Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Totally renovated spacious house within 3 min walking distance from Market Place

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 3,444 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

In the center of the town in a quiet street

Spacious house with 4 bedrooms in a very quiet street at 500 m of the Market place. Possibility for 5th bedroom downstairs.There are two badrooms and a dressing room. Kitchen with all the facilities, lounge bar , 2 dining rooms. Outside there is a terrace.


Owner
Jo
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, dutch
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2017

Amenities

Brugge House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house (terraced)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3444 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexibel / Check-out: Flexibel
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
General:
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Parking On Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Badkamer 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Badkamer 2 - toilet , shower , 2 lavabo
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • slaapkamer 1 - 1 queen
    slaapkamer 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    slaapkamer 3 - 1 queen
    slaapkamer 4 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

59% Complete
21% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
8% Complete
Totally renovated spacious house within 3 min walking distance from Market Place
average rating of 4.189189 based on 37 reviews
5

Great stay in Brugge

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay in Brugge.

The home was large enough for two families of 5 (10 total) with space to separate a bit.

The location was great, very close to the center of town and easy to walk the entire city.

We walked from the train station and back with luggage without a problem (maybe 20 min).

We especially enjoyed cooking at the home one evening and eating in the garden area.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The rooms are indeed large and there are 2 dining rooms, a large one and a smaller one. Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

I do not recommend

  • 1 of 5

Three people stayed at this property. One person in our group contracted bed bugs, which essentially ruined the rest of his trip in Belgium, caused a lot of pain and itching, and was horrible. While I cannot prove that the bed bugs came from this apartment (I'm not there any longer) the individual had NO bites prior to this trip, then developed them after staying here. It is confirmed they are bed bug bites. But -- The owner refuses to take responsibility, indicates that it is not the owner's fault, and therefore we are on our own - money not refunded, and the owner insists that it is impossible that there are bed bugs. I do not recommend staying here!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our guests before and after your stay hadn't any complaints concerning 'bites' You stayed in different holidayhouses so you could been infected in these other houses. Nevertheless, we can't be responsable of mosquito's or a spider in the house. The guest had never complaints during his stay. Only a week after departure he said he had bites.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful accommodations only 5 min walk from Grote Market

  • 5 of 5

This is probably the best deal in Bruges for a large group or family. The house is only a 5 minute walk from the center of Bruges. It is located in a fairly quiet street. The is very spacious and fit all 9 of us comfortably. The hosts were the nicest people that we dealt with.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
North Wales
4

Ideal for a group

  • 4 of 5

A spacious but cosy property within easy walking distance of Brugge. We were a group of four couples visiting the Christmas Market. The house was clean and tidy and suited our needs perfectly. Catherine was extremely helpful when we discovered that the Belgium strike action had affected our return train trip to Brussels airport. She organised a minibus for our return and we were extremely grateful. At beautiful city at any time of the year.

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're always trying to help our guests. The pleasure was ours.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic for meet up between two countries

  • 5 of 5

We met up for a celebration, family and friends from the Netherlands and England.

Good halfway place, excellent house with plenty of space and we were warmly welcomed on arrival by the

owner.

All you needed was walking distance! We will come back again!

Good memories for all of us!

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's indeed a very spacious house and all the shops and must see things are nearby on walking distance. Thanks for beeing our guests
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

My 'home' in Brugge!

  • 5 of 5

This being our 3rd stay at the house in 3 years was the first, however, over the New Year.

The house is so welcoming. Everything you need is there for a great 'chill out' holiday. There was my wife and myself, my daughter, husband and three children - we all enjoyed the house and the environs in Brugge. We must plan a stay in the summer and get more use of the garden area. I do recommend this house. Thanks again, Catherine and Joost for allowing us to use 'our' house in Brugge!

We will be back.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's always a pleasure to welcome you. It's great that you feel comfortable and at home. We hope that once we can explore your beautiful Scotland.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Kilometres
Luchthaven
Nearest Ferry
10 Kilometres
Ferryhaven
Nearest Golf
10 Kilometres
Golfbaan
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Treinstation
Nearest Motorway
2 Kilometres
Snelweg + Afslag
Nearest Ski
250 Kilometres
Skimogelijkheid
Nearest Beach
10 Kilometres
Strand
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $89.55
Damage Deposit $119.4

Caution: 100 €
Extra cost: Cleaning by leaving: 75 €
Included: electricity, gas and water
Included: bedlinen,bathlinen
Bankcosts and transactioncosts are for the renter
Dishes must be clean and dishwasher empty, otherwise charge of 15 euro

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties