expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

A Luxury Ranch Experience for Groups and Events

Marble Falls, TX, USA
  • Farmhouse7800 sqft
  • Bedrooms8
  • Sleeps35
  • Bathrooms6
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay2 - 4 nights

Farmhouse, 8 Bedrooms, 6.0 Bathrooms, (Sleeps 35)

*3 Night minimum in the summer, 2 nights negotiable

The Ranch at Cow Creek is discretely nestled in the middle of the Balcones Canyonlands Wildlife Nature Preserve among rolling hills, creeks, and beautiful Texas landscapes. The property is brimming with Texas charm and elegance.

The main house is a completely renovated and professionally decorated Southern Farm house. Originally built around a 1900’s farm house, the main house is an expansive 4,800 square foot home with 4 bedrooms and 4 ½ baths with sleeping accommodations for 17 guests.

For parties, Guests can rent the Dance Hall, an 1800 sqft event space with a wall of french doors that open up to a 1,000 sqft deck overlooking the canyonlands. The dance hall comes with speakers, his and her bathrooms, a bar area, and a food serving area.

Ranch guests can enjoy a wide range of activities including nearby fishing/boating on Lake Travis, skeet shooting (at an extra charge), Indian arrowhead searching (you are guaranteed to find some), hunting, and swimming in the optionally heated pool. You can also pre-arrange an onsite chef, onsite masseuse, and other luxurious spa treatments at an additional charge from 3rd party vendors. All of this fits perfectly into the surrounding landscape which exudes Texas ranch charm.

In total, we can accommodate 35 overnight guests in beds or 75 or more for events. The main house has a heated pool (additional charge to heat pool in cold months) with outdoor fire pit and 3 fireplaces. Gas grills are provided for use in the outdoor living spaces. Horse lovers can bring their horses to the 10 stable barn and ride through the picturesque 45 acres.

-Kids’ Room: (downstairs) Sleeps 7

-twin bunk bed

-twin bunk bed

-twin over full bunk bed

-Guest Suite : (upstairs) Sleeps 4

-1 king bed

-2 twins


-Full Bathroom

-Guest Room: (upstairs) Sleeps 2

-1 queen bed

Master Suite: (upstairs) Sleeps 4

-1 king

-1 pull out sofa

-Full Bathroom

In addition to the main house, there are two additional (and optionally connected) Barndominium suites that are very charming with vaulted ceilings:

-The one bedroom Equestrian Suite includes a living area with cable television, a bedroom with bathroom, and a kitchenette with refrigerator and microwave.

-The 3 bedroom Cattle Baron's suite includes a full kitchen, a full bathroom and a large living area that includes dining and card playing tables. The suite also has cable television and a deck that overlooks the entire barons property.

-Guest room (upstairs) Sleeps 5

-2 queens

-1 twin

-Guest room (upstairs) Sleeps 5

-2 queens

-1 twin

-Guest room (upstairs) Sleeps 4

-2 queens

-Guest room (upstairs) Sleeps 4

-1 king

-1 queen

The Ranch at Cow Creek is the perfect destination for a family vacation, wedding, romantic getaway, reunion with friends or a corporate retreat. The unique set up of the ranch resort allows the property to maintain an intimate feeling whether there are two people or 35 calling it home. The ranch is located just 45 minutes West of Austin. Guests can fly commercially into Austin Bergstrom or fly their private planes to the Lago Vista airport, just 10 minutes from the ranch.

Weddings and Events with more than 35 people are $6,000 plus $500 cleaning fee for use of all facilities for three days and two nights. For events, guests will have access to the entire property including the main house that sleeps 17, the "barndominium" guest suites that sleep 18 in 4 bedrooms, the heated pool, the 1,800 sf event building, and all 45 acres and hiking trails.

The rates quoted on this site are for rental of the main house, barndominiums, pool, and access to all 45 acres. The reservation calendar is up to date, so no need to ask! The outdoor pool can be heated to 82 degrees (swimming pool, not hot tub temperature) upon request and at an additional cost. See the rates page for cost.

To rent just the main house that can accommodate up to 17 people, see VRBO Listing #983094.

This property is not appropriate for fraternity-style parties. Misrepresenting the nature or size of your group will result in you being asked to immediately leave, with all rental fees and deposits forfeited.


Sarah Randle

Member Since 2016
Response rate:
Response time:
within one hour
Calendar last updated:
Apr 21, 2018
About Sarah Randle

The owners, Bill and Kacee are active Austin area real estate investors. The Ranch at Cow Creek was discovered abandoned in 2014 and in need of a tremendous amount of TLC. After finalizing the acquisition in September of 2015, extensive high end upgrades and renovation have been completed on the fully furnished main ranch house, pool and outdoor entertaining areas. Our new booking manager, Olivia, has been added to the team and will handle all correspondence and reservation requests for The Ranch.

Why Sarah Randle chose Marble Falls

Bill moved from NJ to Austin, TX in 2000 as part of a corporate job relocation. To get acquainted to the area, numerous weekend driving excursions were made to Texas Hill Country, including Cow Creek Road which is listed as a local area scenic drive route. Consider it fate... over the years Bill had driven past The Ranch at Cow Creek on several occasions noting the grand beauty of the ranch home when it was in its prior glory. And 15 years later... Its ours to enjoy and share!

What makes this Farmhouse unique

Scenic serenity / Upscale accommodations for larger group outings / Heated pool with adjoining fire pit / 45 acres to explore and roam / Event Facility / Streams and watering holes / Indian arrowhead hunting (there is an area that the kids are sure to find some :) / Walking and riding trails throughout the property / DishTV / Xbox / DVDs / 3 fireplaces


    • Internet
    • Pets Welcome
    • Air Conditioning
    • Swimming pool
    • Accessible
    • Heater
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV


      • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 35
      • 1 king, 1 sleep sofa /futon
      • 1 double, 1 twin/ single, 2 bunk bed
      • 1 king, 2 twin/ single
      • 1 queen
      • 2 queen, 1 twin/ single
      • 2 queen, 1 twin/ single
      • 2 queen
      • 1 king, 1 queen
      • In total, we can accommodate sleeping for 35 people. In the main house, we can accommodate 17 people total; 15 guests in beds, and 2 guests with a sleeper sofa. The "Barndominium" living area includes two suites: -The Equestrian Suite has one bedroom and sleeps 5 people in three beds. It includes a living area with television, kitchenette with microwave and refrigerator, a bedroom with attached bath, and a porch with a grill. -The Cattle Baron Suite has three bedrooms and sleeps 11 people in seven beds. It includes a full kitchen, full bathroom.and a porch with a view of the barons cattle pasture.


      • 6 Bathrooms

          Location Type

            • Mountain View
            • Rural
            • Water View


                • Adventure
                • Away From It All
                • Family
                • Historic
                • Romantic
                • Sports & Activities
                • Tourist Attractions


                    • Catering available


                        • Internet
                        • Air Conditioning
                        • Fireplace
                        • Garage
                        • Hair Dryer
                        • Heating
                        • Clothes Dryer
                        • Iron & Board
                        • Linens Provided
                        • Living Room
                        • Parking
                        • Washing Machine


                            • Coffee Maker
                            • Dishes & Utensils
                            • Dishwasher
                            • Kitchen
                            • Microwave
                            • Oven
                            • Pantry Items
                            • Refrigerator
                            • Toaster


                                • Dining Area
                                • Dining Room


                                    • Books
                                    • Satellite / Cable
                                    • Stereo
                                    • Television


                                        • Balcony
                                        • Deck / Patio
                                        • Lawn / Garden
                                        • Outdoor Grill


                                            • smoking allowed
                                            • wheelchair accessible

                                              Pool / Spa

                                                • Heated Pool
                                                • Private Pool


                                                    • churches
                                                    • marina
                                                    • restaurants
                                                    • winery tours

                                                      Leisure Activities

                                                        • antiquing
                                                        • bird watching
                                                        • horseback riding
                                                        • scenic drives
                                                        • sight seeing
                                                        • walking
                                                        • wildlife viewing

                                                          Local Services & Businesses

                                                            • groceries
                                                            • medical services

                                                              Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                                • freshwater fishing
                                                                • hiking
                                                                • hunting
                                                                • mountain biking
                                                                • swimming

                                                                  House Rules

                                                                  Check-in: 5:00 PM

                                                                  Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                                  24 Reviews


                                                                  Latest reviews

                                                                  Great Experience for everyone

                                                                  strider n.

                                                                  We had 28 people staying at the ranch. It was a wonderful experience. The pictures and reviews don't do the property justice. Everything was top notch. And when you have 28 guys on a golf outing it is hard to please them all. But we all came away with nothing but great things to say about the place.

                                                                  BEST WEEKEND OF MY LIFE

                                                                  Jordan P.

                                                                  We booked this amazing property for our wedding and let me just say, we will absolutely be returning.

                                                                  The staff - First off, Sarah and Spencer were amazing to work with. Sarah gave us the initial tour of the propert and helped us with booking. She was available anytime I had a question and responded very quickly. Spencer, who oversees the property itself, was a huge help with anything we needed and also hosted a scheduled skeet shoot for us.

                                                                  The property - Ok, this place is a slice of heaven and has everything you could possibly need. Like I said, we had our wedding here and it was seriously perfect! We had family and friends out Friday for rehearsal and did a huge BBQ. The kids swam in the pool (which is available to heat up), we listened to music and danced, and got to visit with family and friends around the fire pit. The coolest part is the main house and barn/apartment slept 35 of us! All of our other family and friends brought their RVs and parked them in the huge field next to the main house. So we all got to truly enjoy a long weekend together!

                                                                  Our wedding - We had our ceremony in one of the fields, dinner under a tent we had set up by a vendor in the main field, and our reception in the dance hall. The dance hall was PERFECT for our reception. It had three sets of French doors that opened up to a HUGE patio. Our guests were all asking how I found this place and complimenting on how perfect it was.

                                                                  The details - I am a very detail oriented person and I tend to be very picky. I honestly don’t have anything bad to say about this property. It was clean, had plenty of towels, the beds were comfortable, there was plenty of dish ware, the fields were maintained.....the list goes on and on. IT. WAS. PERFECT. So perfect that our family is talking about making this our family reunion spot!

                                                                  Don’t pass this beautiful and comfortable place up! Worth every penny and hands down the best weekend of my life. Thank you to the entire team at Cow Creek Ranch!!!!!

                                                                  Property was cool for the most part

                                                                  chuk u.

                                                                  Without bashing the property my honest opinion is the property was ok the pictures they posted made it look a little more extravagant than it was, even with a larger group of people the shower stayed warm, more than enough towels and things, phone reception can be terrible but that's not the property's fault, as far as the air conditioning the house definitely gets warm even in 70 degree weather with the ac on it was still hot inside, property owner was terrible I paid for the event package, a hundred ppl rsvp on event Brite when they figured out how far it was from Austin none of them showed up outside of 4 ppl which we turned away, the owner tried to cancel my reservation the day of after check in time, upon my arrival I was greeted by Travis County sheriff office, in my personal opinion I felt I was being forced to leave due to my race, although I paid to be to have an event I canceled all events and asked if we could stay if I booked a venue for my event, after booking the venue he was still adamant about having me leave mind you this is all taking place around midnight, so the likely hood of finding a property to hold 20 ppl sxsw weekend was pretty much an impossible task, after the cops inspected the property and saw no parties or any questionable activities talking place, and showing proof of my payment they deemed, I've done nothing to call for my removal from the property, at that point the owner threatened to remove us himself with a gun all while the police is hearing this, once the police left I received quite a few text messages from the owner some cussing me, some threatening a law suit some trying to scare me away. Then he proceeded to set off the house alarm for a long period of time changing the password when we turned it off causing the alarm company to dispatch the cops who then decided the would routinely stop by the property to check on us, I ended up having to book a venue an hour away, ppl who stayed at the property requested a refund from me, ppl who bought tickets requested refunds, and also made me look like an untrustworthy person, the property manager wasn't much help and takes a while to respond, the ranch hand was the only cool and or level-headed person

                                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                                  The customer is always right, except when they aren't actually a customer. This is such a travesty that this "guest" was allowed to comment or review. I would suspect that this review will be removed soon. HomeAway contacted us because this guest was advertising "SXSW #1 Open to the Public Party of the Year". The guest told us that they were having a "reunion". Google "SWSW TrapVilla" to see the open to the public, 300+ person party that they were planning at our home. This was a concert not a reunion. We cancelled and refunded their reservation the day of their check-in because: 1) We found 3 eventbrite invitation pages, 2 twitter accounts, 2 instagram accounts, several facebook pages, a website, several promotional videos and much more that were all specific to this concert that we didn't authorize. 2) Marketing indicated “The #1 SXSW after party of the year" with over 30 performers and Saturday was being marked as LitFest and several other events scheduled. 3) "Chuck U" was not actually his name. He registered under a false name. We had the added problem that our insurance wouldn’t cover an event like this, especially since they were selling alcohol to the public, as they advertised that hey would be doing. So we told them that we were cancelling their reservation and we gave them a refund. Despite refunding their money and telling them that they were 100% not authorized to enter our property, they came anyway (we had already given them the access instructions) and trespassed for 3 days. We asked the Sheriffs office to remove them and was told that was a civil matter. We then went to see a judge and filed a restraining order to stop this party and remove the occupants from our house that were trespassing. The judge denied our Restraining Order because, while he completely agreed that they were trespassing, it was a criminal issue that the police should handle. With regard to some of the other allegations...They did initially pay an event rate (that we refunded) and we likely would have allowed the event had they been honest with us about the size and nature of the event so that we could have had the chance to organize parking, security, obtain event insurance, permits to sell alcohol, and make sure that it applied with TABC laws. Instead, they told us that it was a simple "reunion". With regard to the alarm, they told us that they had left, so we set the alarm and changed the code. Turns out, they never actually left.

                                                                  Great place!

                                                                  Mo S.

                                                                  We held our annual company retreat at this house, and it was lovely. Beautifully decorated, and spacious and perfect for large groups.

                                                                  Only negative feedback would be that the WI-FI is not great for large parties.

                                                                  This Ranch was a perfect venue for my family reunion. It was private and had everything we needed.

                                                                  Chris T.

                                                                  Our stay was perfect! Everything was in place and available. I will recommend this to anyone. The staff were amazing and very helpful.

                                                                  BEST RENTAL HOUSE EVER!

                                                                  dao n.

                                                                  Yes we did have a good time with our families gather together from all over the world. The property is well maintained. Linens and towels are well stocked. Spencer, onsite property manager, was very helpful and quick to respond to any questions. Thanks Spencer!

                                                                  There are a few things that need your attention:

                                                                  1- Wifi is spotty. We had a hard time to contact with our families when they all arrived from

                                                                  different time, different places.

                                                                  2- One of the 2 BBQ is broken.

                                                                  3- Need more pots and pans for a large group.

                                                                  4- Master bathroom is faced to the main road and no curtain on windows. It's very clear that people can see from outside, therefore we have to use all towels to cover it up.

                                                                  Finally the best part is feeding the pet cows, they are so beautiful and we love it!


                                                                  Marble Falls, TX, USA

                                                                  The Ranch at Cow Creek is the ideal home base for a Hill Country vacation, ladies retreat, business team building event, small wedding, or family reunion weekend. Whether you want to enjoy nature with your family, go birding, go off-roading with some friends, tour Central Texas wineries, attend a football game in Austin (only about an hour away), attend SXSW or F1 Races, or all of the above, The Ranch at Cow Creek is at the center of it all! And after a long day of fun, come “home” to The Ranch at Cow Creek where you can relax in comfort. Within 10 miles of The Ranch: -Gloster Bed Recreation Area – Nearby boat launch into Lake Travis -Flat Creek Estate – Winery and Restaurant -Balcones Canyonlands Natl. Wildlife Refuge wonderful native bird festivals Lago Vista, Texas – Groceries, Banks, Restaurants -Hidden Falls Adventure Park – x4, Dirt Bike, and UTV/Quad riding park -Lago Vista Golf Courses -Liquid Thrillz Boat Rentals – On Lake Travis Marble Falls, Texas -Fishing Lake Marble Falls Large Mouth Bass, Catfish and Sunfish -The Falls on the Colorado Museum in the historic granite school -Save The World Brewing Co – Brewery tours with a fun atmosphere Burnet, Texas -Commemorative Air Force Museum in honor, in tribute and in gratitude Austin Texas – [35 things everyone should do in Austin][1] Other Locations Longhorn Caverns one of the few river formed caverns in TX [1]:


                                                                  Additional information about rental rates

                                                                  Required Fees * Cleaning Fee: $295.00 (Flat Rate Per Stay) * Tax: %6.00 (Percentage of Rent & Taxable Fees)

                                                                  24 Reviews
                                                                  Excellent 4.7/5
                                                                  Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                  Instant Confirmation
                                                                  For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                  Property # 848233