Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

A Stone's Throw From The Beach

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom 1 Bath With Lake View & Private Beach Near Geneva On The Lake Strip

Newly Remodeled cottage on private drive just stones throw away from private beach. Fully furnished includes washer/dryer, cable, WiFi, linens, heat & central air; living area: 60" flat screen; kitchen: stove, fridge, dishes, microwave, cook wear & dining area, full bath with tub/shower; master: queen size bed w/dressers & TV; Room 2: (2) dbl beds w/dressers; Room 3: single bed with foldout futon, all linens included, Back yard with fire pit, grill and picnic table; small pets welcome, NO SMOKING; 1100 sq ft.


Owner
Ron Capitena
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2017

Why Ron Capitena chose Ohio

Located on a private drive with private beach access and 1/4 mile from the famous Geneva on the Lake strip! There are no trespassing signs by beach but that is just for cars. Feel free to walk down!!!

What makes this cottage unique

Fully furnished bedrooms/bathroom/kitchen, including linens and utensils, back yard with grill, fire pit and picnic table

Amenities

Geneva Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

54% Complete
29% Complete
8% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
A Stone's Throw From The Beach
average rating of 4.2916665 based on 24 reviews
2

Pictures were deceiving about the property and location.

  • 2 of 5

Some of the homes/cottages were rundown around us, a tipped over washing machine at one house as you approach the property. There wasn't really a beach, it was more like a rock jetty. Bathroom tub had hair in it. Big furballs of hair from a dog on the floor and likely on the coach as I noticed co-chair on my black shirt after laying on the couch. Blinds bent on front door. Storm door screen ripped and storm door had a gap at the bottom so you couldn't leave main door open. Very musty smelling. I wouldn't stay again or recommend. Paid way too much for this type of experience. Very disappointed.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

A run down cottage with no access to beach because of private property blocking access.

  • 2 of 5

Very moldy smell, evidence of mice and pretty average decor. Good size however with plenty of room. Kitchen poorly stocked. No cutting board. But my main gripe is no access to the beach. It's advertised as a stone's throw from the beach, but throwing a stone will be all you can do because you cannot walk across private property.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Owner of cottage also owns house at beach and access is allowed. Disgruntled customer because she left dog hair all over house and beds!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Our stay was great! We stayed for a week and it was perfect

  • 4 of 5

It's a great little Geneva cabin. Ron was very accommodating. We stayed over Fourth of July and he invited us to his big party and his great fireworks!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great house for a family

  • 5 of 5

We visited Geneva with a 2 and 5 year old. I was very happy to be a way from all the noises on the strip. The house is very cozy with generous leftovers from previous guests. The kids loved walking to the beach and throwing rocks. We also loved going to the strip to eat, play games, and people watch. I absolutely loved the beach in Ashtabula. I thought it was perfect for families. The Geneva beach wasn't as nice, in my opinion. We would come back. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Small family reunion

  • 4 of 5

Spent 4 nights, beautiful weather, and great location. Our only regret was we couldn't spend more time. Everything was as advertised, one bathroom was a stretch but manageable for five adults.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

We loved the house. It had everything we needed. Was very clean, right on the beach, and we loved the big TV in the living room to watch the ohio state game. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Geneva Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Thunder on the Strip
Sep 8 2017 - Sep 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
$800
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,300
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Additional Guest Fee $50 per person per night
Pet Fee $25
Damage Deposit $100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable