expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

5 bedroom 2 bath home in the Village of Pentwater, Michigan

Pentwater, MI, USA
  • House
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay7 nights

Just a few blocks from downtown Pentwater and the beache

Enjoy this historical home in the village of Pentwater just a few blocks from the main street. This home was one of the oldest bed and breakfast homes in the area serving a diverse clientele in the1880s. This 6 bedroom, 2 full bath property is close to it all. Enjoy swimming, fishing and sunbathing at one of the most picturesque beaches on Lake Michigan at Charles Mears State Park, just a short walk away. Take advantage of the many unique shops, restaurants and galleries in downtown Pentwater. Dock your boat at the marina nearby or rent a pontoon boat, wave runner or a ski boat when you get here. World class fishing awaits in Pentwater Lake, Lake Michigan, or nearby Silver Lake.

Property Manager

Dave Rose

Member Since 2013
Response rate:
Response time:
within a few days
Calendar last updated:
Apr 02, 2018


    • Heater
    • Kids Welcome
    • Parking
    • No Smoking


      • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
      • Bedroom 1
        1 double
      • Bedroom 2
        1 double
      • Bedroom 3
        1 double
      • Bedroom 4
        2 twin/ single
      • Bedroom 5
        2 twin/ single


        • 2 Bathrooms
        • Bathroom 1
          toilet, combination tub/shower, shower
        • Bathroom 2
          toilet, combination tub/shower, shower

          Location Type

            • Village
              Just a few blocks from downtown Pentwater Village


                • Guests provide their own meals


                    • Heating
                    • Parking
                      3 spaces plus public street


                        • Coffee Maker
                        • Dishes & Utensils
                        • Kitchen
                        • Microwave
                        • Oven
                        • Refrigerator
                        • Stove
                        • Toaster


                            • Dining
                            • Dining Area
                            • comfy seating for 8 people


                                • wheelchair inaccessible


                                    • churches
                                    • library
                                    • marina
                                    • museums
                                    • playground
                                    • restaurants

                                      Leisure Activities

                                        • antiquing
                                        • beachcombing
                                        • boating
                                        • miniature golf
                                        • scenic drives
                                        • sight seeing
                                        • walking

                                          Local Services & Businesses

                                            • ATM/bank
                                            • groceries
                                            • laundromat
                                            • massage therapist

                                              Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                • fishing
                                                • freshwater fishing
                                                • golf
                                                • hiking
                                                • jet skiing
                                                • kayaking
                                                • pier fishing
                                                • sailing
                                                • swimming


                                                    • Cleaning is included in base rental fee.

                                                      House Rules

                                                      Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                      Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                      Cancellation Policy

                                                      Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

                                                      1 Reviews


                                                      Latest reviews

                                                      Lone Oak Home rental, Pentwater, MI July 16 -22, 2017

                                                      James G.

                                                      Over the last 8 years we have been coming to Pentwater for a week at a time along with our 3 grandsons (and sometimes their parents) for which we have rented a series of houses in Pentwater. For the summer of 2017 from July 16 through July 22 we again rented a house, this time the Lone Oak house in central Pentwater. By far the best (and only) feature of this rental was its location. And by far, this was the worst house we have rented in Pentwater.

                                                      We encountered a number of problems with the house. Upon arrival and after entering the front door, I discovered that I could not unlock the back screen door since the lock was somehow jammed. After calling the rental agent for help I finally, with a piece of tape, was able to open the lock. This incident was an indicator of things to come. We also found on arrival that the curtain on the stair window was lying on the floor. The next and worst incident was related to the showers in the two bathrooms. The baths were old (1920’s??) with overhead showers added along with shower curtains that have to be wrapped around the tub.

                                                      While one grandson was in the upstairs shower (and a second in the shower directly down below) water started pouring out of the tub, on to the floor and down two holes in the floor that had been made to accommodate the drains. Unfortunately the water flowed directly down into the below bath room, onto the floor (I guess you can say the second grandson got a second shower). Clean up was a mess and again we called the rental agent who had to come over to see the mess. The rental agent also had told us that of the beds in the house two were queen sized. None weren’t – only doubles and singles. We also found that the beds themselves were horrible. All the mattresses (most very old) were all wrapped in plastic covers and most of the beds had ancient, wire exposed spring support mattresses. The beds were like lying on a mini-trampoline.

                                                      I could continue on this path of complaints – and I will. We found a fair amount of mold in windows and in one of the bathrooms. Also, if one looks at the available pictures on the web site for Lone Oak, they do not accurately reflect what one finds in the house. For example, several doors seen in the pictures don’t exist.

                                                      Finally, although the rental manager told us the house had been rented the week before, the guest book entries included several from 2011 and 2012, with the most seemingly torn out of the guest book.

                                                      Owner's Response:

                                                      We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. This property is a historic landmark in downtown Pentwater with repeat renters. The bed sizes are posted on the owners' information sheet provided on our website and our contract recommends it to be downloaded by the renter for review of all amenities. The log was outdated and was not meant to be used for current renters.


                                                      Pentwater, MI, USA

                                                      Rates & Availability

                                                      Additional information about rental rates

                                                      Tax Rate

                                                      Cleaning fee included

                                                      Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                      For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                      Property # 687816