Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 4
Space 1,900 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, South Facing Pool With an Amazing Lake View

Welcome to Star Lake Villa.

The Star Lake Villa is located in the prestigious area of Rolling Hills Estates at Formosa Gardens. This brand new renovated villa enjoys the status of being on one of the closest residential community to the magical Walt Disney World, just 3 miles drive to the Walt Disney World front gates.

This spacious villa is modern with all the latest technology and comforts of home. The main living room includes a 60' TV with 80 's of HD channels. Wi-Fi throughout the villa and pool areas . Free unlimited calls to anywhere in the USA and Canada. Gourmet kitchen with granite countertops and top of the line brand new appliances stainless steel.

Two Master Suites with king sized bed and 40' Led TV and DVD player with ensuite baths and walk-in closets.

Two other bedrooms with two single beds.

All bathrooms are fully appointed and have granite counters.

South facing pool with an amazing lake view. Screened in lanai is the perfect place to take a break after a long day of theme parks.

Shopping is just minutes away with grocery and retail stores, world class outlet shopping as well as many restaurants and pubs. We are only 15 minutes away from Universal Studios, The Wizarding World of Harry Potter, Sea World, Wet and Wild, Lego Land, 60 min to Busch Gardens, Tampa and the Gulf beaches, 1hour to Daytona beach and the space coast, NASA, Cocoa Beach. 20 golf courses.

This villa truly has everything to make your Disney vacation or Golf getaway a dream come true.

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2007
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 20, 2018

About Michael

Since 10 years we are proud to offer the best villas for our customers from all over the world. Our team is available for you 24 hours.

Michael purchased this house in 2015

Why Michael chose Rolling Hills at Formosa Gardens

Disney World only 2 miles away and shopping within 5 minutes. Restaurants and Pubs are all minutes away. The location is perfect for our family and guests. Close to everything.

Amazing pool area with Lake view.

What makes this house unique

Location, Price, comfort.


Rolling Hills at Formosa Gardens House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , with granite countertop
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , with granite countertop
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , with granite countertop
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , with ensuite bathroom and 40' LED TV
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , with ensuite bathroom and 40' LED TV
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
19% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
average rating of 4.576923 based on 26 reviews


  • 5 of 5

everything was perfect

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Daisy , you are welcome back any time
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome Vacation Home!

  • 4 of 5

Thank you for your positive contribution to our stay in Orlando. The house was spacious, clean, comfortable, and very tastefully decorated. This house easily accommodated five adults with room to spare. Check-in and check-out were hassle free. I do have some very small issues to bring to our attention:

The door handle in the back master bedroom is missing a set screw and falls off every time the door is opened or closed.

There seems to be an electrical issue in the front twin (pink) bedroom. The table lights periodically turn off then come back on and you occasionally have to flip the light switch a few times to turn on the overhead lights (possibly electrical issue caused by damage from Hurricane Irma).

The ice maker in the freezer does not work.

Overall, we were very happy with our stay and will make this property our first choice for our next visit to the area. I have no hesitation in recommending this property.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Sherry , you are welcome back any time
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Copenhagen, Denmark

Good, but room for improvements

  • 4 of 5

First time renting through VRBO and we were pleasantly surprised. The villa is very well located, and I think the specific villa is best situated in Rolling Hills. You have sun all day at the pool and the view across the lake is amazing. There is a busy road in front of the lake, which some might find noisy. Pros: Great pool area, nice kitchen and master bed room. Great location. Cons: The villa was not properly cleaned upon arrival. The floors were filthy dirty. The AC cannot cool down the villa. You will have to have the fans on as well. Also, we contaced property management regarding the tablet for the alarm stated that the battery for the front door was low. She texted us, that she would come by the following day. We never saw her during our 12 nights stay! And the error was still there when we left. It didn't really matter to us renting the villa, but as the owner of a villa I would assume the property management took their responsibility seriously. Also, one morning 2 men rang the doorbell and told us there were doing maintenance of the dryer. This is of course not an issue, but good customer service would be to pre-inform visitors that someone is coming to the villa.

All in all a good stay with issues.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Lotte , you are welcome back any time
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice Place to Stay

  • 4 of 5

Over all, this is a nice vacation home. The home is smaller than it looks in the photos, but still very nice. The air conditioner malfunctioned, but Property Management was able to get a repairman on it, so we only had one uncomfortable day. Otherwise, I am very happy with the time we spent in the home. Our family had a wonderful visit.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Christina , you are welcome back any time
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brookline, NH

Great house for a great vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for a great vacation rental! We truly enjoyed everything the home had to offer. The house was very clean and has plenty of space for everyone. Minutes away from Disney was a plus as well as your side road directions. We were able to pass quite a bit of traffic with your tips. The house is close to big box stores ( Target, Publix, Whole Foods) to help supply the kitchen as well as any miss packed items. The pool and patio area were enjoyed nightly to unwind from a busy day. Thank you again for letting us stay at your home, it was a great week!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Christine , you are welcome back any time
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Loved it!!

  • 5 of 5

This place is great! Very clean and homey feeling! Will definitely revisit!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Danielle , you are welcome back any time
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
MCO aiport
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
Buffalo wild wings
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Mystic Dunes
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
I - 4
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Outback Steakhouse
Nearest Beach
70 Miles
Cocoa beach
Car: recommended

Disney Parks : 3 miles

Sea World : 11,2 miles

Universal studio : 15.2 miles

Lego Land : 29,2 miles

Bush Garden : 63.4 miles

Shopping :

Target : 3,1 miles

Wall mart super center : 1 miles

Outlet premium : 6 miles

Airport :

Orlando Airport ( MCO ) : 22,5 miles

Orlando Sanford airport ( SFB ) : 49.8 miles

Beaches :

Cocoa beach : 71 miles

Tampa bay : 79 miles

Clearwater beaches : 86,2 miles


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property protection plan $89 + Tax
Cleaning fees $145 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.5%

A non-refundable booking deposit of $350 is required, balance of rent is due 45 days prior to arrival

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund