Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Maui Resort Rentals: Honua Kai Konea 136 – Ground Floor 1BR w/ Lawn Area + Easy Pools/Beach Access

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 690 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedrooms + Convertible bed, 1 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

Maui Resort Rentals is proud to present a rare 1BR ground floor offering from The Honua Kai family of suites on Kaanapali's North Shore.

Konea 136 is a luxurious one bedroom gardenview suite and it enjoys the most private location on the property, offering a quiet and peaceful escape from life's hectic schedule. The suite is ideally suited for small families and couples, who will relish in the coziness of the living space. To fully enjoy the warm Hawaiian breeze, fold away the glass doors to allow the relaxing interior to blend seamlessly with the outdoors.

We encourage you to express your culinary creativity in the well-appointed kitchen. The space is complemented with stainless steel Bosch appliances and granite countertops, as well as a full array of utensils. Maui Resort Realty also exclusively offers a Vitamix blender to create the perfect tropical smoothie or libation…just bring the ingredients. Enjoy your meal outside under the majesty of the West Maui mountains or dine indoors in the climate controlled air conditioning.

Honua Kai sits beachfront in North Kaanapali so you’ll literally be just steps away from the tranquility of Maui’s shoreline. An “Ohana Play Package,” including beach towels, beach chairs, an umbrella, and a portable cooler, is provided complimentary. The pools are all open and the beach is right out front!

If you wish to avoid excessive baggage fees from the airlines, consider packing lighter and utilizing the washer and dryer in the suite.

Free Wi-Fi is available to you throughout the property and included in the daily parking amount, which also provides the option of complimentary valet service.

Do you need a car? We invite you take take advantage of our exclusive Hertz Rental Car promotional rates! Contact us for more details.

If during your stay you require assistance or advice about the surrounding area or the suite, rest assured that you’ll be swiftly taken care of with aloha by one of our friendly & knowledgeable liaisons. After all, we are located only 100 steps from Honua Kai.

With warmth and aloha, we invite you to 'injoy' Konea 136.

***HONUA KAI VOTED ONE OF THE TOP RESORTS IN HAWAII: CONDE NAST READERS' CHOICE AWARDS 2016***

Introducing Maui Resort Rentals – Luxury Vacation Rentals By Maui Resort Realty...

— Licensed Maui real estate brokerage & property manager specializing in resort real estate…we are the only company with 8000+ sq. ft. of office and warehouse space just steps from Honua Kai...readily poised to serve you.

— Over 50 cumulative years of top-tier Maui hospitality experience with Marriott, Westin, and Ritz-Carlton.

— Free “Ohana Play Package” with Tommy Bahama beach chairs and umbrella, beach towels, BBQ equipment, and portable beach cooler.

— Complimentary pack 'n play, booster seats, high chairs, sand toys, rollaway beds, and air mattresses available.

— Professional grade Vitamix blender, Bose stereo, and locally sourced Maui Organics signature bath amenities featured at Maui's leading resort spas in all managed properties.

— 10 minute response time service guarantee and full access to Honua Kai resort amenities and pools.

— Exceptional customer feedback…together our properties have over 350 five-star reviews on VRBO.

**NO CREDIT CARD FEES - FLEXIBLE PAYMENT TERMS**

***WE DO NOT ADVERTISE ON CRAIGSLIST***

Warmest aloha,

Chris Geng R(B)

Principal, Maui Resort Rentals

Member, Realtors Association of Maui

TA-091-170-6112-01

More Details

Property Manager
Maui Resort Rentals
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2017

About Maui Resort Rentals

As local Honua Kai experts with a prime location directly adjacent to the property, Maui Resort Rentals is perfectly poised to assist in providing you with an unsurpassed Honua Kai experience. All of our Honua Kai rentals are expertly cared for and undergo a rigorous five-phase cleaning process before every check-in, and our Ritz-Carlton and Marriott trained staff are dedicated to providing you with the highest level of customer service. With staff available 24/7 and a 10 minute response time guarantee, you can be rest assured that your comfort is our highest priority. A commitment to excellence has fostered the growth that has recently earned us recognition from the Pacific Business News as the fastest growing vacation rental company in the state of Hawaii. For us, the only thing better than calling Maui home is the privilege of sharing it, so let us help you make your Maui vacation dream a reality.

Why Maui Resort Rentals chose West Maui

West Maui has everything you could possibly ask for when traveling to the best island destination in the world. For fun in the sun, West Maui boasts a remarkable concentration of world-class beaches. The luxurious resorts of Kaanapali and Kapalua offer plenty of choices for upscale dining, golf, spas, and shopping. The magical backdrop of the Pacific Ocean and Maui’s neighbor islands of Lanai and Molokai deliver some of the most breathtaking sunsets you are ever likely to witness. Whales can be seen splashing off the coast in the winter and the summer gives way to Maui’s only spots for parasailing and jet-skiing. Lastly, the historic town of Lahaina is just minutes away, and is home to shopping, dining, Maui’s most critically acclaimed Luau, the iconic Banyan Tree, and one of the largest art markets in the world.

What makes this condo unique

This rare ground floor one bedroom suite offers a large lawn area and is mere steps from the lagoon style pools and golden sand beach…a perfect blend of luxurious comfort, convenience, and privacy.

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 690 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower , Dual Sinks in Vanity, Walk in shower, and Soaking Tub
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
28% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Maui Resort Rentals: Honua Kai Konea 136 – Ground Floor 1BR w/ Lawn Area + Easy Pools/Beach Access
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
West Vancouver
4

Terrific! Super-comfortable stay for family of 5 (two teens and a toddler)

  • 4 of 5

We have stayed on Kaanapali beach many times (usually the Westin) but this was our first time at the Honua Kai: excellent resort and this unit was terrific. We easily entertained other families for dinners on the outdoor patio. The outdoor area was terrific for our kids, quite private and has a lovely view (even though it is not an ocean view). The unit itself is well-appointed (ex. Bosch appliances) and very comfortable. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Nundani. Thank you for your thoughtful comments. We are thrilled to hear that you had a terrific vacation at Honua Kai staying in Konea 136. We agree that the lawn and patio area has a lovely view, is great for entertaining, and is also terrific for kids. We would love to have you back. Warmest aloha -The MRR Ohana
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Stay at Honua Kai

  • 5 of 5

We used Maui Resort Realty to book a room at the Honua Kai. They made sure everything was in place and organized before we left home. Once arriving they called to check on us and assured us that they were there for anything we needed. Checked in again later in the week which was appreciated. On the day we were leaving we had a late check out and were able to stay in our room until later in the day as no one was checking in - this made a huge difference to us as we were able to go to the beach and use the room later to get ready. I would highly recommend using this company. Mahalo!!

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Penny and thank you for your comments. We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with your vacation. Thank you for your nice recommendation. We hope to have you back. Warmest aloha -The MRR Ohana
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Where do you live?
4

Beautiful resort

  • 4 of 5

Great location and amenities at this resort.

The unit was nosy due to the service entrances right next to it.

Property managers were very helpful for anything that came up.

Loved having Duke's restaurant right on site, we ate there several times and was always good.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Jeff and thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the resort and found the MRR team to be helpful. This is the first that we have heard anyone mention anything about noise near Konea 136. Normally people mention that they like the relative privacy and solitude of the location. We hope you weren't too inconvenienced. We would love to have you visit again. Warmest aloha -The MRR Ohana
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ventura, CA
5

Perfection

  • 5 of 5

Perfect room and one of the best locations. Exceeded our expectations. We visited Christmas to New Years and this place was a gift.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Angela and thank you for your generous comments. We agree that Konea 136 has one of the best locations on the property. We are happy to hear that your expectations were exceeded. We would love to have you back. Warmest aloha -The MRR Ohana
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Roseville, CA
3

Honua Kai is wonderful and family friendly!

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at the Honua Kai very much it is a beautiful property fun for all ages! We loved the first floor unit and the direct access to the beach, pools and parking. We loved the addition of beach chairs, cooler and beach towels too.

Some of things we noticed that would really make this unit more user friendly:

The storage is little to none. There are no drawers to hold adult size clothing unless it's socks or underwear. We couldn't even unpack unless we hung up our clothes!

The pull out bed and sofa is filthy and extremely uncomfortable and the bedding had holes in the sheets.

There are no hooks anywhere except the back of a door for towels or anything to hang up.

The last and very important item is that you get ZERO service from anyone at the resort due to booking through an outside property management. They treat you horrible! Really strange when the owner pays dues to upkeep the facility!

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Jrice and thank you for your thoughtful comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you loved the first floor unit with direct access to the beach, pools, and parking. We are sorry to hear that you found the sofa-sleeper uncomfortable and not up to our usual standards of care and cleanliness. We are very happy to report that the owner has taken note and Konea 136 now offers a completely brand new sleeper-sofa with an upgraded memory foam mattress. We are also happy to report that Konea 136 also now has a hanging shelf in the closet for storage well as additional hooks on the back of the other bathroom door and the back of the bedroom door. We are very sorry to hear about the service you experienced from some of the hotel staff. You didn’t mention anything about your interactions with MRR staff, but we can assure you that providing our guests with an exceptional level of customer service is the foundation upon which our company has been built. Should you return in the future, do not hesitate to reach out to the MRR guest experience team directly with any issues you may have. Our offices are located directly across the street and we are always delighted to offer our assistance. Warmest aloha - The MRR Ohana
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Perfect in every way!

  • 5 of 5

We spent a week in the condo at the end of July and could not have been more satisfied. Adam was there to check us in and give great advice. He was also a real help with assisting in our departure to make sure we ended our stay without stress.

The condo is perfectly located on the first floor with a beautiful, green spaced lanai. We enjoyed opening up the full wall of windows/doors to soak up the weather even when indoors. This condo is perfect for a small family. The bedroom, living room, and bathroom are all separated with doors to allow for our baby girl to sleep while we enjoyed ourselves in another room. The bathroom can be accessed from either the bedroom or from the living room - which helped during nap time - it was like having a second bedroom available.

The location is great and the beach is outstanding. We were able to go snorkeling right there, the pools are great for all ages, and Dukes provides a great happy hour from 3-5pm every day.

Across the street (walking distance) is Times Supermarket and for the location for the condo is perfect for accessing that. I don't think there is a condo more convenient for pedestrians and shopping as #136 is as close as you can get.

We would absolutely recommend this property, our stay was perfect in every way.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Steve and thank your for your very generous comments. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great vacation and that you found Konea 136 to be the perfect suite for a small family. We agree that the beautiful green lawn area and convenient location really makes this a special offering. We would love to have you back. Warmest aloha -The MRR Ohana
Did you find this review helpful?
0 3

Map

Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Kapalua Airport
Nearest Barpub
Duke's Restaurant and Grill
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Ka'anapali Golf Courses
Nearest Restaurant
Duke's Restaurant and Grill
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Ka'anapali
Car: recommended
Other Activities:

If you don’t feel like cooking in you will discover the famous Duke’s Beach House just steps away from your Villa. Open for lunch and dinner come enjoy Mai Tai’s and pupus while taking in a famous Maui sunset. Just looking for a snack or light lunch? Drop in to the Aina gourmet deli located in the Lobby.

Located on West Maui's Kaanapali North Beach.

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • $15/day parking is applicable and includes free valet and wifi (subject to change)

    25% deposit with final payment due 60 days from check-in (90 Days Holidays)

    No credit card fees

    Complimentary pack and plays, rollaway beds, high-chairs, and booster seats based on availability
  • Contractual booking deposit: 25.00% rent