Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spacious Family House with Room to Play - Sleeps 8

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 30 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Our spacious 3BR/2BA suburban house in Pflugerville is close to lots of options for family-friendly fun: Austin Park, Pfluger Park, Spare Time for bowling, and Hawaiian Falls Waterpark.

Plus, we’re just 17 miles (about 30 minutes by car) from downtown Austin, in the Round Rock area.


Inside, the open living room has an inviting fireplace, couch seating for 6 and a carpeted floor, so kids to stretch out to watch a movie on the 50” flat screen TV. Directly access the backyard and patio from here.

The dining room is filled with eye-catching architectural details, like columns and inset wall arches. The table and seating for 6 is perfect for group meals.

The playroom with double French doors is like a small clubhouse for the kids. The table and chairs in this room are great for crafts, coloring, and family game nights (we supply a collection of board games!).

The open kitchen is large and friendly, with lots of cabinet space and a stainless side-by-side fridge for stocking lots of drinks and snacks. You’ll also find a second table/breakfast nook in this area, too.

Sink into the king size bed in the master bedroom at the end of a busy day. There’s a TV in this room (if you can keep your eyes open). The large en suite bathroom has a double sink vanity, a relaxing soaker tub and walk-in shower.

The second bedroom has a full-sized bed, and the third has two twins.

The second bathroom has a single sink vanity and tub/shower combo.

Outside is a big backyard, completely fenced and private—the perfect size for kids to run around. Have a BBQ: the patio has seating and dining for 6 and a propane gas grill are provided!


Pflugerville, a suburb of Austin about 17 miles north of downtown, features lots of family-friendly fun, like the Scott B Mentzer Pool, mini-golf, and Hawaiian Falls Waterpark. Over 30 miles of connected trails surround Lake Pflugerville for hiking, walking and biking.

Visit the Pflugerville Pfarmers Market on Tuesdays and find for fresh eggs, jams, vegetables, fruit, fun and live music. Or head 30 minutes into downtown Austin for some of their famous food truck cuisine and a taste of the fun art scene.

Also located only a 13 minute drive from the Dell Diamond - a great family outing!

And, less than 20 minutes to the Domain shopping district and Top Golf!

The TurnKey Advantage

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

What a great home! We were visiting our niece and her family for a quick weekend! We had them in for supper tonight, grilled steaks, etc.. They were amazed at your beautiful home! It was perfect for our great-nephew age 1 to play in the backyard. I cannot express in words how perfect your home fit us. We brought our mother-in-law and our 2 girls, so the queen room and 2 twins were perfect. We had to figure out the TV/cable, but once we got it we enjoyed movies! Thanks again for entrusting us with your home! PS. Stacey Morris was very helpful and accommodating! We are now thinking about our own VRBO!
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 10


Springbrook Glen House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Full bed
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf


3.4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
Spacious Family House with Room to Play - Sleeps 8
average rating of 3.4 based on 15 reviews
Poland, Indiana

Thanksgiving in Austin

  • 4 of 5

Lovely spacious home to gather family for a holiday or just a weekend. Pretty weak on the pots, pans, and utensils, but otherwise an absolutely great stay.

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please be assured we will make sure to add some basic items to the kitchen, and thanks so much for bringing that to our attention. By the way, you were perfect guests and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Georgetown, Tx


  • 1 of 5

If you're a fan of dirty 1980's decor, this is the place for you. We needed an inexpensive place to stay for a week till our new home was ready for us to move in.

Now I can get over the outdated decor, but the rundown filthy condition of this home was quite a disappointment. We considered moving, but since we were in the middle of a move already, it was just too much work. We did call and ask for the house to be cleaned (which apparently it was done prior to our stay). They sent out cleaners and we asked for the carpets to be cleaned which they did. But this house needs more than a superficial cleaning job. It's needs maintainence and a thorough deep cleaning. Carpets were stained everywhere, walls had smears all over them (brown smears in the bathroom). Layers upon layers upon layers of caked on dust on the baseboards (which made me wonder just how often this place was really cleaned). We found a cigarette butt in the washing machine. I could on and on. We even had to pay a deposit since our pets stayed with us which was a joke, the filth of this home was beyond anything our pets might have done. My mom and I resorted to cleaning ourselves as I had my one year old and couldn't stand him being in this environment.

When I look at the other reviews, I wonder if we all stayed in same house. And there certainly wasn't a note and fruit basket waiting for us! Do yourself a favor and fork out a little extra money and stay elsewhere!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry to hear that you feel that way, and about the issues that came up during your stay. Here at TurnKey, it is our highest priority to make sure our guests have the best experience possible, but if problems arise, we do try our very best to make things right in any way we can. When you called our 24/7 guest hotline, it looks like we were able to send someone out to to address many of the issues, including a deep-cleaning of the carpet, so we are a bit confused that your experience was not improved at that time. Please be assured we have spoken with our Housekeeping Team to make sure everything is spotless before each guest's arrival. If there is anything else we can do, please reach out anytime and let us know. -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A little worn, a little unclean

  • 2 of 5

Dust was on all surfaces. We wiped down the couch and the paper towel came up black. There was no dishwasher detergent when we arrived. Previous guests had left not only old potato chips in the pantry, but also actual OLD POTATOES (I have a photo of this, but there's nowhere to share them.) Drain flies everywhere. There was a rusty pot under the toilet to catch leaks from the cold water supply tube.

One of the nights, my husband had to leave the master bed because something was making him itch frenetically. My 7yo son came home with random bites on his legs. I found pet hair all throughout the house.

The house has seen better days, I'm a little surprised at how much the final bill was after cleaning fee and the rental property company upcharge were included, especially considering the worn and dirty state of the house.

Utter meh.

Pros: good layout, decent location, easy entry, automatic early check-in and late departure confirmation

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jessica, we're so sorry to hear you had a less than perfect experience at this home. We offer 24 hour Guest support, and encourage you to reach out to us directly if anything comes up during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to leave detailed feedback so we can make this home better for our future guests. We're so happy to hear you liked the layout and the home was easy to find. We'd love to have you back in the future if you decide to give us another shot. Have a wonderful year! - The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

A perfect fit.

  • 5 of 5

A perfect fit. Great hospitality.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2014
  • Stayed: October 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jessica, we're so glad to hear you loved your stay. We'd love to have you back again and hope you'll visit us soon! - The TurnKey VR Team
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Trip to see family in Austin.

  • 5 of 5

Clean, wonderful home! Kitchen had everything we needed and more. BBQ grill ran out of propane but a full tank was in the garage! This is a HOME, warm and welcoming. Thanks to Stacey for a welcome note and fruit basket! Beds comfortable and master bath jacuzzi tub was awesome! We went on SXSW weekend so rooms were $$$+. We will return to this property as long as our family stays in Austin!

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: March 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for all your kind words. We look forward to having you back as you were perfect guests. Have an amazing year and we hope to see you soon! - The TurnKey VR Team
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties