Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Hawaiian Family surf and sun Vacation

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,700 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautiful views large house with AC across from Sunset Beach- King Bed in Master

* * * P l u m e r i a H a l e * * *

Directly across from Sunset Beach, Plumeria Hale is a large nicely furnished home with A/C in the bedrooms, located on an avocado, banana and plumeria farm. With sweeping ocean and mountain views you will feel the special ambiance of this place as soon as you step in the door.

Beautiful Sunset Beach is just across the street - less than a 5 minute walk to the waters edge. The cul de sac location is very quiet and private, sharing the private road with just 3 other homes. There are 3 bedrooms- Master bedroom has a new king bed! 2nd bedroom has a new Queen bed and third bedroom has 2 twin beds. There is a futon in the large, enclosed lanai room. The bedrooms each have air conditioners. There are 2 full baths and an outdoor shower. 3 New flat screen TVs are in family room, living room and master bedroom. Plumeria Hale includes tropical style furniture, appliances, solid oak floors, complete bathrooms; including tile shower, bathtub, and a washer and dryer. We have 4 adult bikes available as well as beach chairs and umbrellas snorkel sets. Their is a stand up paddle board as well for guests use. 2 car carport can fit up to 4 cars .

Many people inquire about a swimming beach. Sunset Beach is beautiful and calm in the summer but once October comes there can be a strong shorebreak through April. There are many other beaches closeby on the North Shore that you can swim at anytime of the year

Check out out You-Tube video of a bike ride to the beach. You get to the beach in about 1 minute on a bike! Its under links and videos on this website.

You can find fresh bananas papayas, limes, avocados ( July- Oct) and mangoes on the property! Lots of flowers to make the famous plumeria leis.

If the calendar shows open it is open you don't need to inquire if its open just hit bookit!

This property is owner managed

Here is the youtube link to bikeride to the beach from Hale Plumeria:

http://www.youtube.com/embed/emUDSkxwgnA?rel=0

More Details

Owner
Ann Franzmann
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 20, 2018

About Ann Franzmann

Aloha, we are Kama'aina (born and raised in Hawaii) and we also live on the North Shore. We purchased this acre as a place to retire one day because there isn't a more beautiful property or beach in all of Hawaii.

Ann Franzmann purchased this house in 2004

Why Ann Franzmann chose Haleiwa

This magical property located on an acre of fruit trees has sweeping views of Sunset Beach. Just a short walk to the waters edge.

What makes this house unique

The winter world class surfing and whale watching, are unbeatable. The summer snorkeling and swimming in the crystal waters are amazing. The year round sunsets, shell collecting, biking, beach walks provide relaxation and exercise all in one.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Just wanted to thank you for the chance to stay in your house. Everything was perfect and we had a blast. The North Shore is truly magical. I hope we left everything in order.



Thanks again to you and Dan,



Dennis
Dec 2009
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Haleiwa House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:30 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • queen beds(2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1) Port a crib available, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 4 bicycles
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
High Speed Internet, Coffee Maker, Bikes, & Crib (if requested)

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
23% Complete
7% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Hawaiian Family surf and sun Vacation
average rating of 4.5384617 based on 41 reviews
5

Perfect location and great house

  • 5 of 5

We stayed a month and loved it. The house was bigger than I thought and had everything we needed. Best of all was the location, just a 2 minute walk to sunset beach. Neighbors were nice. Thanks Ann for a great stay. See you next time. Mark and Nancy

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

cute home, with a country feel

  • 4 of 5

We used the bikes to ride to sharks cove. Just need to be careful crossing the busy rode, but once across, the bike path is great!

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time. Wonderful location. We walked everywhere! Peaceful atmosphere. Will definitely remember our visit to north shore.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We couldn’t have asked for a more perfect place for our Nirthshore stay. Quiet, beautiful scenery

  • 5 of 5

We had everything we needed for great experience. We could walk to the beach. Kitchen was fully stocked. Clean. Comfortable and quiet. Close enough to Honolulu for excursions. Thank you for a wonderful Hawaiian adventure.

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Antonio
4

Great Hawaiian home with plenty of space and great location!

  • 4 of 5

Loved our stay in this home. Plenty of room for our family of 7, with 3 good sized bedrooms, 2 baths, and an awesome full length bonus room. Owner really did think of all the amenities that would make our stay comfortable...beach towels, chairs, coolers, etc. Lots of windows for letting in the ocean breeze and plenty of light. Though not on the ocean, you can still hear the ocean at night and feel that wonderful breeze that keeps things cool. Plenty of seating, entertainment space. Owner very responsive through text. Loved having a washer/dryer for our use. This home worked great for our use and we would rent again in a heartbeat!

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spring, Tx
4

Overall the house was great and our stay was awesome!

  • 4 of 5

I'm not giving 5 stars only bc of the cleaning of sand. We went as a group of 5 women and I am taking their suggestions for this review. The house was great, the grounds were perfect, loved the location to the beach and the Coffee stand.We really loved our stay. Our only criticism is the cleaning of the place before we left. The instructions were to leave no trace of sand, (no evidence of)or we would be charged additional cleaning fee. I'm assuming the owners either have had a problem in the past or are trying to avoid a problem and so I understand the concept, however we paid a cleaning fee. Having to vacuum and sweep the whole house before we left (3 of us cleaned for an hour) just in fear we may be charged for a grain of sand seems unwarranted. My suggestion would be to reword maybe? If the standards are that high then maybe lower the cleaning fee or raise and include sand cleaning? Bc we did not wear shoes inside, always rinsed off before coming and still managed to get sand on the floor..we were at the beach..some sand is to be expected, it's unavoidable. Also the front door is tricky to lock, some may not mess around with it long enough to figure out the trick to it. Maybe fix? Or explain how to lock it. Like I said we loved the place, just wanted to give some constructive criticism for the future and possible improvements. If we ever decide to stay on the North Shore again I would love to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Shelbea I’m sorry you mistook the checking out details. We are really not that picky when guests leave the place with normal sand and wear. The sand policy Isnt as you thought and yes it’s because we had guests leave buckets of sand in every bed and bath. Thank you for your comment we will adjust the wording. There is a hose to wash off feet directly in front of the door. You probably cleaned it better than it’s ever been cleaned and I’m so sorry. I can see where the wording may have been confusing. I’m glad you enjoyed the house and you were an amazing guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Waterfalls, Biking on bike path

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Taxes, rental & cleaning $200

Preferred method payment: directly thru VRBO, cashier or personal check.

* Surcharge for additional guest over 6.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.