Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Private Oceanfront property with Resort Amenities.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Direct Ocean Front Condo on Famed Ka’anapali Beach!

Many units at Ka’anapali Shores Resort claim to be ocean front. None are as close to the ocean as ground-floor unit 161! The only things separating you from Ka’anapali Beach are floor to ceiling windows and your own private lawn furnished with lounge chairs and outdoor dining table on a covered lanai! Imagine enjoying beautiful unobstructed views of Molokai, Lanai and Hawaiian sunsets all vacation long!

Unit 161 is a 2 BD/2BA (approximately 1,000 sq ft), air-conditioned unit and can comfortably sleep 6. The master bedroom has a King bed, an en-suite bathroom, and ocean views. The second bedroom is furnished with 2 twin beds (that can be made into a king). When not being used for family TV viewing, the large sectional in the living room pulls out to sleep 2.

The recently remolded kitchen has new stainless steel appliances and is separated to the living/dining area by an eat-in bar. This non-smoking unit has a washer/dryer and tile throughout with carpeting in both bedrooms. The condo is tastefully decorated in traditional Hawaiian décor.

Pacific Business News just ranked the Ka'anapali Shores Resort & the Ritz Carlton tied for the 8th best resort on the whole island! Ka’anapali Shores Resort really is full service with numerous amenities located on the lush tropically landscaped grounds. With 2 heated pools, 2 hot tubs, restaurants, shopping, year-round children’s program, gym and salon you may never need to leave the resort or rent a car! Many other shops and restaurants including a grocery store are located just across the street. Parking is available for $9/day. Lahaina town is only 5 miles away.

TA-154-303-4880-01 24 Hr Contact

More Details

Property Manager
Harry Devery
Member since: 2003
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2018

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
6% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Private Oceanfront property with Resort Amenities.
average rating of 4.5625 based on 16 reviews
Graham, WA
5

Great Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Unit had everything we needed for a relaxing week in Maui.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Eureka, CA
5

10 day getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

If you like the ground floor this property is perfect. View is just like the picture of the lenai. Great for whale watching and sunsets. Room #161

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Hawaii Life Vacations
Owner's Response: Aloha! Thank you for your excellent review and recommendation! We are so glad to hear you were able to experience some whale watching and sunsets from your lanai view, even from the ground floor! We hope you had everything you needed for a wonderful 10 day getaway. Mahalo for being such pleasant guests and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Elmhurst, IL
5

New Years family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very much enjoyed our 8 nights in Unit 161. This was our first time staying in a condo, usually stay at large hotel resorts and have to book two rooms. It was a nice change with plenty of space for our family of six. We were concerned about the pullout sofa bed but it was a foam mattress and had no complaints from our kids who usually fight over the beds. The condo could use some updating but still nice. The view definitely made up for it! We loved morning coffee on the lanai, whale watching, and the sunsets were amazing. There was something special about being on the ground level. Also, being so close to water meant hearing the waves crashing at night -better than a sound machine. The kids enjoyed the pools and lawn games. We stayed in late Dec and tide was high so very little beach in front. Not a big deal though as we drove to different local beaches for snorkeling, surfing, boogie boarding and cliff jumping. Someone complained about the parking lot being close but we thought that was a big plus as we ventured out a lot. There were some extras in the closet including games, sand toys and chairs which came in handy. Had a wonderful week and hope to be back!

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Hawaii Life Vacations
Owner's Response: Aloha! Thank you so much for the excellent review and recommendation! We are so happy to hear you and your family had a wonderful stay! It sounds like you were able to make use of a lot of the amenities associated with this home, including the games, beach gear, and the pool etc. Being able to see the whales, viewing lovely sunsets, and hearing the waves crash at night are all such special experiences we are so glad you were able to enjoy. It sounds like you were able to explore a lot while also enjoying the nearby attractions and we hope you were able to make some lasting family memories together! Mahalo for being such wonderful guests and we look forward to seeing you and your family again on your next trip!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
jkrump65@gmail.com
3

Maui ground fl condo view of bushes old beds baths - nice kitchen

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was roomy, but the balcony was 5 ft away from the sandy sidewalk between hotels, with very little privacy it was difficult not to feel obligated to say hello to everyone walking by. the balcony is so close to bushes, birds, bugs; more like camping. The pictures don't convey this confined space between the patio and the bushes very well. The electrical appliances were modern, the kitchen was nice, but it ends there. The bathrooms need updating, the hair dryer didn't work and the beds similar to 2-star hotels. the location was too close to parking lot, which was not disclosed. We could hear people arriving at night. General location was not great for sight-seeing the major sites, it was too far north. The newer hotels and resorts on the South beaches would be better and worth the extra money. Cleanliness was below average based on my experience at average resorts especially the hot tubs/pool areas, due to overcrowding. I wouldn't stay here again even though the price was reasonable compared to other newer somewhat over-priced resorts. Maui is over-populated by tourists, and needs better garbage and sewage infrastructure; it smells like sewage on the highways on the western coast. We walked across two parking lots to get to the boardwalk on the beach, several nice restaurants are there. The owner responded quickly with a new coffee pot, first coffee maker quit working on the first full day; however he did not responded when the blow dryer would not work, and he did not respond to repeated requests for my refundable damage deposit. 10 days and still waiting.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Omaha, NE
5

Fantastic - Beautiful

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

When we first saw this rental online, we were very excited. Upon our arrival, it was spectacular with refreshing scenery and friendly neighbors. The unit was very close to the ocean and in this case, you get exactly what you see in the pictures! A+++

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Hawaii Life Vacations
Owner's Response: Aloha! We are so glad to hear everything lived up to your expectations and you enjoyed the surrounding scenic views. We hope you were able to have some relaxing beach days while also exploring some of what the area has to offer! Mahalo for the great review and recommendation! We appreciate you being such pleasant guests and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Palmdale, CA
3

Meh

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This unit was not what we expected based on the reviews, photos and price. Upon walking in there was a significant rotten and musty smell throughout the whole condo. Window ac in master drips onto the floor. Overall condo is out of date and most furnishing need updating.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Hawaii Life Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees