from the property. It would be better if that was more clearly stated. Otherwise, it was great and we would stay there again!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Kristy, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for any confusion surrounding the beach access. We have reviewed the listing to confirm that all information is 100% accurate to ensure there is no confusion for future guests. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
west, tx
4

Salt Life

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I stayed here with my two daughters and their families. We were impressed with the appearance and overall decoration of the property. We liked that the house was in a gated community. We did not realize this when we booked so this was a pleasant surprise. We also like the location of the two community pools which were easy to access. We noticed that the cooling system had a hard time keeping up during the heat of the day, however, it worked well at night. We would have liked to have more towels available. There appeared to be a shortage. All in all, it was a very nice stay and we really enjoyed the property. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Helen, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments regarding the shortage of towels and want to assure you that we have since stocked the home for future in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties