Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gatlinburg Log Cabin In The Woods For Two

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

This log cabin is situated in the mountains only a ten minute drive from Main St. Gatlinburg and fifteen minutes from Pigeon Forge and the main entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Amenities include flat screen tv, queen bed, full size kitchen, washer&dryer, wood burning fireplace, a 5x7ft jacuzzi , covered porch with rockers. We furnish all linens, bedding, towels and general cookware for the kitchen. We allow adult pets under 15 lbs with a $200 pet deposit. NO LARGE PETS


Property Manager
Brent Huskey
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2018

Amenities

Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • pets considered
  • not suitable for children
  • smoking allowed
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

52% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
14% Complete
Gatlinburg Log Cabin In The Woods For Two
average rating of 4.0 based on 21 reviews
4

Excellent quite getaway

  • 4 of 5

It was more than amazingly peaceful. Extremely cozy and had that home away from home feel. We plan on coming back again. We'd definately recommend it.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Muncie Indiana
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

I loved the cabin. It was so very relaxing being in the mountains. The cabin makes u feel right at home.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very relaxing

  • 4 of 5

We loved the cabin, great for a romantic weekend getaway and the atmosphere was relaxing. The hot water doesn’t last too long but it’s enough to fill the jacuzzi up. Overall it was a great place to stay.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Dirty and not updated.

  • 1 of 5

The cabin had spiderwebs everywhere. The carpet had stains on it. The furniture was very dated. The appliances were old and was not in very good condition. The worst part of the cabin was in the bathroom. There are leaks in the bathroom above the mirror and area is black. We left after finding the issue and the property manager did work with us. With all the issues the location is beautiful and if all the items get corrected it would be a nice place to stay.

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I really don’t know the reason for the review. These people were refunded for their entire stay. Very exaggerated! . THE FACTS: The dishwasher has a one minute time delay once you push the start button. He did not give it a chance to work. COBWEBS- they went to the trouble to lift all the valance above the windows. Yes there are some Webb’s. We spring clean four times a year.MOLD AND LEAKS IN THE BATHROOM- one small dribble down the wall from a storm. It settled in the corner of the backsplash creating a black spot about the size of your pinky nail. No mold. Those reading this review please move on to the next ones. Brent Huskey
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great honeymoon!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and i really enjoyed this cabin and had everything we needed it felt very private and home like! Check in and check out was very easy!

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice, clean,

  • 4 of 5

Only negative comment about the place was that a few critters were living in the fire place, possibly a squirrel, but it was an entertaining squirrel, we loved it

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $35

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties