expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

Just $200 per night rent till end of the year---Subject to prior booking

Pigeon Forge, TN, USA
  • Cabin2670 sqft
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps18
  • Bathrooms5
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay0 - 7 nights

6 Bedrooms---5 Baths---Sleeps 14 adults maximum--18 total including all children

“MOUNTAIN VIEW LODGE” is centrally located, only two miles from Pigeon Forge Parkway (Hwy 441 & traffic light number three - Wears Valley Road), and is easily accessible to the trolley running nearby. This well-appointed log cabin is convenient to all the Pigeon Forge area attractions, including Dollywood, Gatlinburg, shopping outlet malls, dinner theaters, and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. It is nestled in a log cabin resort with a natural wooded mountain setting including a gazebo and small pond with beautiful mountain views of the Smokies.

Upon entering the main level, you'll be greeted by a warm inviting living room with a stacked stone fireplace and vaulted ceiling. Our three-level log cabin has an open floor plan with six bedrooms, five bathrooms, and also a separate game room with a pool table, TV and FREE Wi-Fi. You will also find a second full size refrigerator and a washer/dryer for your use. The fully furnished kitchen, dining room and eat-at-bar are convenient so you can visit with your friends and family even when preparing a delicious meal or entertaining.

TV’s and ceiling fans are in the living room and all the bedrooms. The upper level King Master Suite has a large Jacuzzi tub for those that really want some time to unwind. Also on the upper level is a large bedroom with two queen size beds. The main level has two bedrooms and bathrooms and the lower level also has two bedrooms and bathrooms. Along with two queen sofa sleepers, Mountain View Lodge can accommodate up to 14 adults maximum (18 total including all children).

For those looking for relaxation to enjoy the beautiful, natural scenery, this upscale cabin offers a covered main level deck with wooden chairs, patio set, wooden bench, bubbly hot tub and a gas grill; a covered lower level deck with a wooden swing, patio set and open views; and a covered front main level deck with wooden rockers and a wooden bench. Are you ready to watch the sunrise and the sunset?

Wear Farm City Park 0.50 miles

McDonald's 0.90 miles

Kroger 1.50 miles

The Parkway 1.80 miles

The Island 2.60 miles

LeConte Center 2.70 miles

Ripken Experience 3.00 miles

Tanger Outlet 3.70 miles

Dollywood 5.50 miles

Gatlinburg 9.50 miles

“MOUNTAIN VIEW LODGE” is a great selection for your vacation. Absolutely one of the best bargains for group lodging in the Smokies! We offer a very affordable price for this Pigeon Forge getaway.

Thank you for your interest, you have made a GREAT destination choice. We hope you enjoy your stay at our smoke-free, pet-free cabin.

Would you like to make a reservation? Make “MOUNTAIN VIEW LODGE” your vacation destination. If you have any questions, we would be happy to answer them for you.

Rent Cabins And Condos LLC

Keywords: Handicap Accessible, FREE Wi-Fi, Easy Access, Location, Convenient to Dollywood, Outlet Malls, Dinner Theaters, Smoky Mountains, Great Rates


Craig Hubbell

Member Since 2012
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response rate:
Response time:
within one hour
Calendar last updated:
Dec 30, 2017
About Craig Hubbell

As a rental property owner and understanding the frustrations of a large management company renting our properties we decided to start our own rental company with a limited number of properties owned by others. We started in 2012 with just 2 cabins in the Pigeon Forge area and now have about 20 properties to rent. Our business has grown by word of mouth and the excellent service we have provided to the owners and guests. We are fortunate that we have a substantial number of repeat guests and now have 6 sets of housekeepers. We also have our customer service try to call each property during each guest stay just to check on potential issues. Currently we offer 1-6 bedroom cabins. Rent Cabins And Condos LLC


    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Accessible
    • Heater
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking


      • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
      • Bedroom 1
        1 king, Master Bedroom with Jacuzzi, TV and private bathroom
      • Bedroom 2
        2 queen, Large Bedroom with (2) Queen Beds, TV
      • Bedroom 3
        1 queen, Main Level Bedroom, TV
      • Bedroom 4
        1 queen, Main Level Bedroom, TV
      • Bedroom 5
        1 queen, Lower Level Bedroom, Private Bathroom, TV
      • Bedroom 6
        1 queen, Lower Level Bedroom, Private Bathroom, TV
      • Convertible bed(s)
        2 queen, Queen Size Sofa Bed in Living Room and Game Room
      • Master Bedroom has a King Bed, (6) More Queen Size Beds. Upper level Bedroom with (2) Queen Beds, Sleep Sofa (2). Sleeps (14) in Beds and (4) on Sleep Sofas to Accommodate up to a Maximum of 18 Guest


      • 5 Bathrooms
      • Bathroom 1
        toilet, shower
      • Bathroom 2
        toilet, shower
      • Bathroom 3
        toilet, shower
      • Bathroom 4
        toilet, combination tub/shower
      • Bathroom 5
        toilet, combination tub/shower

        Location Type

          • Mountain View
            Located in cabin resort with a view
          • Resort
            Located in Eagles Ridge North Resort


              • Adventure
              • Budget
              • Family
              • Historic
              • Romantic
              • Sports & Activities
              • Tourist Attractions


                  • Guests provide their own meals


                      • Linens Provided
                        Sheets, pillowcases, pillows, blankets and quilts are provided.
                      • Air Conditioning
                        Central Heat & Air - For best results keep the thermostat between 65 and 75 and keep the lower level door open for circulation
                      • Fireplace
                        Gas fireplace that is operational from October 1st until May 1st each year
                      • Hair Dryer
                      • Heating
                        Central Heat & Air - For best results keep the thermostat between 65 and 75 and keep the lower level door open for circulation
                      • Internet
                        Wireless internet
                      • Iron & Board
                      • Clothes Dryer
                      • Living Room
                        Open living room with kitchen, dining area, sofa sleeper, chairs, ceiling fan, fireplace, 43-inch flat screen TV and DVD.
                      • Parking
                        Parking for up to (6) vehicals
                      • Telephone
                      • Towels Provided
                        2 towels, 2 hand towels and 2 washcloths provided per bed including sofa sleeper. Please bring beach towels if you are planning on going to a swimming pool or Splash Country or another site.
                      • Washing Machine
                      • Free Wifi


                          • Coffee Maker
                            Drip style coffee maker
                          • Dishes & Utensils
                            We suggest bringing plastic ware to take leftovers home, everything else is provided
                          • Dishwasher
                            We provide Cascade for the dishwasher and Dawn for hand washing items
                          • Kitchen
                            Fully stocked kitchen with microwave, toaster, blender, drip style coffee pot, hand mixer, waffle iron, griddle, crock pot, pots, pans, plates, glasses, coffee cups, silverware, cutting knives, hot pa
                          • Microwave
                          • Oven
                          • Refrigerator
                            Please leave the refrigerator setting on normal to work the best. Full size refrigerator also in the game room
                          • Stove
                          • Toaster
                            4 slice toaster


                              • Child's Highchair
                              • Dining
                                Stools are also provided at kitchen counter. We have available one (1) child's highchair in the rental companies storage unit if you need to borrow it while at the cabin.
                              • Dining Area
                              • comfy seating for 10 people


                                  • DVD Player
                                  • Game Room
                                    Pool table, sleeper sofa, full size refrigerator, washer/dryer
                                  • Pool Table
                                  • Satellite / Cable
                                    Comcast Cable
                                  • Television
                                    (8) TV's


                                      • Boat
                                        Douglas Lake about 25 miles away offers a great opportunity to go boating. There are pontoon boats for rent there also.
                                      • Deck / Patio
                                        3 decks and porches with rocking chairs, bench seating and swing
                                      • Golf
                                        There are numerous golf courses available in the area
                                      • Kayak / Canoe
                                        The Smoky Mountain area has several Kayak/Canoe as well as tubing locations.
                                      • Lanai / Gazebo
                                        Cabin resort has small pond and Gazebo for guests to enjoy
                                      • Outdoor Grill
                                        Gas grill and grilling tools
                                      • Ski & Snowboard
                                        Ober Gatlinburg is a local favorite for winter sports
                                      • Tennis
                                        The Pigeon Forge Community Center has tennis courts


                                          • wheelchair accessible
                                            Main level has no steps to worry about and one bathroom with a shower with some handrails

                                            Pool / Spa

                                              • Hot Tub
                                                Located on lower level deck


                                                  • museums
                                                  • churches
                                                  • festivals
                                                  • health/beauty spa
                                                  • library
                                                  • live theater
                                                  • cinemas
                                                  • playground
                                                  • recreation center
                                                  • restaurants
                                                  • theme parks
                                                  • water parks
                                                  • winery tours

                                                    Leisure Activities

                                                      • photography
                                                      • antiquing
                                                      • boating
                                                      • gambling casinos
                                                      • horseback riding
                                                      • miniature golf
                                                      • outlet shopping
                                                      • bird watching
                                                      • scenic drives
                                                      • shopping
                                                      • sight seeing
                                                      • sledding
                                                      • walking
                                                      • wildlife viewing

                                                        Local Services & Businesses

                                                          • ATM/bank
                                                          • fitness center
                                                          • groceries
                                                          • hospital
                                                          • laundromat
                                                          • medical services

                                                            Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                              • rafting
                                                              • cycling
                                                              • fly fishing
                                                              • freshwater fishing
                                                              • golf
                                                              • hiking
                                                              • ice skating
                                                              • kayaking
                                                              • mountain biking
                                                              • mountain climbing
                                                              • mountaineering
                                                              • fishing
                                                              • rock climbing
                                                              • sailing
                                                              • skiing
                                                              • snowboarding
                                                              • snowmobiling
                                                              • swimming
                                                              • tennis
                                                              • water skiing
                                                              • water tubing
                                                              • whitewater rafting


                                                                  • Other Amenities:

                                                                    House Rules

                                                                    Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                                    Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                                    Cancellation Policy

                                                                    Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

                                                                    6 Reviews

                                                                    Very Good4/5

                                                                    Latest reviews

                                                                    Property is run down and dirty on the inside. Needs updating.

                                                                    Theresa C.-

                                                                    The house is in very poor condition and dirty. It needs to be updated and cleaned. The carpets were very dirty, and we could not take off our shoes while we were there. The bath towels smelled like cigarette smoke, and we had to wash them before we could use them. The pictures on the web-site are deceiving. The in door furniture and appliances are old and outdated. We did not use pool table because of its condition. The out door furniture is old and dry-rotted. The cabin is quite expensive for its condition. We were very disappointed and purposely stayed away all day and only used it to sleep in and take showers.

                                                                    Owner's Response:

                                                                    We actually do appreciate your comments even thought you had nothing nice to say. We are just surprised you didn't call or email while you were at the cabin and felt it necessary to complain after returning home. The carpets were cleaned in the spring and yet it is true that by mid summer they always look dirty again. Econolodge is actually more expensive than our cabin for 14 people and it is one of the least expensive hotels in the area. The pool table cover was replaced about 1 1/2 years ago but guests tend to be a little rough. You didn't mention the gas grill that is only 2 years old and looks 100 years old already. You also didn't say anything about the new stain job for the cabin that was done last fall for $8,000 or the two new sofas that are less than a year old.

                                                                    Rent Cabins And Condos LLC

                                                                    Lovely home--- but be aware.

                                                                    Micah C.

                                                                    The overall feel of the cabin was home-y and welcoming. There was plenty of room for our party of 15 at first. We did enjoy the hot tub. It was well maintained. We did encounter a couple of issues with cleanliness. One of the downstairs bathrooms was not clean. The carpets are very dirty throughout. The window sills were filthy. The upstairs bedroom, reserved for our children with two queen beds, had dead/live ants around the bases of the beds and a pile of dead ants on the quilt of one. We alerted the property manager and they sent pest control. They commented that they didn't see any ants and had left bait that would have to be ingested and carried back to the nest. We had removed all the ants we saw ourselves before they arrived. The second day, we found two more ants in-between the bed sheets. Upon investigation, we found that this kind of ant might bite--- and could not allow small children to then sleep in this room. I say this to warn others--- there is a disclaimer in the contract that absolutely no refunds will be given for insect problems. They really mean this--- and while we appreciate the responsiveness of pest control, they couldn't quickly solve the problem and left us with four children displaced from a bedroom. The cleaning fee is not cheap and with that being the case, one would expect insects to be removed as a part of that cleaning as well as the other items I have mentioned. Guests are responsible for removing bed linens, removing all trash, running the dishwasher, etc. so I would imagine the cleaning fee would largely pay for the items we found unsatisfactory.

                                                                    Owner's Response:

                                                                    We do appreciate your review and hopefully this will help explain some of the issues with ALL rental cabins in the Smoky Mountain area. The area is loaded with various insects and animals. Over the years at our various properties we have had ants, lady bugs, roaches, stray dogs, stray cats, raccoons, possums, flying squirrels, bats and yes we have even had bears on the front porch. When we discover these unwanted guests we call a pest control company or other services to help in getting rid of them. The reason we ask our guests to be sure the beds are unmade after staying is so the housekeeper will recognize which beds have been used and which beds have not. Many guests make their beds every day even before departure, and this makes it difficult to determine which beds have been used. In an effort to prevent insects we ask guests to take the trash to the receptacles on the front porch and to run the dishwasher, because housekeeping might not schedule a clean after departure for several days. The housekeeper for Mountain View Lodge has been working with us for about 2 years and cleans five of our cabins. This is the first negative review that she has received. On the same weekend as your visit, the guests next door raved about how clean she had that cabin. We apologize for the problems that you had, however, hope you understand (since you work at a fast food restaurant) that ants and bugs occasionally do make their way inside. We try to be proactive in pest control, and in between treatments we address incidental issues as they happen.

                                                                    Rent Cabins And Condos LLC

                                                                    SECOND TIME!!

                                                                    This is the second time we have rented from Rent Cabins And Condos, and both stays have been wonderful! We have now stayed in two of their cabins and enjoyed both very much. The location of Mountain View Lodge is ideal! It has a very private back deck and quite location for relaxation, yet you are able to access the main attractions and restaurants in Pigeon Forge easily and you are only 5 minutes away! The cleanliness of the cabin is magnificent and everything is very well maintained. The rental company was great to work with and they want to make sure your stay is the best for your family. We look forward to our future stays

                                                                    Owner's Response:

                                                                    It is our pleasure to have you as our guests again! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Mountain View Lodge!

                                                                    Rent Cabins And Condos LLC

                                                                    Lovely Cabin

                                                                    James TMemphis

                                                                    My family stayed in Mountain View Lodge at the end of January and had a very relaxing and enjoyable time. Our only regret was that our stay was not longer! The cabin location gave easy access to Pigeon Forge. Craig was easy to work with and accommodating to our request. No complaints, more than we expected!

                                                                    Owner's Response:

                                                                    We appreciate you choosing Mountain View Lodge. Thank you very much for your kind words. It was our pleasure to have your family as our guests.

                                                                    Rent Cabins And Condos LLC

                                                                    Love it, Just Love it

                                                                    This is our 4th year in this Mountain View Lodge and we absolutely enjoyed it once again. It has everything we need and was still beautifully decorated for Christmas. We love sitting around the fireplace in the living room and the game room. The location is great and the views from the deck are gorgeous. We had a great time and completed an item on our bucket list, which was to hike to LeConte. It was a brutal hike as there was ice but we made it.

                                                                    Owner's Response:

                                                                    Congratulations on hiking Mt LeConte! Thank you for being our valued 3 time guests! We are thrilled that you enjoy your stays at Mountain View Lodge!

                                                                    Rent Cabins And Condos LLC


                                                                    MandyDayton, TN

                                                                    THIS CABIN IS A MUST STAY! My husband and I along with our son and 2 daughters with their spouses stayed in this cabin recently and truly loved everything about it. It was obvious the owners take great pride in customer satisfaction down to the last detail. My son and sons-in-law enjoyed the awesome game room. They played so much pool. If you want a great location and to stay in a cabin that has everything, this is the place to stay!

                                                                    Owner's Response:

                                                                    We are so glad to hear that our cabin 'Mountain View Lodge' is a "Must Stay" and that it provided you all with all the amenities you were looking for. We greatly appreciate you sharing your trip with us and look forward to having you stay again another time! Thank you.

                                                                    Rent Cabins And Condos LLC


                                                                    Pigeon Forge, TN, USA

                                                                    Come visit Dollywood, LeConte Center, Cal Ripkin field, The Island, the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Gatlinburg, outlet malls, dinner theaters, lots of restaurants, and much more. Kroger 1.50 miles The Parkway 1.80 miles The Island 2.60 miles LeConte Center 2.70 miles Tanger Outlet 3.70 miles Dollywood 5.50 miles Gatlinburg 9.50 miles

                                                                    Rates & Availability

                                                                    Additional information about rental rates

                                                                    Tax Rate

                                                                    Rates are subject to change until owner confirms your reservation. We rent only to guests who are 25 years of age or older. We never rent for just one night but if fewer nights then the minimum number of nights is available between other bookings we will consider a shorter minimum. NO PETS and NO SMOKING ALLOWED. We recommend using the VRBO search filters for properties that do allow pets or smoking.

                                                                    6 Reviews
                                                                    Very Good 4/5
                                                                    Premier Partner
                                                                    Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                    For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                    Property # 722815