Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean Ritz 3 bedroom 3 bath***Beach Chairs Included!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 45 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

This condo includes a padded set of beach chairs and umbrella set up in season at no additional charge. A $200 value at no extra charge to you****

19th floor 3 bedroom 3 bath condo.

The master bedroom has a KING size bed and flat screen tv. There is a spectacular ocean view and sliding door to the oceanfront balcony. Has a private full bathroom.

The 2nd bedroom has a KING size bed and flat screen tv.

The 3rd bedroom has a QUEEN size bed plus a Twin size bunk bed.

The living room has a large flat screen tv and a queen sleeper sofa.

The balcony is one of the largest in Panama City Beach.

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
-
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 20, 2018

Amenities

Long Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 19
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 9:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

35% Complete
21% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
14% Complete
Ocean Ritz 3 bedroom 3 bath***Beach Chairs Included!
average rating of 3.5 based on 14 reviews
Tupelo, MS
2

1902 Ocean Ritz

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Pros: The unit was mostly clean except a large splash stain on the balcony that looked like someone had thrown a drink on the wall. The balcony was large with plenty of setting. The unit was decorated nicely. The elevators were fast and and not at all like some of the other nagative post I've seen. Yes, at peak times there was a wait but nothing out of the ordinary for an apartment building. At check in time there were alot of vacationers checking in with luggage so you had to wait your turn but after that we had no problems with the elevators. The location was goo about a block from a walmart that was always busy. Overall we enjoyed the unit. Cons: Parking was a problem. You are a signed one parking spot which often had someone else in it. The overflow parking was always full and is an open area across the street. That pay parking cost $5 per day and is the better choice if you have 2 or more vehicles as we did. You are not given a map location to your parking spot until you get to your room and the signs or out of order so when you arrive you have to search for it. When we arrive someone was in our assigned parking blocking the sign so we had drive down into the bottom garage area looking for it. Beware, if you have a large vehicle do not go down there just me it is very tight and there are broken pieces of car mirrors littered the floor down there. Once was enough for me and i was relieved to find out ours was above. The only thing that would stop me from staying here again is the parking. We did wake up one morning to find vomit splashed on our balcony from above us and below us was the hot tub so we avoided it as you could imagine. I know this is not the fault of Oceanritz but the jerks above us. So, my final review of Ocean ritz would be, i would have no problem in staying here again but it would not be my first choice mainly due to parking.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Do not stay here!

  • 1 of 5

Upon arrival the previous renter’s mess was still there. Beds not made, stains in the sheets, towels in a pile that smelled like mildew. The floors have not been mopped in a long time and feet were black and sticking to the tile, red vomit was on the ottoman and TV stand, dust caked into the vents, all dishes had a grease film on them, rugs were black with filth, soap scum in the showers (2nd bedroom shower drain was clogged with sand/hair and would puddle up all this filth in the tub during showering). The dryer did not work so we spent our first night not only cleaning but also blow drying our sheets to be able to sleep on clean bedding. Really wish I could post pictures on here. After complaining, they said they would refund cleaning fee-took 2 times reminding them to send the refund and once they finally did, they didn’t even refund the full cleaning amount. The only good thing about this place was the view (saw dolphins regularly) but the balcony was filthy and our feet/shoes stuck to that as well. At checkout, the only mess left was what is typically expected when a large group of people stay. However, the condo’s previous filth was obviously still present as it is too dirty to be cleaned with normal cleaning supplies. They sent a message saying we left it a mess, but it should not have been a problem if they made sure the cleaners actually came this time. The entire time of communicating, I was professional and respectful but our communication ended with the management being demeaning and almost discriminating because of our age. Just because our group was of younger age, does not mean we do not have standards or a sense of respect. We are all very disappointed with our stay, the condo was not worth the money paid and the management was even worse. Do not stay here.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Nicely decorated condo

  • 3 of 5

First of all let me start by saying it is a nicely decorated condo with a good floor plan and a great view. There are a few things I think the owners should know. Whoever you are paying to clean the condo, isn't cleaning at all. The oven was filthy and had food hanging from the shelves inside the oven (I have a picture if you would like to see). There was sand all over the floor the moment we walked in. There was also sand all over the sofa. The coffee filter that was left in the coffee maker had mold growing on it. The ceiling fans had a heavy coat of dust on them. The entire condo needed to be dusted. The kitchen countertops were sticky. When we arrived the dryer was stuffed full of wet sheets and towels. The bathrooms and tubs were dirty. The top sheet was not on the bed in one of the rooms, it was folded on top. The refrigerator was leaking water into the vegetable bin. There was trash in the trash can upon arrival. I hate to leave all of this on here because it was a nice condo, you just need someone else who actually cleans.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review! However, we did not receive any calls from you during your stay to report any of the issues stated but if the housekeeping contractor we have cleaning this unit missed something we certainly would have sent them back to correct any deficiency. Thank you for letting our future guests know that this is a nicely decorated unit. The owners plan to do more updates in the fall. The only problem is this condo is so popular they can barely find an open week even in the off season. They take pride in their condo and update it every single time they come stay in it.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

Adequate but not what we expected

  • 2 of 5

The good: perfect location and view from our balcony!

The rest: started our vacation by cleaning bathrooms, dealing with no parking passes or wrist bands, broken clothes dryer, leaking refrigerator. The elevator had daily issues--scary having it break down daily!

Sorry, won't stay here again. At least we received a partial credit for the cleaning fee (although we should have received a full credit and more). Not a good value for the issues we had to deal with!

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Just the right size

  • 4 of 5

The condo was nice and enough room for eight people. It wasn't as clean as it could had been. The floors were dirt as well as the balcony but everything else was good. I wish it had more dishes/ cookware but we had a great time. Parking was awful and elevator need to be replaced. People got Stuck several times thankfully I wasn't on it when it happened. But overall I would rent it again.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback Tammy! We do provide a local maintenance & housekeeping number to all of our guests for any issues noted upon arrival. I don't recall hearing from you. We are always willing to send someone out to take care of any issues. We can definitely look into getting more dishes and cookware for the unit. Unfortunately the construction on front beach road is causing parking issues at many properties along that stretch of front beach road. This is the first, of us hearing about the elevators on the property being a concern, we will certainly reach out to the property manager and make him aware of the concern. We would love to have you guys stay with us again, please let us know when you are planning your next trip to PCB!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Property is not maintained by management

  • 3 of 5

Our individual condo was ok. Refigerator leaked the entire stay. Parking is HORRIBLE!!! Elevators are not working properly and everyday the rugs in the elevators were not taken out and cleaned so the elevators smelled bad. Management was never in the office when needed.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. Unfortunately we only manage this particular condo at the Ocean Ritz complex and not the entire complex. We are very surprised to hear about the common elements not being kept clean as we have never heard this before. We do understand that sometimes no matter how hard the onsite management tries during the very busiest peak week of July 4 and the following week (which you stayed) some properties up and down the beach will begin to show a little use due to the sheer number of vacationers staying in them. Rest assured this is not a persistent problem at the ocean ritz. We are only a call away if your refrigerator is leaking or if you have any other problems at all during your stay. Once again thank you for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties