Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Stunning 3BR Luxury Oceanfront Home in Ventura, Private Pool

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,725 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

Escape to this gorgeous California coast dream home, located on the water, with amazing waves and surfing steps away.

A contemporary sanctuary at the edge of the Pacific Ocean this 3 bedroom, 3 bath architectural masterpiece is one of the most dramatic homes you’ll find anywhere along the California coast. Positioned front row at “Little Rincon” one of the premier local surf spots, the massive floor to ceiling windows captures spectacular views UNIQUE in that it looks out BOTH west towards the Channel Islands & south towards Ventura.

Retractable glass walls open up onto an exceptional outdoor area, which feels like your own private stretch of ocean front boardwalk. BBQ outside or take a seat under the umbrella shaded outdoor couch & watch surfers catch swells at the pier with Rincon Island framing the background.

Take a dip in the ocean front infinity pool/jacuzzi & watch the dolphins play in the waves. Just 100 yards from your door on the North side of the pier is a great stretch of SANDY BEACH great for beach activities.

THE INSIDE

With high ceilings & fully retractable glass walls the “Great room” brings BIG ocean views that much closer. Combine the evening ocean breezes with a fire in the gas fireplace for the perfect romantic evening. A leather sectional makes for the perfect after dinner conversation area or kick back and watch a movie on the brand new 60’ Smart TV with DirecTV & Blu-ray player.

Work culinary magic in the gourmet kitchen with top of the line stainless steel appliances atop polished concrete floors. The ultra modern dining room seats 10 with a view to die for.

The remarkable master suite deserves special mention.

More like a second living area, this suite also features floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking huge ocean views. With its own fireplace & leather sofa to go along with its King-sized bed & 55’ TV you may never leave your room.The decadent bathroom with a glass-enclosed shower & polished concrete soaking tub has some of the best views in the house.

The 2nd bedroom has a King sized bed & TV with sliding glass doors leading to a private zen-garden. Drift away to the soothing sound of the fountain outside or lay back in the soaking tub and catch up on your favorite novel.

The futuristic looking 3rd bedroom features views of the mountains & zen-garden & is ideal for families with young kids. It has a queen-sized bed in addition to a bunk bed & TV.

THE LOCATION

This home is ideally located right in between historic Santa Barbara & downtown Ventura, 15-20 minutes from everything the Central Coast has to offer. World class Wine tasting, Polo, Fishing & Golf destinations are all just a short drive away. A nirvana for surfers of all levels; Mondo’s & Rincon are less than 5 minutes away & Little Rincon is right outside. A beautiful coastal bike bath is right out front. Don’t forget to stop off in Carpinteria & Montecito for high-end restaurants/boutiques in a charming setting.

NOTE: the pool, grounds, and other amenities of our neighbor, The Cliff House Inn, are only available for paying guests of the Inn itself. Please do not trespass on their property. Thank you!

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We supply shampoo, soaps, paper products, and hotel-quality towels and linens to all our guests.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. If early check-ins or late checkouts are possible, we will let you know.

When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection insurance policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2017

Amenities

Ventura House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2725 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

Stunning 3BR Luxury Oceanfront Home in Ventura, Private Pool
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 17 reviews
5

Awesome experience!

  • 5 of 5

Loved this rental! Beautiful setting, great accommodations! Can't wait to go back!

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
5

Fantastic location

  • 5 of 5

This house is gorgeous!!. The sounds of the ocean will rock anyone to sleep! I would definitely stay here again--and LONGER for sure! This house has everything you could possibly need. Great location midway between Santa Barbara and Ventura so lots of options for dining and shopping. Nice quiet neighborhood--neighbors we met were quite friendly. I gave it five stars even though there were a couple of items that needed fixing (sliding door lock broken and bathtub constant dripping and noisy at night) and when I notified them, they were already aware but had not done repairs..

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. We could not agree more about how gorgeous this home is. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. Please know that we have since addressed the issue with the sliding glass door and it’s being repaired, and we are looking into the bathtub dripping for any future stays.You were perfect guests and we appreciate you taking care of our home as if it were your own. Please come stay again anytime! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
4

Not Off the Charts, but Pretty Good

  • 4 of 5

The location is somewhat remote, which definitely had it's advantages - very quiet and felt very secure. Be prepared to bring whatever groceries you need, as they do not offer any type of service to fill the house with your needs in that department. The one neighbor to the north was a bit fussy. The views are beautiful, but no window treatments are in place; so bring eye covers if the light bothers you in the morning.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Amazing Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

We celebrated my Mom's 70th Birthday at this phenomenal house and it was amazing. The

pix on this site are awesome but it still doesnt do it justice -it is even better live. The house is modern and functional. My mom loved it and we all had a relaxing time. The pool and spa are the perfect size and location. Even my 5 year old son loved it. We will be going back for sure!!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We’re glad you loved this wonderful rental as much as we do! You were the ideal guests, and TurnKey would jump at the chance to have you back again sometime. Keep in touch! – The TurnKey Team
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
5

Fabulous!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was everything we hoped for! Can't beat the view, and the sound of the wave's. So soothing and relaxing. The indoor/outdoor feel was wonderful, and the master bedroom absolutely divine!

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thanks Julie! You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Seattle, WA
5

Fantastic Views

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This a a great house in an amazing location. It isn't the biggest house on the beach but it makes great use of its space. The only complaint we had was they need something to scare the birds away from the pool as constantly dealing with bird droppings in/on the pool was gross.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Chris, thank you for the kind words and helpful feedback! We couldn't do it without your help. You were perfect guests and we look forward to hearing from you again soon! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties