Pool / Spa
- 100% refund if you cancel at least 30 days before check-in.
- 50% refund (minus the service fee) if you cancel at least 14 days before check-in.
- No refund if you cancel less than 14 days before check-in.
Damage and incidentals
You will be responsible for any damage to the rental property caused by you or your party during your stay.
Max guests: 10
Stay at Bohemia
The property was very comfortable with all the details well thought through. The staff were terrific: with great cooking and the house was kept very clean.
Lovely location around 100m back from the beach through landscaped gardens.
All in all we had a wonderful stay.
I loved it
Thanks so much for staying with us.
We hoped enjoyed and hope to see you back!
The owner made everything so easy. The house and staff were amazing!!! Did I mention amazing???!!! My only complaint is the vendors that harass you to buy items once your feet hit the sand. Owner has no control of this. It's everywhere...again....one of the most amazing trips I have ever had. Would book again!!!
It was very nice to have you and your group in our place. Thanks for your trust and all compliments!
Beautiful house in a great location
Bohemia House is beautifully decorated, spacious, newly renovated and private. It's in a great location on Galu beach in a safe compound.The chef was great. Highly recommended.
Thanks for your lovely review. I am always happy if our guests have enjoyed their stay.
Hope to see you again!
Regards Nicolette van den Broek
Mixed experience here
Our experience was mixed, for these reasons. We had reserved a different property on the same compound, but the owner switched us to this one, without communication. When we arrived, it was confusion among the staff and us about where we were to be staying. Upon calling the owner, she said she didn't realize she had made the mistake. But on the other hand, I now see that a few days before the arrival she had switched me on the VRBO website but via the Dutch site (I am not from Netherlands); and also the other property was under renovation so it must have been known that one we reserved was not available. So it would have been better if the other property was removed from VRBO calendar during renovation.
The other property was bigger with 4 bedrooms ,but we were just a group of 2 so it wasn't important. The private pool is a nice amenity but also not important to us since the main pool is no problem. The main room of this house unfortunately has no fans or a/c, so you must leave the doors open for air flow, but that invites flies and mosquitoes inside at night.
The property can work well for a family or large group who wants privacy, but that wasn't our motivation. During the high season or warmest times of year, at least some fans for the main room would be helpful.
Staff are friendly and access to the beach is so easy; those are great benefits of this property.
sorry for any inconvenience caused. You booked for PEPONI house which is an apartment in the same compound. It is smaller and it has only 2 bedrooms. The staff was told by me you would arrive in the Bohemia villa which has 4 bedrooms and a private pool and own garden. When i called you you were very happy to stay in the villa only you thought maybe i would charge you more, which i did not of course as it was my mistake.
I therefor think it is not really reasonable to only rate us 3 stars as you stayed in the nicest villa for the same price and you told me you were so happy.
It was the miscommunication only.
I still hope you really enjoyed your stay and that you will visit us again.
Mrs Nicolette van den Broek
- english, german, dutch