Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Diamond Hunters, Flyfishing Hideaway close to everything

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

We are so happy to have you choose our vacation home for your next get aaway. It is located only minutes form Murfreesboro ,The Diamond mine ,Lake Greeson and The Little Missouri River, reffered to around here as Little Moe .The home is a 3 bedroom, 2 full bath manufacterd home, but don't let that bother you because It is very well made and will surprise you with it's detail.. The master bedroom has master bath with garden tub and seperate shower. The living room is spacious with seating for 10 with satelite tv, DVD, stereo and wood burning fireplace. The kitchen has a bar , dining room table and bistro table and chairs, total seating for 10. It has all major appliances needed for a comfortable stay. The other 2 bedrooms are on the opposite side of house from master bedroom, so very quiet for all parties .We have a covered deck out back, the perfect place for that morning cup of coffee, along with a terraced backyard. There is an outdoor table and chairs with propane grill and a long park style bench for relaxing. Down on the bottom portion of back yard is a free standing fire pit and a place to put up a couple of hammocks that we furnish to add to your experience. We have re purposed an old house that the owner from the 40's built, who was a trapper and mink farmer, into an outdoor pavillion for relaxing and gathering. Be sure and ask me about that story. We left as much of his original work as possible to preserve his story. This is a wonderful place to stay as we have enjoyed it for years while watching kids and grandkids grow up. Hope you enjoy as much as we have .


Owner
Charles Key
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 23, 2017

Map

Car: recommended

I am an Arkansas fishing guide.If you would like a guided trout fishing trip, I can arrange that for you.

Amenities

Murfreesboro House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 master bath - toilet , tub , shower , Master bath has garden tub with double sinks
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Living room Queen sofa bed - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

37% Complete
37% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Diamond Hunters, Flyfishing Hideaway close to everything
average rating of 4.125 based on 8 reviews
3

Good fishing place to stay

  • 3 of 5

I debated even reviewing this place. The location was great, the amenities were good, the ease of booking was great. Not even close to worth what we paid for it.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I wanted to thank you very much for your response and your comments will be noted. I'm sorry you did not have a pleasant experience at our home and I apologize for any problems you might have incurred. I'm sorry you did not enjoy the place as much as our other guests have in the past.We try and do everything we possibly can to make everyones stay as enjoyable and relaxing as possible.Thank you once again for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Well Kept

  • 4 of 5

Thanks for everything, we had a great time. This process was quite simple and easy to use, Very easy to find attraction and to access the attractions.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. So glad you had a great time, I know you traveled a long way. I hope you had a safe trip home and will come back and stay again.Please tell your friends to come see us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Bad timing

  • 3 of 5

The place is cozy, large and well equipped, with a great woodland access for kids. It isn't far from the diamond mine, town and restaurants and I am told the river for fishermen. Unfortunately, we were there during wasp season.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you chose to stay with us and thank you for your comments. I know the wasps were annoying at times but I know you told me you still had a good time. I hope to see you again sometime soon . Thanks again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cozy home in beautiful area

  • 4 of 5

This home is cozy and homey. It provides easy access to Crater of Diamonds State Park as well as the lake and other nearby attractions. The property is very kid friendly with toys and movies available. We also loved relaxing in the hammocks. The owner was very responsive and kind and provided us with very accurate directions. We enjoyed a relaxing weekend here as a family and look forward to visiting again.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you once again for staying at our home for your vacation. I'm glad you and your daughters had a pleasant experiance. Sorry you didn't find a huge diamond at the Diamond mine but there is always a next time. You left the place clean and tidy and we appreciate that. Hope you will come again and maybe get to stay longer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Texarkana, TX
5

relax and enjoy

  • 5 of 5

I have stayed here several times in the past few years and loved it.The view from the back porch is wonderful. Everything was clean and well maintained. The beds were so comfortable. I slept like a baby. Easy to find and located close to many activities and restaurants. I would recommend this to anyone needs a place to relax and enjoy a variety of activities. Be sure and check out the diamond mine. The gift shop is nice, the people are friendly and you might just leave with a nice diamond. Many people have. And, of course the fishing is great.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very happy that you continue to return to our vacation home. We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon to do some fishing and diamond prospecting. Thanks again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
N. Central Florida
5

3 weeks in Arkansas paradise

  • 5 of 5

We got in some leaf peeping last Fall, 2015 & the views here are striking. This home is fitted out as a hunting lodge with all sorts of fishing & wildlife decorations. The master garden tub is great for multiple kids or large enough for a tall person to relax fully submerged. The attention to detail throughout the home makes it functional & cozy. Plenty of room for everyone & you won't even realize it is a manufactured home on the inside. The outdoors are lovely to sit or play around. It is quiet, yet a short drive to town for shops, restaurants, fast food & farmers markets. Don't miss the river/dam & Crater of Diamonds mine nearby!! This is such a relaxing getaway with owner maintenance & superb cleanliness. I highly recommend this to anyone wanting a slice of Arkansas Americana. The owners are nearby & take great care of everything. Thanks for sharing your home!

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review. We really enjoyed visiting with you and hope you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to you coming back this fall. Please feel free to tell your friends about our place as we would love to have them stay with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $50
Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties