#Oak Island Cove is located just 2 miles from Disney, LOCATION LOCATION. Oak Island Cove is within walking distance of local amenities. REFURBISHED TO A VERY HIGH STANDARD in November 2014 this 4 bed 3 bath villa with private South East facing pool/spa with landscaped gardens not overlooked & covered lanai with ceiling fan & FLATSCREEN TV. Tiled floors throughout. Open plan Living room with 60 inch HDTV & DVD with cable channels, fully equipped kitchen with ganite workops and NEW stainless steel appliances with open plan dining area. Two King Sized en-suite bedrooms, 1 Queen Bedroom with a Disneys FROZEN theme and another bedroom with bunk beds that sleep 3 people with a MINONS theme with shared bathroom. Games Room, Playstation, Wi-FI, Fully air conditioned with ceiling fans, FLATSCREEN TV's in all rooms, Childrens Books & Games all FREE for you to use. GREAT LOCATION. We have another villa next door also furnished to the same high standard. This makes its suitable for a large family gathering or more than one family travelling together.
- Calendar last updated:
- Jan 14, 2019
Pool / Spa
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
beautiful and convenient but disappointing
Upon arrival we were very excited as the home was beautiful and the perfect distance from Disney. Unfortunately, we were met with a few unexpected surprises. The house is controlled by a key card like a hotel(including the ac and fridge!). This was HORRIBLE! We arrived at the home after a long trip and day at Disney to a 90 degree home in Florida Summer. They have a paper stating it cools quickly which was NOT the case at all. We checked in at 4:00 pm and by 11:00 pm the temp was only down to 80!!! It was miserable to say the least. -the fridge was even hot and we didnt think to grab a bag of ice. In addition to this, the beds were hard as a rock (i can normally sleep anywhere and be ok) and made awful noises if you even rolled over. Definitely not good after a long day at a theme park. The game room (which our four kids were so excited for )was also a let down as it was in a garage (no air at all) It was too hot for anyone to use it and their were mice in there, The xbox also didn't work!! The pictures of this room were very deceiving. :( I feel terrible writing this but it was a huge let down for us as the reason we rented a home as opposed to hotel was for comfort. It actually made it stressful. If they fixed these issues it would be the perfect vacation home but these were pretty big issues for us. The house is beautifully decorated but the decorations can not cover up the other issues.
Beautiful villa, close to Disney
This villa is beautiful and has everything you could need for your vacation. It was very spacious and plenty big enough for our family of 6.
My children loved the themed rooms Minions and Frozen.
The pool area was very private and the spa was great for after a long stay at the park. Many shops and restaurants can be found within a 5 minute drive and so close to all the disney attractions. We had a minor issue during our stay and we called the property manager who came out straight away and resolved the issue within a couple of hours. I have already booked one of Johns other villas for christmas 2018 as this one was booked. Thank you to John and the property manager.
Although beeing nice and located in a good place, the house was dirty and we found a mouse.
We called the manager and he said he was sending the pest control, but nobody went there.
Thank you for your review.
You did not mention anything about the house being dirty whilst you were there??
You did report a mouse and it was in the garage NOT the house and pest control did go out, you were not in the property when they attended.
Thank you for staying