Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Can you say Tiki hut and salt pool. 1mile from Atlantic ave and beach.

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 3,000 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 bedroom / 3 full bathrooms in beautiful North East Boca Raton Florida

Master bedroom 1, 1 king size bed, 42 inch flat screen and master walk in shower and tub. Master bedroom 2, 1 queen size bed with 32 inch flat screen with walk in shower. Bedroom 3, two twin beds. Bedroom 4, 1 queen size bed with sofa and 42 inch flat screen television.

Entertainment : Comcast HD Channels and Wireless HIGH SPEED INTERNET. 10 X 20 Tiki hut with 40 inch flat screen seating capacity for 8 with sofa and barbecue. THIS HOME IS FULLY EQUIPPED WITH ALL THE AMENITIES THAT YOU ENJOY AT YOUR HOME. No Smoking and Pet Friendly. : )


Owner
Robert perez
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2018

About Robert perez

I'm a fourty one year old businessman who has owned the property for twenty years and now it's your turn to enjoy it.

Robert perez purchased this house in 1996

Why Robert perez chose Boca Raton

Location, Location, Location

What makes this house unique

Close to the ocean, and location, location, location.

Amenities

Boca Raton House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • Full master walk in bath with three shower heads,
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 2 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

15% Complete
47% Complete
10% Complete
21% Complete
5% Complete
Can you say Tiki hut and salt pool. 1mile from Atlantic ave and beach.
average rating of 3.4736843 based on 19 reviews
3

Outside area makes this place.

  • 3 of 5

Work definitely needs to be done in the house. Missing outlet covers, holes in the walls, chipped paint, bad blinds and lights. Perfect for a long weekend with friends if you go out and about. Only used pool area for down time and only used house to sleep. Could have been worse but certainly needs some TLC. Perfect for the price you pay.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Needs lots of work

  • 1 of 5

The backyard was nice but the pool needed to be vacuumed we had called the owner he came and threw chlorine tablets in and said he called the pool guy but the pool look the same for the duration of our stay and it was always dirty at the bottom. The house was in need of lots of repairs. There was broken doors. Holes in the walls broken shades light fixtures with no covers or light bulbs lamps resting on the floor for a light source One of the bedrooms had a broken bed. The jacuzzi tub was broken the faucet came off and squirted water all over the bathroom. After my husband calling the owner about the light bulbs the pool twice we gave up Also we had to call for towels when we got there there wasn't any but he did drop them off. It could be a nice house if the things were fixed. On the plus side the backyard was nice if the pool would have been vacuumed.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry pool guy only comes one time a week. I wasn’t able to get the pool guy out every day for your three night stay as you requested : ( Sometimes leaves fall in the pool from the surrounding trees. I know that was very disappointing to you Hence this review : (
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Probably wouldn’t stay again

  • 2 of 5

The house left a lot to be desired, but was fine for a long weekend. Disappointed that the hot tub was broken (one of the main reasons why we chose to stay here). Location was ok - about a 10 minute drive to beach.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The hot tub has to be manually turned on and a lever engaged. So sorry about that.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Worth the price, but just.

  • 2 of 5

We had a slight mishap upon arrival when I learned that the previous tenant was not going to vacate the premises until 7:00 pm and, therefore, we could not arrive until after 9:00 pm due to the cleaning service. This was very inconvenient, as we had multiple guests arriving on multiple flights to the area. However, the property owner did refund the first night's rental fees.

Overall, the photos are accurate in terms of the number of bedrooms. The home was cleaned appropriately - though probably not as clean as it would have been if the cleaning crew had more time between the rentals. The home was converted from a typical bungalow to a multi-bedroom unit and not really constructed well - but it was sufficient for our needs and, as I mentioned in the title, you get what you pay for. The rating would have been one star higher if we didn't have the confusion on the arrival date/time. The host was apologetic and was very responsive and trustworthy.

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Overall we were pleased and would return.

  • 4 of 5

Home is large and spacious. Outside area with pool and tiki hut were fantastic.

The inside was nice. House could easily be a 5 star with some minor updates and care ( replacing light bulbs, fixing broken shower faucets, some windows missing blinds etc) as well as some fresh linen in some of the bedrooms but overall we were pleased and would return. Robert was very responsive and helpful.

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Above average for 3 guys

  • 4 of 5

I will be honest for all. Place was slightly above average. It was clean and location was great. It was great for 3 guys !

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 6.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.