Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Bayside Package Deal! Combine 2 Units for a Unique 5 bedroom right on the Bay!

Bedrooms 5
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

A two unit combination becomes a 5 Bedroom/ 4.5 Bath

When rented together, this duplex is one of a kind on the San Diego vacation rental market! With tons of entertainment within walking distance…You can stroll (5 min walk) to Belmont Park, ride the Roller Coaster, buy some cotton candy and play carnival/arcade games.

Bring your kids with their friends, the combined cottages sleep 16. It is located right on the Mission Bay boardwalk, right on the beach and only a block from the beach. Plus only minutes from the airport.

You're relaxing vacation begins the minute you walk in the door! With every single feature in this house being brand new you will never know that you are in the quaint and historic part of Mission Beach. It is fully equipped for vacation fun!

Some features are the dual paned windows that will make it quiet and cozy for your vacation nights and the rare beach feature of A/C will keep you cool while you sleep the night away! There is a washer and dryer in each unit and when you rent both units together you'll have room for 4 cars in the garages! The kitchens are fully stocked for meal preparation, dining and entertaining. The living room is equipped with a flat screen tv, cable, (DVR/HD). Each bedroom has a new cozy bed so you'll have plenty of be achy dreams!

After an amazing day on the sand or thrilling rides at Belmont Park you can head out to the patio for “dinner alfresco” and grill up on the outdoor BBQ grill and relax on the comfy outdoor furniture!!

All the amenities for enjoying the beach are included - beach towels, beach chairs, and boogie boards.

More Details

Property Manager
Cindy Velasquez
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 20, 2018


Mission Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Building Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 15
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bath 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Front Unit, 3rd Floor Suite
    Master Bath 2 - toilet , shower , Back Unit, 2nd Floor Suite
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Back Unit, 1st Floor
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Front Unit, 2nd Floor
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , Front Unit, 1st Floor guest bathroom
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Master 1 - 1 king , Front Unit, 3rd Floor Suite, Private Balcony facing the Bay
    Master 2 - 1 king , Back Unit, 2nd Floor Suite, Balcony
    Guest bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Back Unit, 1st Floor, Deck access
    Guest Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , Front Unit, 2nd Floor, Balcony with Bay views
    Guest Bedroom 1 - 1 double , Front Unit, Balcony and Bay Views
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
Bayside Package Deal! Combine 2 Units for a Unique 5 bedroom right on the Bay!
average rating of 4.375 based on 8 reviews

Very clean... great location

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful property manager .

She took care of all little issues asap.

Rented the 2 condos fir family get together

It was perfect.

We leave bed being on the bay instead off the ocean( quite and sand right in front of unit).

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review! The Bay side of Mission Beach is so much more peaceful and friendly than the Ocean side! We really appreciate you pointing that out. We loved having you and your family and are so happy we got to know you! We hope you consider us again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Terrible dump of a property

  • 1 of 5

On first impression, the property is spectacular. Once you get past that you realize how old and poorly maintained the property really is. The air conditioning is non-existent in the back unit upstairs. To sleep, the only option is to open all the windows. Then you get the alley noise and the early (and often) garbage trucks. No chance to sleep in. In the front unit, the a/c works only marginally well upstairs. On the ground level, there is no a/c. The dishwasher failed and needs to be replaced. The window blind in the front is broken and will not lower properly. The Krugig will have to be replaced. It didn't work from the moment we arrived. I was in constant contact with the property manager who did her best; but even she can't make a pig change into a race horse. The location is fantastic but there are only a few things provided for tenant use. This place needs a total makeover; but why do it when people like me are dumb enough to rent this property.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was with great disappointment we had to welcome this renter with a malfunctioning AC unit (which was installed brand new 6 months ago and thankfully under warranty. So at this posting has been repaired.) But from that point did not matter what we did. The renter refused to get passed this unforeseen situation. The HVAC company brought portable A/C unit to try and make up for the failing system, we refunded the client 30% of their rental fees, and even bought his entire family dinner on their final night. With each new day and each new text or issue or complaint we responded and did not shy away from or ignore the “constant contact.” We offered to replace the Keurig right away which he declined. As for the dishwasher, I can only reconcile that negative energy affects everything. But we responded to every complaint that could be drummed up. So it is hugely insulting that the only mention of our enormous effort to appease this renter was that we “did [our] best” and then to slander this lovely home (which, btw, was renovated less than 2 years ago.) When it rains it pours…and this is certainly an appropriate time to use that saying. But I am extremely proud of how my staff and I handled this situation. We went above and beyond…and none of us or this sweet home deserve a 1 star rating. I encourage anyone reading this review to skip it…there are constructive, honest and informative reviews here worth reading.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beach getaway

  • 5 of 5

We have rented here for over 10 years. Last year it was renovated and it's absolutely gorgeous. We love the bay and water views. We rented both units for a family reunion with 12 of us at this property. There are so many nice touches and extra amenities that are greatly appreciated when staying for a week. We love all the water activities and endless bike riding. We look forward to our visit every year and can't wait to return. We highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Happy with stay.

  • 5 of 5

It was ready when promised and we never had any problems. Thank you, Penney Realty.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome house!

  • 5 of 5

Shared this place with 13 of my friends for a bachelorette party. It was great! And the bride had a blast. Highly recommend it!

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

June 2017 Vacation

  • 4 of 5

This was our family start of summer vacation. Ten of us took the two units and it worked out beautifully for us. Nice little welcome package was nice to see. Easy to share everything and all enjoy the bay view from the front patio. The units weren't quite ready when we got there, but the owners took care of us. Not many staples stocked in the kitchen, so make sure to pack and bring everything you need. All in all we had a wonderful time and would definitely come back!

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
12 Miles
San Diego International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Guava Beach
Nearest Golf
2.5 Miles
Riverwalk Golf Course
Nearest Train
10 Miles
Old Town Train Station
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
8 Freeway (East / West)
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Saska's Steak and Seafood
Nearest Ski
0.5 Miles
Mission Bay Aquatic Center
Nearest Beach
0.01 Miles
Mission Beach


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $400
Damage Deposit $1,500

Credit cards processed thru paypal and incur 3% convenience fee

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties