Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

4BR/4.5BA Vibrant "Salt Life", Vibrant House, Village Walk

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 1,886 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

Your vibrant 4BR/4.5BA coastal house is ideally located a quick drive to the beach in the Village Walk Community! Upon entering, you’ll be in the bright and colorful living room. The stained concrete floors and high wood-paneled ceilings are amazing. This fabulous room seats eight on a leather couch and chairs and is open to the dining room. Between the kitchen and living area sits the large dining table. Next to the table is a door to the lounge area outside. The fully-equipped kitchen has shelves instead of cabinets so you won’t have to look hard to find that utensil you’re looking for. The light through the window sparkles off the tasteful tile. The master bedroom is on the second floor and has a lush king size bed, mini fridge, TV, and private balcony. The second guest room offers a bunk bed with a twin on top, a full in the middle, and a twin trundle below that. Perfect for the kids! The third bedroom is very open and has a queen size bed. The fourth bedroom also has a queen bed and a TV. Each guest room has an ensuite bathroom with a shower/tub combo and bright décor. There is a half bath on the first floor off the living room. Walk outside and grill some steaks on the Weber charcoal BBQ! This side yard is beautiful. When you’re not at the beach, you can enjoy the two community pools—a very short walk from your door!

Your vibrant coastal house is just a short drive from the 18 miles of beach that Port Aransas has to offer. If you forgot something, head to IGA Family Center where you pick up just about anything you’ll need. Hit the links at the Palmilla Beach Golf Club less than five minutes from your big coastal cottage. In the mood for wildlife? Head over to the Port Aransas Nature Preserve where you can hike and bike! It’s just an eight minute drive, and there are special programs for the kids too! Take one of the many fishing excursions and have Castaways Seafood Grill cook up your catch. Rent a beach buggy and cruise the beach in style. The more adventurous types might want to try parasailing. There are many fantastic shops where you can get souvenirs for friends back home. This prime cottage is also just 30 minutes from Corpus Christi and the world famous Schlitterbaun!

Parking is restricted to three vehicles and all must be parked on the property. The vehicles must be parked behind the home. If you plan to rent a golf cart during your stay, that will count as one of your three vehicles. TurnKey will provide three parking passes. Parking Passes must be visible and in the vehicle for the duration of your stay. Additional vehicles or vehicles parked on the streets are subject to being towing. No boat parking or RV are permitted in the Village Walk Complex.

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey staff. Our calendar and rates are 100% accurate. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of a luxury home when you arrive like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours each day with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guest data - HomeAway Software for Professionals. All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes and a cleaning fee and a Property Damage Protection Program.

The short term permit number is 377692

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 25, 2017

Map

Amenities

Port Aransas House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1886 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

32% Complete
64% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
4BR/4.5BA Vibrant "Salt Life", Vibrant House, Village Walk
average rating of 4.24 based on 25 reviews
Arvada, CO
5

Perfect Beach Rental Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This rental was perfect for our beach vacation. We loved the fact that each bedroom has it's own private bathroom. The house was clean and very cute and comfortable. We did think there was walking beach access and were a little disappointed to find out that there is no beach access from the property. It would be better if that was more clearly stated. Otherwise, it was great and we would stay there again!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Kristy, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for any confusion surrounding the beach access. We have reviewed the listing to confirm that all information is 100% accurate to ensure there is no confusion for future guests. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
west, tx
4

Salt Life

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I stayed here with my two daughters and their families. We were impressed with the appearance and overall decoration of the property. We liked that the house was in a gated community. We did not realize this when we booked so this was a pleasant surprise. We also like the location of the two community pools which were easy to access. We noticed that the cooling system had a hard time keeping up during the heat of the day, however, it worked well at night. We would have liked to have more towels available. There appeared to be a shortage. All in all, it was a very nice stay and we really enjoyed the property. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Helen, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments regarding the shortage of towels and want to assure you that we have since stocked the home for future in any way we can so that our guests know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A Great Escape

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house was lovely it had everything we needed for our short stay. We had 10 adults staying in this house and there was plenty of room. Our favorite part of the house was the big red couch! It doesn't look pretty in the photos, wait until you've had a chance to sit on it. We had some issues with the cleanliness of the house and the grill outside on day 1 but they were quickly addressed. The parking is a little crowded and it would help to have garage access but the beach is a short drive away and the community pool is directly behind the house. We'd stay here again.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Hi Danielle, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness and want to assure you that we will look over the home and inspect the grill for future use. We want our guests to know that our priority is their ultimate satisfaction. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very pleasant and comfortable

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Belton, Tx
5

Love the Salt Life!

  • 5 of 5

Photos aren't really able to display just how spacious this home is! We had 8 adults and a child and didn't once feel "crowded." The house was immaculately clean and well stocked with basic kitchen needs and a couple not-so-basic things - margarita machine?! How cool was that?! The outdoor grill and ample seating was super handy for a nice cookout our last night there after swimming in the community pool just across the street. This is a great location, attractive gated neighborhood, and all around great value. You've got a repeat customer in us!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, TX
4

Would Stay Here Again

  • 4 of 5

The rental property was easy to get to and a short drive to the main attractions. Although it did not have beach access, it did have a community pool. The kitchen was stocked with main all the gadgets we needed for the weekend. We liked the openness of the downstairs living/dining/kitchen area, as well as having our private deck off the dining area. Our only complaints were the trash left from the previous renters left in the garage and the faulty toilet in one of the bedrooms upstairs.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Nikki, thank you so much for the review, and we are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. That being said, we do apologize if you encountered some issues while staying with us. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure each guest has the best experience possible, and our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to help if anything comes up. Had we known about the trash and toilet issues, we would have been happy to assist with that during your stay. Please know that we have since checked everything out and can assure you that everything is has been resolved. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests, and hopefully you will come stay with us again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties