Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

4BR/4.5BA Vibrant "Salt Life", Vibrant House, Village Walk

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Space 1,886 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

Your vibrant 4BR/4.5BA coastal house is ideally located a quick drive to the beach in the Village Walk Community! Upon entering, you’ll be in the bright and colorful living room. The stained concrete floors and high wood-paneled ceilings are amazing. This fabulous room seats eight on a leather couch and chairs and is open to the dining room. Between the kitchen and living area sits the large dining table. Next to the table is a door to the lounge area outside. The fully-equipped kitchen has shelves instead of cabinets so you won’t have to look hard to find that utensil you’re looking for. The light through the window sparkles off the tasteful tile. The master bedroom is on the second floor and has a lush king size bed, mini fridge, TV, and private balcony. The second guest room offers a bunk bed with a twin on top, a full in the middle, and a twin trundle below that. Perfect for the kids! The third bedroom is very open and has a queen size bed. The fourth bedroom also has a queen bed and a TV. Each guest room has an ensuite bathroom with a shower/tub combo and bright décor. There is a half bath on the first floor off the living room. Walk outside and grill some steaks on the Weber charcoal BBQ! This side yard is beautiful. When you’re not at the beach, you can enjoy the two community pools—a very short walk from your door!

Your vibrant coastal house is just a short drive from the 18 miles of beach that Port Aransas has to offer. If you forgot something, head to IGA Family Center where you pick up just about anything you’ll need. Hit the links at the Palmilla Beach Golf Club less than five minutes from your big coastal cottage. In the mood for wildlife? Head over to the Port Aransas Nature Preserve where you can hike and bike! It’s just an eight minute drive, and there are special programs for the kids too! Take one of the many fishing excursions and have Castaways Seafood Grill cook up your catch. Rent a beach buggy and cruise the beach in style. The more adventurous types might want to try parasailing. There are many fantastic shops where you can get souvenirs for friends back home. This prime cottage is also just 30 minutes from Corpus Christi and the world famous Schlitterbaun!

Parking is restricted to three vehicles and all must be parked on the property. The vehicles must be parked behind the home. If you plan to rent a golf cart during your stay, that will count as one of your three vehicles. TurnKey will provide three parking passes. Parking Passes must be visible and in the vehicle for the duration of your stay. Additional vehicles or vehicles parked on the streets are subject to being towing. No boat parking or RV are permitted in the Village Walk Complex.

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey staff. Our calendar and rates are 100% accurate. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours each day with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data - HomeAway Software for Professionals. All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes and a cleaning fee and a Property Damage Protection Program.

The short term permit number is 377692

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 24, 2017


Port Aransas House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1886 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Full bed
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

4BR/4.5BA Vibrant "Salt Life", Vibrant House, Village Walk
average rating of 4.2380953 based on 21 reviews
Belton, Tx

Love the Salt Life!

  • 5 of 5

Photos aren't really able to display just how spacious this home is! We had 8 adults and a child and didn't once feel "crowded." The house was immaculately clean and well stocked with basic kitchen needs and a couple not-so-basic things - margarita machine?! How cool was that?! The outdoor grill and ample seating was super handy for a nice cookout our last night there after swimming in the community pool just across the street. This is a great location, attractive gated neighborhood, and all around great value. You've got a repeat customer in us!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, TX

Would Stay Here Again

  • 4 of 5

The rental property was easy to get to and a short drive to the main attractions. Although it did not have beach access, it did have a community pool. The kitchen was stocked with main all the gadgets we needed for the weekend. We liked the openness of the downstairs living/dining/kitchen area, as well as having our private deck off the dining area. Our only complaints were the trash left from the previous renters left in the garage and the faulty toilet in one of the bedrooms upstairs.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Nikki, thank you so much for the review, and we are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. That being said, we do apologize if you encountered some issues while staying with us. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Had we known about the trash and toilet issues, we would have been happy to assist with that during your stay. Please know that we have since checked everything out and can assure you that everything is has been resolved. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and hopefully you will come stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very comfortable

  • 4 of 5

Very comfortable accommodations. Decent location. Would have like to have beach access a bit closer but loved the proximity to the pools. A few items would have been nice to have, coffee? Salt and Pepper? Other than that beds were nice everyone slept very well

  • Submitted: May 9, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Paducah, TX

Stay was absolutely AWESOME

  • 5 of 5

Hunting with Soldiers did our Annual Bay Fishing Trip. We had several Combat Veterans and their Spouses staying here. We do these trips to give these Men and Women, who have been to combat, the much needed healing that the outdoors allows. These Men and Women couldn't have asked for a better stay. We all thank you very much for the wonderful offer and we all want to say God Bless You.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wish I would have known...

  • 2 of 5

GOOD STUFF: we were allowed an early check in of 12 noon on Friday and a late check out of 12 noon on Sunday- this was great and very much appreciated. Home is well decorated- comfy beds and linens, nice bathrooms, very beachy kitchen with plenty of dishes, silverware, pans etc. Cute community not too far from the beach.

However- things you need to know prior:

*BEDROOMS: All bedrooms are upstairs and stairs are steep!! BUT , all bedrooms have their own bathroom AND there is a half bath downstairs.

*CABLE: Is non existent-owners directv pkg doesn't even get local channels. Had TURNKEY assoc. double check for us in person-nothing they could do-bring games because you won't be watching tv.

*UNIT ACCESS: The ONLY door you can access from outside is the front door with a code lock of TEN digits! This is not something you will be able to remember so WRITE IT DOWN. (remaining doors require keys which you don't get)

*POOL ACCESS: Because the only door you can access is the front door (this is a row style town home- long and tall), you cannot just "walk out the side door to the pool" as described. You must go out the front door, walk through the homes to get to the pool even though it's off your back door so you can lock the house while enjoying the pool.

*GATE CODE: This is a Gated community and the gates lock at 8pm- make sure you get the code!! We were not provided with one and had to call repeatedly before we got a Turnkey associate to give it to us. The associate DID acknowledge that this VERY IMPORTANT info was not included in our welcome email and promptly sent us an updated email.

*PARKING: The only parking that is convenient is the street parking in front. You will not receive garage door openers (garage is in the back of the home) so using the garage is a no go. If you want to park behind the garage, you will need to walk the length of the home through the community courtyard to the front door to get in the home-not a good thing if you are carrying things or it is at night. Use the Parking Passes!!!

*YARD: Small side yard with a small covered patio- several chairs, lounge chairs, picnic table + a chiminea. However, if you plan on grilling, you need to be a charcoal grill person. The propane grill that is in the description had been removed and a small charcoal grill was in its place.

So, no cable, no propane grill, no gate code, only front door access(10digits!!). No compensation- no returning for us. The small things matter

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and for staying at our Salt Life beach home. The feedback you've provided is very much appreciated and we're so sorry to hear there were some issues during your stay. It is great to know you were able to take advantage of our early check-in and later check-out times, though. When you called to let us know that there were was a cable problem and had found there to be charcoal grill instead of a gas one, we did send a Turnkey team member out within the hour to check on the cable and explain that the gas grill had recently broke beyond repair, to be replaced by a more efficient charcoal one. Our listing was updated with that information, but we absolutely understand your surprise if you were expecting a gas grill instead. With satellite cable, it can be a bit tricky to find all the channels sometimes and the reception does depend on the weather. We have since reset the satellite system and there are many more channels available. With regards to parking, our listing clearly states that it's only available behind the home, with use of the parking passes, so we're glad to hear you easily located them. This gated community puts safety first, so it requires an after-hours gate code. We are relieved to hear you were able to speak to a Turnkey representative in order to get the code and have since updated the arrival instructions that future guests receive, thanks to you pointing this out. Although there were some challenges during your stay, it does sound as if you enjoyed the vibrant decor, well-stocked kitchen, comfy beds, each bedroom having its own bathroom, and the closeness to the pool and beach. It would be our pleasure to host you again, and we hope you'll consider all the positives our home has to offer and think of us next time your come to Port Aransas! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Holt, Michigan

Weekend at the coast

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The home is lovely and in a nice community. It was plenty big enough for 2 couples and 5 kids and each bedroom having a bath was a plus. The kids enjoyed the pool which is just out the back door. We went to the beach and fished off a pier near Rockport. We were disappointed that the grill didn't heat up and one of the shower head leaked sending water all over the floor. Also, the men got locked out as the gate at the drive closed at night and we didn't have the code for that. A call to TurnKey got us the code and hopefully the maintenance issues will be addressed. Over all, a very nice weekend at a lovely home making memories with family.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Susan, thanks for the kind words and helpful feedback. We have taken care of the items you mentioned. You were perfect guests and we hope to hear from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability


  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.
Contact Manager

You might like these similar properties