Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean Ritz 3 bedroom 3 bath***Beach Chairs Included!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

This condo includes a padded set of beach chairs and umbrella set up in season at no additional charge. A $200 value at no extra charge to you****

19th floor 3 bedroom 3 bath condo.

The master bedroom has a KING size bed and flat screen tv. There is a spectacular ocean view and sliding door to the oceanfront balcony. Has a private full bathroom.

The 2nd bedroom has a KING size bed and flat screen tv.

The 3rd bedroom has a QUEEN size bed plus a Twin size bunk bed.

The living room has a large flat screen tv and a queen sleeper sofa.

The balcony is one of the largest in Panama City Beach.

More Details

Property Manager
Emerald
-
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2018

Amenities

Long Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 19
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 9:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

38% Complete
23% Complete
15% Complete
7% Complete
15% Complete
Ocean Ritz 3 bedroom 3 bath***Beach Chairs Included!
average rating of 3.6153846 based on 13 reviews
1

Do not stay here!

  • 1 of 5

Upon arrival the previous renter’s mess was still there. Beds not made, stains in the sheets, towels in a pile that smelled like mildew. The floors have not been mopped in a long time and feet were black and sticking to the tile, red vomit was on the ottoman and TV stand, dust caked into the vents, all dishes had a grease film on them, rugs were black with filth, soap scum in the showers (2nd bedroom shower drain was clogged with sand/hair and would puddle up all this filth in the tub during showering). The dryer did not work so we spent our first night not only cleaning but also blow drying our sheets to be able to sleep on clean bedding. Really wish I could post pictures on here. After complaining, they said they would refund cleaning fee-took 2 times reminding them to send the refund and once they finally did, they didn’t even refund the full cleaning amount. The only good thing about this place was the view (saw dolphins regularly) but the balcony was filthy and our feet/shoes stuck to that as well. At checkout, the only mess left was what is typically expected when a large group of people stay. However, the condo’s previous filth was obviously still present as it is too dirty to be cleaned with normal cleaning supplies. They sent a message saying we left it a mess, but it should not have been a problem if they made sure the cleaners actually came this time. The entire time of communicating, I was professional and respectful but our communication ended with the management being demeaning and almost discriminating because of our age. Just because our group was of younger age, does not mean we do not have standards or a sense of respect. We are all very disappointed with our stay, the condo was not worth the money paid and the management was even worse. Do not stay here.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nicely decorated condo

  • 3 of 5

First of all let me start by saying it is a nicely decorated condo with a good floor plan and a great view. There are a few things I think the owners should know. Whoever you are paying to clean the condo, isn't cleaning at all. The oven was filthy and had food hanging from the shelves inside the oven (I have a picture if you would like to see). There was sand all over the floor the moment we walked in. There was also sand all over the sofa. The coffee filter that was left in the coffee maker had mold growing on it. The ceiling fans had a heavy coat of dust on them. The entire condo needed to be dusted. The kitchen countertops were sticky. When we arrived the dryer was stuffed full of wet sheets and towels. The bathrooms and tubs were dirty. The top sheet was not on the bed in one of the rooms, it was folded on top. The refrigerator was leaking water into the vegetable bin. There was trash in the trash can upon arrival. I hate to leave all of this on here because it was a nice condo, you just need someone else who actually cleans.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review! However, we did not receive any calls from you during your stay to report any of the issues stated but if the housekeeping contractor we have cleaning this unit missed something we certainly would have sent them back to correct any deficiency. Thank you for letting our future guests know that this is a nicely decorated unit. The owners plan to do more updates in the fall. The only problem is this condo is so popular they can barely find an open week even in the off season. They take pride in their condo and update it every single time they come stay in it.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Adequate but not what we expected

  • 2 of 5

The good: perfect location and view from our balcony!

The rest: started our vacation by cleaning bathrooms, dealing with no parking passes or wrist bands, broken clothes dryer, leaking refrigerator. The elevator had daily issues--scary having it break down daily!

Sorry, won't stay here again. At least we received a partial credit for the cleaning fee (although we should have received a full credit and more). Not a good value for the issues we had to deal with!

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Just the right size

  • 4 of 5

The condo was nice and enough room for eight people. It wasn't as clean as it could had been. The floors were dirt as well as the balcony but everything else was good. I wish it had more dishes/ cookware but we had a great time. Parking was awful and elevator need to be replaced. People got Stuck several times thankfully I wasn't on it when it happened. But overall I would rent it again.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback Tammy! We do provide a local maintenance & housekeeping number to all of our guests for any issues noted upon arrival. I don't recall hearing from you. We are always willing to send someone out to take care of any issues. We can definitely look into getting more dishes and cookware for the unit. Unfortunately the construction on front beach road is causing parking issues at many properties along that stretch of front beach road. This is the first, of us hearing about the elevators on the property being a concern, we will certainly reach out to the property manager and make him aware of the concern. We would love to have you guys stay with us again, please let us know when you are planning your next trip to PCB!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Property is not maintained by management

  • 3 of 5

Our individual condo was ok. Refigerator leaked the entire stay. Parking is HORRIBLE!!! Elevators are not working properly and everyday the rugs in the elevators were not taken out and cleaned so the elevators smelled bad. Management was never in the office when needed.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. Unfortunately we only manage this particular condo at the Ocean Ritz complex and not the entire complex. We are very surprised to hear about the common elements not being kept clean as we have never heard this before. We do understand that sometimes no matter how hard the onsite management tries during the very busiest peak week of July 4 and the following week (which you stayed) some properties up and down the beach will begin to show a little use due to the sheer number of vacationers staying in them. Rest assured this is not a persistent problem at the ocean ritz. We are only a call away if your refrigerator is leaking or if you have any other problems at all during your stay. Once again thank you for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Balcony and a nice condo

  • 5 of 5

The condo is nice but the Balcony made the stay. Had a few little maintenance issues and they were pretty responsive. Comfortable beds and cold AC. Overall I have to give it 5 stars. I would definitely rent it again.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Daiquiris
All American Diner
Diner
Ketana Restaurant
Thai Restaurant
Local Shrimp House & Fresh Market
Seafood Restaurant
Hungry Howie's Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Beach House of Gulf highlands
Cafe
The Wicked Wheel Bar & Grill
Bar & Grill
The Wharf Local Seafood Buffet
Seafood Restaurant
Pineapple Willy's Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Juan Taco
Mexican Restaurant
Shane's Rib Shack
Barbecue Restaurant
China Coast
Chinese Restaurant
Saltwater Grill
Seafood Restaurant
Krystal
Fast Food Restaurant
Island Pizza Creations
Pizza Restaurant
Back Yard Burgers
Dee's Hang Out
Seafood Restaurant
Firefly
Fine Dining Restaurant
Willie & B's Place
Seafood Restaurant
Los Rancheros Mexican Restaurant
Mexican Restaurant
Montego Bay Seafood House
Seafood Restaurant
Edgewater Waffle Shop
Breakfast Restaurant
Ripley's Believe It or Not!
Jin Jin Super King Buffet
Buffet Restaurant
Coconut Creek Family Fun Park
Dirty Dick's Crab House
Seafood Restaurant
Lotus Cafe & Juice Bar At Zen Garden
Health Food Restaurant
Wild Root
Coffee Shop
Pirates Island~Panama City Beach, FL
Race City
Cobra Adventure Park
Hombre Golf Club
The Original Three Brothers From Italy Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Dolce 101
Seafood Restaurant
Sonny's BBQ
Barbecue Restaurant
Culver's
American Restaurant
First Watch - Breakfast Pointe Marketplace
Breakfast Restaurant
Pho Express Vietnamese Bistro
Vietnamese Restaurant
Smok'n OZ bbq
Barbecue Restaurant
Hammerhead Fred's
Seafood Restaurant
Jin Jin 88
Asian Restaurant
Shipwreck Island Waterpark
Goofy Golf
ZooWorld Zoological and Botanical Conservatory
Panama City Beach Winery
Guadalajara Mexican grill
Mexican Restaurant
M.B. Miller County Pier
Roasters Edge Coffee Roastery and Deja Brew Coffee Shop
Coffee Shop
Whataburger
Shrimp Basket Panama City Beach
Seafood Restaurant

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties