Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Disney Dreamin' 3BR/3BA End Unit, Courtyard, Mickey Room!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,420 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-7)

Make your Disney Dreams a reality when you stay in this beautifully decorated, three bedroom townhouse located in the gated community of Windsor Hills Resort. We have thought of everything to make your stay a wonderful experience. With the convenience of home so close to the magic! Located just off Highway 192 in Kissimmee, it really is the closest to Disney and other attractions. Disney is just five minutes away, while Universal and Sea World are only fifteen minutes away.

Enjoy the backyard views from your end unit, with a courtyard area, while you drink your morning coffee or take a dip in the heated splash pool. Walk over to the club house where you can watch a movie in the theater, go swimming in the olympic size walk in pool, or exercize in the fitness center. Play all kinds of games located in the clubhouse, from the arcade, ping-pong, foosball, to pool at the billiards tables. Outdoors there are tennis courts, volleyball, and a playground. You can also pick up a few things you forgot to bring in the Sundry Shop.

In the master suite, relax and unwind in your King-size Bed with nice soft sheets, while you watch your 43" flat screen TV. The second bedroom is also very comfortable with a queen-size bed and a TV. The third bedroom has two twin beds and a new 47" inch TV. Kids are welcome to bring their personal game system to enjoy.

There are bathrooms, with blowdryers, for every bedroom. The living room offers plenty of comfortable seating, a 55 inch TV with cable and DVD player. The kitchen has all appliances and utensils you would need to whip up breakfast or dinner.

We will ensure that everything is ready for your arrival and respond to any needs that arise during your stay. You are welcome to arrive any time after 4 PM. You will not need to check-in offsite.

All the photos are current and were taken December 2017. We are constantly making improvements to make our home a place you will want to return to again and again.

So come and "Be Our Guests" in the most magical place on earth!

Keywords: Townhouse, Windsor Hills, Disney, Disney World, Kissimmee, pool

More Details

Property Manager
Lisa Hymel
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 12, 2018

About Lisa Hymel

We are huge Disney Fans! Here we are at EPCOT in Canada.

Over the years, we have celebrated everything from our Honeymoon to just a weekend getaway for the Food and Wine Fest. We've been to Disney so many times our two boys finally started saying: "Disney World, again?"! Now that they are older they still enjoy going.

Lisa Hymel purchased this townhome in 2006

Why Lisa Hymel chose Kissimmee

Before purchasing our home, we had the opportunity to stay in several other rentals in the area and really enjoyed having the space and the option to cook meals.

We chose Windsor Hills due to the Resort itself and the proximity to Disney.

What makes this townhome unique

We really like having our own pool and being on the courtyard with a very nice view from the pool.

Guestbook comments from the manager

I just wanted to let our future guests know that we have taken care of the tiny ant situation. Our pest control company inspected the entire home today and it is all clear. Due the weather and rain in Florida it is an ongoing battle to keep them at bay. We will definitely continue to stay on top of things and rely on our guests for input.

Again, I hope this will not keep you from considering our home for your stay. We look forward to having you "Be Our Guests"!
May 2018
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

Kissimmee Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1420 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
End Unit, Coffee Machine, Highchair, Portable Crib, Stroller, Linens and Towels Provided, Lagoon-style double olympic walk in heated pool with waterslide, fountains, waterfalls, and toddler pool, Multi-million dollar clubhouse with fitness center, video arcade, billiards tables, and a 58-seat hi-definition surround sound movie therater! The sundry shop, volleyball, a playground, and BBQ Gazebo, There is a shuttle to the parks, and a walking track

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(54 traveler reviews)

74% Complete
18% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Disney Dreamin' 3BR/3BA End Unit, Courtyard, Mickey Room!
average rating of 4.5925927 based on 58 reviews
Fayetteville, North Carolina
5

EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I absolutely love this week at your home the accommodation were wonderful everything was well kept and maintained we had no complaints. We will be staying again next year

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location with plenty of space!

  • 4 of 5

We loved having our own private pool. Unfortunately the main pool was busy and the water slides have been closed for months. The kids were disappointed because it was one of the things they were most looking forward to about staying here. If the water slides are a factor in choosing this resort, be aware of the long term closure. The townhouse itself had everything we needed.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely place and very comfortable!

  • 4 of 5

We had a very nice stay. Everything was clean and comfortable inside. No issues with anything. The area wifi was down a little while and the maintenance crew had not weeded the pool area (not the owner's fault) but overall, we are very happy with the stay! We definitely would stay again! Owners were prompt to respond to any query and very helpful as this is a new process for us.I cannot complain about much at all! You should definitely consider staying here!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I would like to thank this guest for taking the time to write a review. As I mentioned in the previous review response, the pool area has been taken care of. The photos of the pool are current. The WIFI is the same service for all units as it comes with the HOA. Sometimes it gets disconnected and the box needs to be reset. I was contacted by this guest about the WIFI and was able to resolve the issue very quickly. I do respond as soon as I can to issues that arise. I hope this will help future guests in making their decision.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location

  • 3 of 5

We weren’t there much however when we wanted to go for a swim it was very unappealing due to the large amount of weeds and dirty outdoor furniture.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I do appreciate all guests taking the time to write a review. I am sorry that this guest was not satisfied. I just returned home from a visit to the townhouse a week after their stay. There were a few weeds that grew in between cleanings and have been removed. I have updated the photos to show the current view of the pool area and furniture. New chair cushions have been ordered for a new look and will arrive soon. I hope this review will not keep you from planning a stay in our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kings Mountain, NC
4

Townhome was very nice. Wonderful location. the pool at the resort was very nice. never crowded.

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time. The location of the resort was so convenient to all the attractions, restaurants and shopping. We felt right at home everything we needed was there and we were able to go out and enjoy our vacation and then come back and rest and relax and felt right at home. I would definitely stay again. My 5 year old grand daughter loved the Mickey bedroom and bath. We had a great time, thank you so much for making your home available to us. We had a great time!

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I would like to thank this guest for taking the time to write the review. We are glad they had a good time and will return again some day. Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Bug City & uncomfortable beds

  • 1 of 5

We first get the the resort and Lisa the owner sent us the wrong pass code. After trying for a good 20 mins. We were giving the right code. I give the the look of the condo a strong 7. After the 2nd day. We come back after an outing and find bugs all over the counter and both up stairs bedrooms. We sprayed 3 different times. My 18 year old daughter could not stand the bugs on her bed. We had to get her a hotel room for the remaining 2 days. Only I and my 7 year old son stayed because he liked the private pool. So to top this all off. I own a small chain of mattress stores. They had the worst beds. You would think for a condo rental. They would supply nicer beds.

To the next potential renter: Beware of bugs and uncomfortable beds.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that this guest, out of so many others, was not satisfied with the accommodations. We do try to please everyone. For the record, I never received any communication from them. I could have definitely helped with the key code and entry. All they had to do was call. I did double check and I did send the correct pass code. Also, we were there a couple of weeks prior and did see some tiny ants in the kitchen and bath downstairs and by the pool area. We immediately called our pest control company, who come every month for regular service. They came inside and found out where the ants were coming in and treated the area. The tiny ghost or sugar ants are treated differently than regular service, they are not sprayed. We had a follow up visit the morning the guests arrived. The tech did say he saw a few and treated the area again. I did email the guest to let them know that we did have service done that morning and they would probably see some activity. I never heard back from them about any problem or what they are describing. My Husband and I arrived the day this guest left, two days after they saw the ants. We were still seeing activity, not all over the house and it was just the tiny ants, nothing else. In the kitchen and Living room only. We went around the entire house with a flashlight. If they were in bedrooms, they were gone when we checked. So, I had the tech come back over. He did another treatment and found another area outside where they were. We do have another follow up scheduled for this week to make sure they are gone. We are staying on top of it. But, the only way for us to know about these things is if someone tells us. Also, we are not the only home in Central Florida that has to deal with this issue. We have many reviews about the comfort of our mattresses and our home. It is hard to please everyone. Some prefer firm while others prefer soft. We do have an extra pillowtop cover on the queen and king mattresses and all new pillows. I hope this helps future potential guests in making their decision. This in one guest out of twenty other satisfied guests that we have had so far this year. Again, they never contacted me about any issues. As I have mentioned in other responses, we have some guests that have stayed in our home more than we have. They continue to return again and again. Please don't let this keep you from considering our home. Sorry so Long!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95
Property Damage Insurance $59

Rates are subject to change until rates are confirmed.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties