Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Majestic Beach Resort! Oceanfront! 3 Bedrooms! Beautiful! Great Rates!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,273 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Oceanfront Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Queen size sleeper sofa, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Welcome to Majestic Beach Towers, centrally located in the middle of Panama City Beach.

Our condo is on the 4th floor in Tower 2, Large balcony, direct Ocean front, Beach Front Family Friendly vacation rental.

Enjoy FREE High Speed Wireless Internet.

Majestic is a FABULOUS resort!! It is in a GREAT location on Front Beach Road. Many amenities, 3 outdoor OCEANFRONT pools (1 heated), 2 indoor OCEANFRONT heated pools, beach front bar and grill, Starbucks cafe, tennis courts.

Beautifully furnished, our condo features non-slip tile though-out, a very spacious Oceanfront Balcony with Oceanfront Doorwalls off the living room and Master Bedroom, an island kitchen with barstools, TV, DVD in the living room, TV, VCR/DVD bunk room. TV', DVD players in the master and guest bedroom.

Master Bedroom - King size bed

Guest Bedroom - Queen size bed

3rd Bedroom - Bunk Beds (This is a bedroom w/closet and door, not hallway bunks)

Also, a seperate laundry room with door and full size washer and dryer in the condo.

(this is not a stack washer and dryer in a closet)

Things to See:

* Gulf World Marine Park - located Front Beach Road

- Great Family Fun (allow 3 to 4 hours to see daily presentations and exhibits)

- Daily Shows are a must see, they include

- Bottlenose Dolphin Show

- Sea Lion and Rough Tooth Dolphin Show

- Feathers and Friends Show

- Shark and Turtle Feeding

* Ripley's Believe It or Not! (located Front Beach Road)

- A great array of most unusual and weird stuff

* Wonder Works Experience (located Front Beach Road)

- Family fun

- physical challenge zone

- light and sound zone

- space discovery

- Imagination Lab

* St. Andrew State Park (located Thomas Dr.)

- Great Place to Explore

- See alligators in their natural surroundings

- walk on the pier (see turtles, stingrays and crabs, to name a few)

- Watch the boats off the jetty's

- take a boat to shell island for the day

* Shell Island (short boat ride from St. Andrew's State Park)

- secluded beaches

- go shelling

- look for crabs and marine life in the tidal pools

- be sure to bring sunscreen, umbrella and chairs

* Pier Park (located Front Beach Dr.)

Something for everyone!

- restaurants

- specialty shops

- theater

- Athletic shops

- Brand Name Stores

Keywords: Condominium, Oceanfront, Beachfront

More Details

Owner
Joseph James
Member since: 2005
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 28, 2017

Why Joseph James chose Long Beach

We were drawn to the sparkling white sandy beaches of Panama City Beach. Everyday we enjoy walking on PCB's beautiful beaches, dining at the many outdoor restaurants, parasailing, Gulf World, shopping at Pier Park and we always enjoy a trip to St. Andrew State Park. We enjoy all of the amenities of Majestic Beach Towers, my kids love the indoor heated pools and the outdoor heated oceanfront pool at Tower 2. We're close to all the attractions, Gulf World, Pier Park, and many other attractions. Great Location!!

What makes this condo unique

Beautiful 4th floor views to enjoy morning and night. Heated indoor pools the kids will enjoy. Convenient access to shopping.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Weather was great. Some of us got a little too much sun!. We saw dolphins on day two, it was wonderful! Condo is very nice. Just enough room for all of us. What a great vew! Grandma loves th balcony!!! Thanks for the fun!
Aug 2008
  • 1 of 12

Amenities

Long Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1273 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Double sink and vanity area
    Guest Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , access from guest room and hallway for 3rd bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Oceanfront Bedroom - 1 king
    Guest Bedroom - 1 queen
    3rd Bedroom - 1 bunk bed
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1) Poster Bed, Queen size Beds (1) Guest Room with Caribbean Flair, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen size Sleeper Sofa, Bunk Beds (1) In 3rd Bedroom with Closet
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
Majestic Beach Resort! Oceanfront! 3 Bedrooms! Beautiful! Great Rates!
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 30 reviews
Where do you live?
1

Didn't get to see it.

  • 1 of 5

Sorry to say, I can't even rate the condo unit. The pictures and location looked great. Hurricane Irma twisted and twisted around for so many days before our trip. We talked to the rental agency many times and were told the only way we could get any of our money back was if there was a mandatory evacuation. We drove from Illinois and stopped in Platteville, Alabama to check the weather. Irma had headed farther west. We called the rental agency, "Oh its not going to be anything but a tropical storm" , checked with many friends in that area and they said they were boarding up and buckling the hatches down, some were leaving.

Called and asked it there was anyway we could get our money back or maybe reschedule to a later time, .....we were bounced back and forth from Joni's Beach Rentals and the owner, (just like hurricane Irma kept us all in suspense } Joni says the owner would have to make that decision, the owner said Joni would have to make that decision. Needless to say we ONLY received our refundable damage deposit back. We are out the full amount. Well we learned from this 'girls trip' .... get insurance, check the reviews, (doesn't look like they like to give any refunds, sure I get it, but HURRICAINE IRMA was a once in a century type of storm!!! Really!} PCB may not be my 1st choice of a vacation place anymore! Gulf Shores accommodated us nicely. They worked with us on pricing and completely understood our frustration. Gulf Shores I applaud you! Great seafood, friendly people and our rental agency was great! Last two dealings with PCB area have been less than expected for the price! It was a great experience!

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback regarding our cancellation policies. As I understand it, you and your friends had a change of plans at the last minute, so you did not actually get to enjoy any of the beautiful views from our 4th floor oceanfront condo or experience the beautiful beaches of Panama City Beach. It is unfortunate because Panama City Beach did not have a hurricane watch, or warning, and there were not any evacuations going on. Please understand due to our cancellation policy we were not able to make any change by received cancellation notice on the same day. I hope you consider the white sands of Panama City Beach for your next vacation destination.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

It was amazing

  • 5 of 5

No complaints

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Your place was amazing!

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a great time. We are hoping to make this our new home for a week every summer.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Overall Excellence!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I enjoyed our stay immensely. Everything was just as it shows in pictures and was clean and ready to be enjoyed. We loved being able to swim both indoors and outdoors, even though the outdoor pool was quite icy! We walked to get dinner one night and my husband and I even walked to one of the neighborhood bars one night (about a 5 min. walk). You are close to everything and we could not have asked for more. We will definitely return.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

very well managed

  • 4 of 5

spectacular ocean view and beautiful, clean beach

very mellow crowds

condo very spacious and plenty of room for 3 adults and 3 kids in our group

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We love the stay at magestic beach towers! Sweet and helpful employees &a clean resort!!

  • 5 of 5

We will be making this an every year spring break trip at the majestic beach towers!

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Nearest Airport
16.8 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $150 + Tax
parking pass $10
Refundable damage deposit $150
Tax Rate 13.12%

Must be 25 years or older
Clean fee $150.00
Tax 13.05

*** CANCELLATION POLICY ***

Cancellation made 30 days before arrival date by 12:00 p.m. CST (Central Standard Time) will be given a full refund.
Monthly Snowbird rates available for January and February

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties