Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Relax at the Cottage on the Creek Surrounded by the Majestic Ponderosa Pines

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,716 sq. ft.
Property type cabin

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10

Please use the "Contact Manager" option to ensure an accurate quote for your stay!

Nestled in the coolest and quietest part Oak Creek Canyon, the Creekview Cottage Getaway is conveniently located just 20 minutes from both Sedona and Flagstaff. Tucked away amongst the pines at an altitude of 5600’, and bordering beautiful Oak Creek, it is ideal for a quick weekend retreat or an extended getaway.

The local “neighborhood white heron” often greets guests as they drive across the bridge to the cabin. The river is stocked with fish, so those with a license can cast a rod as they please. Some of the most scenic and popular hikes in the region are right at your fingertips (West Fork Trail - 2 miles away, Cookstove Trail - .5 mile, and Harding Springs Trail - 1 mile), making the cabin a perfect adventure base camp for those looking to explore.

This two-story home welcomes guests with a spacious living area and dining for the entire family! Two inviting decks are great places to soak in the sun after a long hike, or grill out and enjoy an evening meal at the picnic table. Unwind in the chairs watching the creek flow by after a busy day of exploring, or wander down to the creek to cool off in the clear waters of Oak Creek.

Just twenty minutes from I-17 and I-40, and surrounded by a variety of hiking, dining, and shopping options, the Cliffside Canyon Getaway is the perfect home base for all of Sedona's and Flagstaff's attractions. The Arizona Snowbowl is a quick 45 minute drive, and offers world class skiing at a family friendly resort. Grand Canyon is an 90 minute drive north, providing some of the most beautiful scenery in the country.

This property is professionally managed by: John B Clemons, Jackson Associates Real Estate

More Details

Property Manager
SedonaGetaways.com
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, spanish
Calendar last updated:
July 25, 2017

Amenities

Sedona Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1716 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
  • Water View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
Notes:
Walk out your backdoor and down to the Creek!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(51 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
25% Complete
5% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Relax at the Cottage on the Creek Surrounded by the Majestic Ponderosa Pines
average rating of 4.509804 based on 51 reviews
Durango, CO
2

Very disappointed in this Property

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

House wasn't as advertised. Front deck shown in the picture has collapsed, the nice new picnic table is in a shambles, only saw 1 of the 3 red chairs and it was broken in the back yard. We did use the small deck out back to BarBQ and thankful we brought out our own folding chairs. There was no ladder to the top bunk bed, no hangers to hang clothes in, and the back slider wouldn't lock so we used one of our hiking poles. The downstairs bathroom shower sprayed water everywhere so a towel was wrapped around the shower head to prevent that. The kitchen, dining, and family room offered comfort.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay and I apologize that everything at the home was not perfect for you. The damage to the front deck was actually caused by guests parking cars on the deck and it had only happened a few days before this stay. We did inform the guest that maintenance had been scheduled but that we were unable to secure a contractor to make the repairs in time for this stay. The deck has since been repaired and is now in perfect shape! We also have a full time guest services and maintenance team that would have come right down to repair the shower head. We didn't learn of the problem until after the guest checked out and again the problem was immediately repaired and now it's working great! This Cottage on Oak Creek is indeed a rustic getaway. Oak Creek runs right through the backyard and it's a beautiful spot to enjoy Oak Creek Canyon and a wonderful place to enjoy nature. It is also a neighborhood that is enjoyed by others which is why it's so nice to have your own access to the creek while staying. While we can't control the actions of others we have had nothing but great experiences with the neighbors across the creek being respectful while also enjoying the peaceful setting.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Durango, CO
2

House needs some TLC and not as advertised

  • 2 of 5

My girlfriends and I rented this house for a girls getaway. The picture with the chairs out front and cute little bench is misleading. One of those chairs were broken and in the back yard and the deck is caving in. The little bench is out front and falling apart. Therefore, we could not enjoy the front deck. The back deck was nice but luckily one of the gals brought some folding chairs. The picnic table shown is in terrible shape; therefore we didn't use it either. The kitchen, dining area, and family room were great places to hang out. The bunk bed upstairs didn't have a ladder to get to the top bunk. The shower downstairs didn't have a mat and one of the gals slipped and fell. The shower head in that bathroom sprayed water everywhere so we wrapped a washcloth around it to prevent that from happening. We couldn't get the back slider to lock so we used a hiking pole in the track to prevent it from being opened. There's a Christian camp directly behind the house on the other side of the creek; therefore the first 2 lights weren't "peaceful". If you rent this house, bring your own hangers!!

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay and I apologize that everything at the home was not perfect for you. The damage to the front deck was actually caused by guests parking cars on the deck and it had only happened a few days before this stay. We did inform the guest that maintenance had been scheduled but that we were unable to secure a contractor to make the repairs in time for this stay. The deck has since been repaired and is now in perfect shape! We also have a full time guest services and maintenance team that would have come right down to repair the shower head. We didn't learn of the problem until after the guest checked out and again the problem was immediately repaired and now it's working great! This Cottage on Oak Creek is indeed a rustic getaway. Oak Creek runs right through the backyard and it's a beautiful spot to enjoy Oak Creek Canyon and a wonderful place to enjoy nature. It is also a neighborhood that is enjoyed by others which is why it's so nice to have your own access to the creek while staying. While we can't control the actions of others we have had nothing but great experiences with the neighbors across the creek being respectful while also enjoying the peaceful setting.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Family gathering (Wedding)

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Perfect Location for our Venue

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled that you enjoyed such a great occasion at our beautiful Creekside Cottage!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great time plenty of room...very impressed with all the Amenities

  • 5 of 5

My daughter was getting married and we used the house as the staging area for her and the bridemaids. Enjoyed the outside deck, grill etch. Verizon wireless worked perfect...Any other service No luck other than that 10 to 12 people Perfect place to stay.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow, we are so happy that you have such a great life memory in our home! Sedona is such a great place to celebrate a wedding! I am thrilled that everything was perfect for your stay and please consider us again for your next trip to Northern Arizona!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

NAU Graduation Rental

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family had an amazing time in this home we rented it for our daughter's NAU graduation. Very close to Flagstaff. Waking up to the creek running in the back yard was a wonderful experience. Very comfortable home. We will come back for sure!! Thank you

  • Submitted: May 16, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Virginia, USA
5

Lovely property and amenities

  • 5 of 5

Great experience. Loved Sedona and all of the hiking around the house.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your stay! We love the location of this cabin and how close it is to nature while also being close to Sedona and Flagstaff! We're glad you enjoyed it as well. Please consider us again for your next trip to Northern Arizona!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Grand Canyon National Park, Walnut Canyon National Monument , Meteor Crater, Wupatki National Monument, Sunset Crater National Monument, Petrified Forest National Monument, Badlands National Monument, Lava Tubes Cave Exploring, Lowell Observatory, Sedona Sightseeing/Hiking/Biking and Shopping, Rt 66 attractions, Grand Canyon Railway, Winslow Arizona, Williams Arizona, Bearizona Wildlife Park, and of course Relaxation!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties