Feedback

Cozy Provencal-Style, Ocean View Home

The owner has been emailed.
To book this property, you need to complete your booking through checkout on the VRBO website. We can't protect your payment if we don't know you've booked through us. Learn more

Calendar

Last updated: 11/21/2016
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:4 nights
  • Sleeps:6
  • Bedrooms:3
  • Bathrooms:2.5
  • Property type:House
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:No
  • Wheel chair accessible:N/A

Property description

We renovated our home with French Provencal touches and kept the classic San Francisco architecture, including vaulted ceilings, arches and detailed moulding. Sleeps six comfortably (One King, one Queen, + two single beds pushed together - King with a crack!) and has 2 1/2 bathrooms. Wake up to a tremendous view of the Outer Sunset and Pacific Ocean. At night, curl up by gas fire, and relax in one of two large living rooms (upstairs and downstairs). This home comes with easy all day free street parking.

The architecture includes an inner courtyard, with French doors which open to natural light. This is a great area for relaxing during the day. The backyard has a grill, a deck and a an intimate gas fireplace, for enjoying the sunset, and an enclosed, "Spring Free" trampoline for ultimate safety.

There is one large television with streaming channels from Netflix, Hulu, and lots of other channels, as well as a PS3, and Wii console, with some children's games.

Our home is not conducive for small children due to a deck with no railing and stairs without safety gate.

Updated kitchen includes microwave, espresso machine, Vitamix blender, and gas stove/oven.

PARKING: ample, FREE street parking, no hourly restrictions. Some street cleaning occurs on 1st and 3rd Friday of the month, between 12pm and 2pm. This schedule is on our side of the street only. Please observe signs posted on the opposite side and other streets. You can leave your car parked all day on the street while you explore the City.

NOTE: We have two indoor/outdoor cats. However, there is no odor of animals, based on what friends tell us. We ask that you feed them the provided food 2x/day for both sets of animals. The cats come in and out during the day, and are brought in at night. Required care also includes changing the litter box periodically. Thanks!

Owner

Member since: 2015

Speaks: english
Response time: Within 2 days
Response Rate: 80%
Calendar last updated: 11/21/2016

Property Type

  • House

Accommodation Type

  • Vacation Rental

Meals

  • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

Suitability

  • Children Welcome:

    Not Ideal for small children due to stairs and low deck with no railing....moreless

  • Limited Accessibility
  • Non Smoking Only:

    This includes incense....moreless

  • Pets Not Allowed

Bedrooms: 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6

  • Bedroom 1: 1 king

    Master Bedroom with ocean views...moreless

  • Bedroom 3: 1 queen

    Situated downstairs with separate bathroom...moreless

  • Bedroom 2: 1 king

    Ocean View. Two twin beds pushed together with King sheets....moreless

  • All bedrooms have tempurpedic mattresses for fabulous nights' sleep!

Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bathroom

Entertainment

  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games

Attractions

  • Botanical Garden
  • Churches
  • Cinemas
  • Festivals
  • Library
  • Live Theater
  • Marina
  • Museums
  • Playground
  • Restaurants
  • Synagogues
  • Winery Tours
  • Zoo

Leisure Activities

  • Antiquing
  • Beachcombing
  • Boating
  • Horseback Riding
  • Miniature Golf
  • Paddle Boating
  • Photography
  • Scenic Drives
  • Shopping
  • Sight Seeing
  • Walking
  • Wildlife Viewing

Location Type

  • Ocean View:

    From our bedroom you can see the ocean view and amazing sunsets, across the cityscape rooftops, 3 miles away!...moreless

Dining

  • Dining:

    There is a kitchen nook that sits up to four and a separate dining room that seats 6....moreless

  • Dining Area
  • Seating for 6 people

General

  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone:

    For calls within the US....moreless

  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven

Outside

  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
 

Reviews

Write a review 5
from 4 traveler reviews
Loading...
 
Rental basis: Per property
Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Standard pricing
4 night min stay
$395

Additional information about rental rates

Fees:

  • Cleaning $125
  • Refundable Damage Deposit $1,000
  • Tax Rate 14%

Notes:

Please no pets, incense or smoking of any kind is not permitted. Thanks for your understanding!

House sleeps up to six adults. Please note we do not wish for larger parties. If you have additional people, greater than six, there is an additional fee of $150 per person. If we learn about this after the fact, it will be deducted from your security deposit. Thanks for understanding!


Owner's cancellation policy:

50% refund for cancellations more than 14 days before check-in date.

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.


Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Travel with peace of mind.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
 

Calendar

Last updated: 11/21/2016
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
 

Location

View Guide powered by:
12 Miles
Nearest Airport
San Francisco International
0.25 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
2 blocks - Noriega Street
3 Miles
Nearest Beach
Ocean Beach

Car: Not Necessary

 

Owner info

About the owner: This is the first season we are renting with VRBO. We take our children to be with their grandparents every summer in Pennsylvania and rent our home during this time. We have lived in San Francisco for over twenty years and hope you catch the same magic of this city, which keeps us here today!

The Unique Benefits at this House:
We are on the west side of the city about 10 minutes from the beach which you can see from our house. We are 7 blocks from Golden Gate park and a 10 min car ride to the Golden Gate Bridge and Twin Peaks. If you plan to rent a car, we have super easy all day parking which is rare in the city!


Contact us

Speaks: english
Response time: Within 2 days
Response Rate: 80%
Calendar last updated: 11/21/2016

Send email

 

Photos

  • Livingroom

    Livingroom

  • Ocean Beach - 10 minute car ride down the hill

    Ocean Beach - 10 minute car ride down the hill

  • downstairs bedroom with separate bathroom

    downstairs bedroom with separate bathroom

  • View from bedrooms

    View from bedrooms

VRBO #704768

This listing was first published here in 2015.

Date last modified - Thursday, December 01, 2016

Partner Offers

Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Enter dates to see accurate pricing

Minimum stay 4 nights
Dates are unavailable
Please enter travel dates
Please enter # of guests
Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
This listing requires that rentals start on a .
Request to Book

Send email

Booking confirmation within 24 hours

Get an Instant Quote

Pay with confidence
 please wait... When you book through the VRBO website, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee Learn more

Share this property via Email

Cozy Provencal-style, ocean view home

San Francisco #704768

3 BR  2.5 BA  Sleeps 6

You must be signed in to share this property by e-mail

Share this property via Email

    Please correct the following errors and resend:
  • Enter one or more valid email addresses separated by commas.
  • Oops! You have exceeded the limit of 10 email addresses.
  • Your message may not contain markup. Please remove the markup and try again.