Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

1.5 miles from Delray Beach’s Atlantic Ave : ) and Ocean.

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 3,000 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 bedroom / 3 full bathrooms in beautiful North East Boca Raton Florida

Master bedroom 1, 1 king size bed, 42 inch flat screen and master walk in shower and tub. Master bedroom 2, 1 queen size bed with 32 inch flat screen with walk in shower. Bedroom 3, two twin beds. Bedroom 4, 1 queen size bed with sofa and 42 inch flat screen television.

Entertainment : Comcast HD Channels and Wireless HIGH SPEED INTERNET. 10 X 20 Tiki hut with 40 inch flat screen seating capacity for 8 with sofa and barbecue. THIS HOME IS FULLY EQUIPPED WITH ALL THE AMENITIES THAT YOU ENJOY AT YOUR HOME. No Smoking and Pet Friendly. : )


Owner
Robert perez
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2018

About Robert perez

I'm a fourty one year old businessman who has owned the property for twenty years and now it's your turn to enjoy it.

Robert perez purchased this house in 1996

Why Robert perez chose Boca Raton

Location, Location, Location

What makes this house unique

Close to the ocean, and location, location, location.

Amenities

Boca Raton House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • Full master walk in bath with three shower heads,
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 2 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool

Reviews

3.4/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

21% Complete
39% Complete
8% Complete
17% Complete
13% Complete
1.5 miles from Delray Beach’s Atlantic Ave : ) and Ocean.
average rating of 3.3913043 based on 23 reviews
1

Horrific Experience

  • 1 of 5

We left 1/2 hour after we arrive at the house on 7/14/18. The house was in horrific conditions. We were able to take pictures of the conditions we found the house. We found mold. This is highly dangerous not only for my husband who suffers from a respiratory illness, but for the rest of the family. One of the advertised bedrooms was a walk-in closet with two old personal beds. The refrigerator was partially destroyed missing the water and ice maker. Air conditioning did not reach two bedrooms. Construction materials and parts were found around the house. It seems that renovation started and was not finished. The garage door did not close. Our family vacation is only once a year and it was spoiled since we could not stay in the house under those conditions. We notified the owner that we were immediately leaving due to the conditions we found in the house. Obviously, you do not personally inspect the properties in your listings. Mind you, we are all professionals who understand the severity of this situation. We have referred this case to our lawyer for false advertising and possible fraud.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Beach Rental in a very nice community!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the house! Very spacious and enjoyable! The master bedroom is huge with it's own separate stand up shower with waterfall shower head and two body massagers. Very cool massage tub. The kids loved it! Four bedrooms in all and the house can easily sleep 14-18 people. The kitchen had every amenity needed for cooking! The cookbook has great recipes. The dining area is great and it overlooks the pool so you can watch the kids swim and have a relaxing cup of coffee or whatever you desire. We used the washer and dryer everyday. There is a very spacious living room right off the kitchen so you can converse in conversation while the family is watching television. The neighborhood is very safe and beautiful. There are many shops around the town such as Target, Dunkin Donuts, Pei Wei, Publix, McDonalds, Steak shake, etc... Everything is within a 1-2 minute drive. We drove to a state park beach cost $19 for the car load and was awesome! You can barbeque there, they have a playground for the kids, outdoor showers, and an awesome clean beach! We have four kids one of which is extremely autistic. We felt the house was safe and perfect for her. They are several doors in the house that lead to the outside but we just kept an eye on her. Overall I give the place a high recommendation and when I visit my cousin again I will surely reach out to Robert Perez, the owner. Robert was great! He answered my calls immediately and when I texted he responded within minutes. He even allowed us to stay a few extra hours as our flight wasn't until 745 pm. The outside area was excellent the pool was fantastic! The barbeque was great! the area under the palm tree canopy was very comfortable and there is a flat screen to watch television if you desire. The whole yard is fenced in! There is outside parking in the driveway. Robert supplied plenty of towels and linens for the beds. Robert also has two boogie boards you can use and bring to the beach. We will definitely rent this place again!! The garage door does not open to the outside. My suggestion as it is so big to make it a game room for families! You will enjoy this house and is worth the money spent while renting it! Enjoy the area!

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rome
5

Great 4 Bedroom Home!

  • 5 of 5

This home is a great home for a large family. The sparkling pool is perfect. And the covered cabana is a great place for the sun sensitive to hang out while kids swim. Overall a great home for your large crew!

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Renters beware! NOT as Advertised! Total DUMP with likely Multiple Code Violations!

  • 1 of 5

I rented this house for a family trip in January for the end of April as it had decent reviews. The last two reviews are certainly more accurate. The house has had several additions which I am certain are not up to building codes as there we light fixtures inches from shower heads, faulty outlets, etc. Every single sink and shower in the house leaked profusely, there were light fixtures that were clearly not operational, open electrical junction boxes in several interior rooms and on the outside the home, the dishwasher was broken, rusty, and not operational, the freezer was disgusting and not operational, the refrigerator had old food items and was not working properly, the washing machine had crap in the center, the kitchen cabinets contained old food items, the floors were filthy, there was mold under 3 sinks, holes in the walls, the pool didn't function properly, the fence is broken, and the list goes on. All of the rooms had issues; for example, one of the guest bedrooms was a garage conversion and had a rusty refrigerator, multiple rusty paint cans under the leaking sink, gas can next to the furnace in the closet, and broken artwork laying against the wall. The master bath contained broken blinds, broken shower handle, a light inches from the shower head, a loose sink that leaked, a cracked toilet, disgusting stained carpet in the closet, missing outlet covers, exposed wires, etc. A guest bath contained another person's medication in the cabinet, a shower head that was duct taped together and then tied with a rubber band, and a curtain that wouldn't stay up.

I called Robert, the owner and he came by and replaced a few light bulbs, said he would come by and fix the plumbing and never did. Further, Robert promised a discount but then evaded my calls and text messages. When I finally spoke with him again, he said he had no idea there were these problems and he wanted us to have an enjoyable experience. Then, he didn't return calls or texts again.

In summary, this rental is a total dump, potentially hazardous (plumbing, electrical, mold issues), highly likely not up to building codes, and managed by a disingenuous property owner. I would say this house is a ZERO out of 5 stars but that wasn't an option available for this review.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Guest demanded $850.00 the night before they checked out or a negative review. Total scam artist I notified Vrbo however they said there’s nothing they can do : (
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Outside area makes this place.

  • 3 of 5

Work definitely needs to be done in the house. Missing outlet covers, holes in the walls, chipped paint, bad blinds and lights. Perfect for a long weekend with friends if you go out and about. Only used pool area for down time and only used house to sleep. Could have been worse but certainly needs some TLC. Perfect for the price you pay.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Needs lots of work

  • 1 of 5

The backyard was nice but the pool needed to be vacuumed we had called the owner he came and threw chlorine tablets in and said he called the pool guy but the pool look the same for the duration of our stay and it was always dirty at the bottom. The house was in need of lots of repairs. There was broken doors. Holes in the walls broken shades light fixtures with no covers or light bulbs lamps resting on the floor for a light source One of the bedrooms had a broken bed. The jacuzzi tub was broken the faucet came off and squirted water all over the bathroom. After my husband calling the owner about the light bulbs the pool twice we gave up Also we had to call for towels when we got there there wasn't any but he did drop them off. It could be a nice house if the things were fixed. On the plus side the backyard was nice if the pool would have been vacuumed.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry pool guy only comes one time a week. I wasn’t able to get the pool guy out every day for your three night stay as you requested : ( Sometimes leaves fall in the pool from the surrounding trees. I know that was very disappointing to you Hence this review : (
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties