Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxurious 4200 Sq Ft 5 Bedroom Mediterannean Villa

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Space 4,200 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Stunning Luxury Estate just 1.5 miles to downtown. Remote, countryside setting.

Gorgeous 4200 Sq Ft 5 bedroom Mediterranean Villa located on a quiet canyon in Mission Hills. This home has custom ironwork fencing and several balconies surrounding the home along with an outdoor patio featuring a waterfall and fire pit. Sleeps 14 people, but we limit the guests to 10 total and do not accept young groups of friends in town to party. Dramatic staircase leads to the master suite with views to downtown and a jacuzzi bathtub. Each bedroom features foam topper mattress and a total of 2 King and 5 Queen beds. We have made exceptions for larger groups than 10 but we do have to vet the groups carefully as it's located in a very quiet canyon.


Property Manager
Sam Trego
Member since: 2016
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 14, 2018

Why Sam Trego chose Point Loma

This property is for the discriminating traveler who would like to experience a unique combination of A+++ Location, Countryside/quiet/peaceful setting, yet just a short bicycling distance to Little Italy and Downtown San Diego! The home is dramatic, exquisitely designed, and in a safe and comfortable upscale neighborhood. Within a 5 mile radius, you can attend about 90% of all the famous attractions that San Diego is known for! There are three floors of space, stunning canyon patio/back yard with grill, and wonderful patios throughout the home that are perfect for stepping out and watching the Parrots, observing the Monarch Butterfly Garden, or enjoying a glass of wine with a view.

What makes this villa unique

The moment you step into the home, it has an almost "breathtaking" effect with it's wide and open rooms that give it an instant comfort for any group.

Amenities

Point Loma Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 4200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Incredibly comfortable mattress with memory foam topping
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Smaller room, very bright and black out shades, balcony
    Large King and Queen Room - 1 king , 1 queen , Queen is a day bed/futon/fold out that is quite comfy.
    Master Suite 750 Sq Feet - 1 king , 1 queen , King Bed and extremely comfortable Queen w/air base &GelFoam
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Shares a bathroom directly across the hallway
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski privileges optional
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Luxurious 4200 Sq Ft 5 Bedroom Mediterannean Villa
average rating of 4.6842103 based on 19 reviews
1

Worst

  • 1 of 5

Looks nice in pictures. Can get better homes for cheaper price

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Guest had a "perfect" experience at the home upon his checkout. Then upon our cleaning of the property, we found that they had completely destroyed the dresser in the Penthouse Suite. They admitted that they "used it as an ironing board" and that they were sorry. Of course we billed them for this negligence and destruction of our property. We only billed them to pay for a partial replacement of the one piece, not the entire piece, and not the entire set, which will now forever be mismatched because you cannot buy this single piece of the bedroom furniture, they are only sold as a set. I thought we were being incredibly gracious when I only charged them the fee I did, but they were not happy that we actually had them take any responsibility for what they did to our property, and I guess getting an inappropriate review is their backlash. Their review does not make any sense when you look at the other reviews on this website, and that other website where we have 1,000 reviews that are all 4.9 and 5 stars (out of 5). Then again, fortunately, other guests are not negligent in a way that causes damage and for that we are very thankful!
Did you find this review helpful?
5 2
5

Very convenient location

  • 5 of 5

The house was very well put together. Remote power blinds in many rooms, unique features like a massage chair in the master bedroom. Nice upstairs patio balcony off of the main living area. Secure parking behind power gate. Very fast and easy access to all that San Diego has to offer.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home..

  • 5 of 5

Was a beautiful home, Luxurious home. The stay was a five star.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property

  • 5 of 5

Very accommodating. Beautiful house and great location. 5 minutes from the airport, 10 minutes or so from little italy.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful property. Friendly neighbors. Great place. Hospitable owners.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Louisville, KY
4

Wonderful space for a girls weekend

  • 4 of 5

The house was lovely, and a great location for getting to everything . Hairdryers and shampoo and body wash in every bathroom was a nice touch. The balcony and back patio was very nice. I wish we were able to use the gas fireplace outside. The kitchen stock ( dishes/ silverware) could have more options if you truly had 14 people . Matt was easy to get in touch with. Overall , it was the perfect place for our ladies reunion.

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
1 Miles
San Diego International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Starlight Night Club
Nearest Train
3 Miles
Amtrak
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Blue Water Seafood Grill
Nearest Beach
7 Miles
Coronado
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200
Refundable Damage Deposit $1,000

Please understand this is a luxury property in a very affluent and QUIET neighborhood. We do not host Weddings, or events of any kind. This estate is for a family to enjoy, or a group of friends who are not there to party. Guests must be invisible to the neighborhood or else the City will shut down Home Sharing in San Diego. This is not a weekend party house and there will be a minimum of a $1000 fine if there are any noises heard outside that result in a complaint from the neighbors, who are very close to the home. This is for mature, adult groups or family's that are here to do and see all the magnificent things there are close to the home. It is not for a group of friends who are in San Diego for a party weekend.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties