Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

In the Heart of Myrtle Beach - Two Minute Walk to the Beach

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,367 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Our Atlantis condominium is the only vacation condominium you will need to make your vacation a complete success. This condominium is located on the first floor of the Atlantis high-rise facing the ocean and overlooks the swimming pool. Most everything you would need or want to do is within walking distance.

You will love this newly decorated condominium that offers all the amenities of home. There are TVs located in every bedroom. The master bedroom has a king-size bed with a TV and a full master bath.

The Pavillion Amusement Park and Broadway at the Beach are a simple five-minute trip from the condominium. North Myrtle Beach is only a 15-minute drive from the condominium. Some other attractions include a variable smorgasbord of golf courses, Dolly Parton's 'Dixieland Stampede,' The Carolina Opry, Barefoot Landing, waterparks, House of Blues, outlet shopping malls, fishing piers, go-carts, watercraft rentals, and more restaurants then you can even dream of.

The location of our Atlantis condominium is truly in the heart of it all. You will enjoy this unit so much, it will be the only one you will want to come back to year after year.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Lucy Gebhard
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
February 6, 2017

Why Lucy Gebhard chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach

Myrtle Beach is the perfect vacation spot for families and friends alike. Between the ocean, all the attractions, and nightclubs that are within walking distance, Myrtle Beach is the only place to vacation. We have made our property available to you at a very affordable price.

What makes this condo unique

Everything that you could possibly want to do in Myrtle Beach is within walking distance. Even Broadway on the Beach.

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1367 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Master Bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master Bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
  • King size beds (1) Located in the Master Bedroom., Double Beds (1) This is a full bed that is located in the Third Bedroom., Twin or Single Beds (2) There are two Twin Beds that are located in the middle bedroom., We have also provided for you a Roll-a-way Bed that is located in the Master Bedroom closet.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
No Smoking in the unit, Smoking is permitted outside, Plenty of Parking for your cars. Free secured WIFI available.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

In the Heart of Myrtle Beach - Two Minute Walk to the Beach
average rating of 4.2727275 based on 11 reviews
2

Not a very good condo.

  • 2 of 5

Richard and Lucy gabhard were very attentive and responded quickly before we left. Once we got there, there was a note stating not to turn the air conditioning below 72( I think that was the temp setting). Upon investigation we found the coil freezing up was due to the air filter being so dirty that in my opinion hadn't been changed in a year. We cleaned it and it ran fine, unfortunately the unit was not large enough to cool the entire unit. The dryer had a broken know that I informed the owners about and never heard back from them. Also the sliding door to get out to the balcony was so worn out we basically had to pick the door up to move it. There was a slow running toilet in there and many minor flaws with sinks and showers. Upon my return home it took me many weeks of asking by emails and a call to finally get my deposit check issued to me. It is my opinion that they were not really intent upon sending a check and just hoped I'd get tired and drop the issue. It is in my opinion that this unit would need to be renovated or sold to new owners to improve this unit.

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Newton NC
5

GREAT CONDO

  • 5 of 5

My family & I just returned from a week long stay here. The condo was GREAT. It had everything you could possibly imagine. The building has good security and we always felt safe. The patio off the master bedroom was probably the only place I didn't want to spend time (no view-ha!). Everything you could possibly need was in the kitchen. There are tons of towels, washcloths, beach gear & even games! The location is great & very accessible. Mrs. Lucy is very easy to work with and was always very helpful. LOVE LOVE LOVE this place! Did I mention it was GREAT!?!?!?

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Newark New York
1

softball trip

  • 1 of 5

I was so disappointed!!!! The condo was FILTHY.... dead bugs all over the dining room floor, the showers, the bathroom floors...there was no water in the toilets and there was black material all over the one toilet. The bathroom sinks were filled with dead bugs too. There was dried food on the stove, and food still in refrigerator. The one number Lucy had for a contact was disconnected and she was not answering my calls on the other line. There was also a very large live bug on the toilet. By the time she finally contacted me I had cleaned all the toilets and the other mom had gone to store to buy additional cleaning items.I also had vacuumed and steam mopped all the floors. The showers were finally cleaned by 9pm. We had been on the road that day plus our daughters were hot and sweaty from practice and unable to shower. Lucy told me the condo was cleaned a month ago and the exterminators come frequently. I was shocked the condo hadnt been cleaned prior to our arrival. The only compensation we received was she bought us dinner from a pizza place Sunday night. I have never written a bad review and asked her to further compensate us and she has ignored my request. Unfortunately, I would not recommend this condo due to lack of communication and how filthy the condo was and her inability to compensate us for all the cleaning we did. I even sent her pictures. We will never stay there again.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Renter was contacted as soon as I got her message. I had the housekeeper out to the unit immediately to take care of any issues she had. According to the housekeeper all she did was complain even after she got done. According to the housekeeper nothing would have satisfied her. She continue to contact me and complain....so I gave her the option to look for any other place to stay and I would refund her money back. She told me she was not leaving. Apparently it wasn't that bad that she chose to stay. To make things right we purchased dinner for her entire party....she chose the place and provided us with their order. I contacted her to see if their dinner had arrived since she did not have the courtesy to let us know they receive it. After about a week after she left we get a call from the property manager were she caused $305.00 dollars in damages to the property. By maliciously setting the thermostat to 52 degrees. We should have kept her security deposit for the damages but instead it was returned to her. I have no intention of ever renting to her again! This was clearly one of those renters who was looking for a free weeks stay. When she emailed me she had told me that if I didn't refund her some of her money she would give me a bad review.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Pennsylvania
5

Pennsylvania Family

  • 5 of 5

This was our second year to stay at this condo and again, we really enjoyed our week! The condo is GREAT and we especially love the location. We have stayed at several locations through the years, but this is our favorite. There are so many things within walking distance and we like being close to Broadway at the Beach. The best thing is the CLOSE walk to the beach! The pool is also a favorite activity. And we love and appreciate the reasonable cost for the week.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
York, PA
5

Great location! Excellent for families!

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from our 3rd stay at this condo! We are a family of 6 and the condo is a perfect size with 3 bedrooms! You cannot find another place with all this space at this great price! The location is great with a very short walk to the beach and we love walking to the nearby restaurants, bars, ice cream shop and Starbucks! It's also a quick, easy, short drive to Broadway on the Beach! The pool is right outside the balcony so we can sit and watch our kids swim without actually going to the pool! Since the condos are privately owned, the pool was never overly crowded with vacationers. A chaise was always available and there was plenty of space to swim and have fun! We love it here!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Asheville, NC
5

Graduation

  • 5 of 5

I went to Myrtle Beach for the first time after my granddaughter's High School Graduation and took my family to celebrate. We were extremely impressed with the condo rental. The condo was very roomy and clean. The decor was lovely and the vantage point of the balcony by the pool was very enjoyable. Just a short walk to restaurants, shops and the beach. Who could ask for anything more? We will definitely plan another trip in the future.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Myrtle Beach Int'l.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Seasonal pricing
Jun 10 2017 - Sep 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
 
 
Late Summer
Sep 9 2017 - Sep 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,300
 
 
Fall
Oct 7 2017 - Nov 4 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$200
From
$250
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$950
 
 
Winter
Nov 11 2017 - Dec 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$180
$950
$1,300
 
 
My Standard Rate
30 night minimum stay
$1,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200

There is an additional Damage deposit amount of $200 that will be due with the final payment. This deposit amount should be on a separate check. This check will be returned upon the return of the keys and no damage is noted in to unit following the stay.

Half of the rental fee will be required to confirm the rental period. Full payment will be due no later then 60 days prior to the rental stay. Cancellations within less than 60 days prior to the rental stay will result in a forfeiture of the deposit amount unless the unit can be rebooked for the same rental period.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

You might like these similar properties