Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Living Savannah: Bargains!!! North Beach !!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

Enjoy incredible Sunsets and watch the ships sail by while sitting on your deck. Captain's View is a tranquil setting that is most appreciated in the early morning and at sunset. The property is also known for bird watching, as many rare species are often sited on the property. Luxury Living Savannah's Captain's View has a turtle pond right off the patio that is a protected wetlands. A short 200-yard stroll via a private beach access takes you to a wide, uncrowded beach with the best fishing on Tybee. There is nothing between you and the beach but sand dunes and turtles!

In addition to the enjoyment of the wetlands, you have beach views over the tops of the DNR protected myrtle. Daily you have scenes of the massive Cargo Shipping Vessels pass by your windows. This Captain's View duplex is on a quiet residential street away from the noise and crowds of the pier.One of your neighbors is a Hollywood star!

56 Captain's View is a cozy 2 bedroom, 2 bath duplex decorated with casual beach furnishings and décor. A local Tybee artist was commissioned specifically for this home to create the paintings of the resident egrets. The cozy sitting/eating area has a couch and TV. There is a galley kitchenette with all appliances except a dishwasher.

The Palatial master bath has dazzling amenities such a double vanity, large walk in closet, separate shower and 6 foot air tub offering up a Killer Ocean View while you soak away the stress of real life. The delightful master bedroom has a king size bed and a Smart TV. The 2nd bedroom has two twin beds and an en suite bathroom with a newly renovated shower.

Free WiFi

All linens and towels provided except for beach towels.

Property's AC is cooled to comfortable 72 degrees

More Details

Owner
Luxury Living Tybee
Member since: 2004
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, russian, czech, polish, Lithuanian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018

Amenities

Tybee Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms 1. Master Bathroom With Free Standing 6' Air Tub, Separate Shower And Double Sinks 2. Tub/shower Combination
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
31% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Living Savannah: Bargains!!! North Beach !!
average rating of 4.4736843 based on 19 reviews
Cazenovia, New York
4

Beautiful property best-suited for 2

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful 2 bed/2 bath condo with fabulous views. Spacious a luxurious master bedroom and bath with adjoining deck. Living/dining/kitchen is very small. Seating for 4 is limited. Kitchen had a tiny sink and was barely useable. This condo is really appropriate and comfortable for two people. It is lovely under those conditions.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greencastle, IN
5

Spring Break

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our stay at this beach house was wonderful! The property was everything I expected.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Belmont, MI
3

Disappointing accomodation and location

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This property is really not ocean front - it is located about 200 yds from water. Even that water is actually the mouth of the Savannah River. it was only a 10 min walk thru a coastal meadow to get to the ocean front beach; but, you cannot view or hear the ocean from the windows or deck. The kitchen is very inadequate for more than a couple of days - tiny sink, terrible cookware. (we stayed for 28 days) The laundry equip is in an unlighted garage. People in the adjoining unit sound like they are staying with you due to poor sound proofing. Tybee Island is a wonderful place (unspoiled and intimate). The accom0dations should be priced FAR lower for what you get. We would not do it again. JT

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your extended 28 day stay. The beach in front of the property is in fact on the Ocean. The Savannah River does flow into the ocean on the North side of the island but quite a bit farther north than our beach. 56 Captain's view is our smallest beach property so it is really not designed for extended monthly stays. It is perfect for weekly stays. The galley kitchen is clearly depicted in the pictures on the listing. Ellie our property manager spent a great deal of time tending to your every need on a hourly/daily basis during your stay. So if you would have informed her of your dissatisfaction with the size of the property prior to reading this review, we could have easily moved you to one of our larger oceanfront properties on the island.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Otego, NY
4

Tybee Island Beaches are Beautiful

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

56 Captain's Way is lovely. Stayed 2 nights. Great views of the ocean, short walk to the beach, very comfortable beds and an amazing bathtub in the master bedroom. Upstairs bedroom/bathroom offers privacy. We had sunny weather, except it was cold at night and the heat wasn't working. Bummer there weren't extra blankets. Called in the morning and they responded immediately, but since we were leaving that day we didn't reap the benefits. Gave us a 20% discount for a return stay. A bit disappointing as we are too far away to return to the area. Was told there was a 24 hour emergency number to call. Wished it had been posted in the condo or in our paperwork.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for all the wonderful comments! We strive to provide a wonderful property and experience. As I stated when we spoke on the phone, I wished you would have called us to let us know there was a problem. We have 24 hour emergency service for our HVAC systems and could have addressed the heat situation immediately. Had you called us we also could have delivered extra blankets within the hour. Please come back and stay with us in the future and we will try our best to make your stay perfect!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marietta, GA
5

Great Rental

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wife an I enjoyed our stay at 56 Captains View. Although not directly beachfront it is a short walk. Duplex unit with large Master and Master bath. Upstairs bedroom with its own bathroom and 2 twin beds. Great rental for a family of four. Kitchen is very small, but we ate out at many of the close by restaurants. Would definitely rent again when we visit family in Savannah. Owner was very accommodating and agreed to our late check out.

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

My fiancé and I had such an amazing time! The home was gorgeous and clean. The turtle pond was adorable. And we had private beach access. The weather was perfection! Historic Savannah has be grinning ear to ear the entire trio. We will definitely be returning with our families! Thank you for a great time! PS The master bathroom shower had no hot water but the bathtub was divine and the other bathrooms shower had hot water so we were just fine! ;)

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties