Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

BRAND NEW GAME ROOM in amazing cabin for only $125.00

Bedrooms 3
Property type cabin


About the property

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Enjoy Luxury for less ! Welcome to 'FarFarAway'. Fully updated beautiful, spacious and semi-secluded, mountain, log cabin. We just transformed our unfinished basement into a Game room which includes a pool table, wet bar, arcade, and infared sauna with an Additional bedroom and Bathroom. It is meticulously decorated to make you feel at home or if you need to do a little work there is WiFi. Fully-equipped kitchen for those of you who like to cook. Seasonal and year round mountain views. Triple private decks for your outdoor comfort including hot tub and personal deck off master. Great room with soaring wooden ceilings and fireplace on main level. Great place for kids to get away. This is in a secure gated community with a beautiful outdoor swimming pool open from Memorial Day to Labor Day, tennis courts, hiking and lake activities.

Located on Walnut Mountain, a private upscale gated community only three miles from historic downtown Ellijay and fifteen miles from beautiful and quaint downtown Blue Ridge. Both Ellijay and Blue Ridge have wonderful shopping and restaurants. Also located within half hour of Murphy, North Carolina and McCaysville, Tennessee. During the summer months enjoy all that gorgeous Lake Blue Ridge has to offer including swimming and boating. Whitewater rafting is near by as well. Visit other quaint towns such as Helen or Dahlonaga or hit the best discount shopping mall in Georgia located in Dawsonville, less then an hours drive. Come see the incredible foliage in the fall. It does not get better then this!

Keywords: Luxury Mountain Log Cabin with mountain views, hot tub, WIFI, Credit Cards accepted, fishing, hiking, boating, 3 stocked lakes on property, 2 tennis courts, olympic size pool, picnic areas some with grills, basketball court, playground, paved roads, Walnut Mountain community, fireplace, gas bbq grill

More Details

Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2018

About Katherine

We are having a great time renting out our wonderful cabin, and hope you enjoy it as much as we do! For more details, information, photos, attractions you can visit us on facebook far far away cabin rental.

Katherine purchased this cabin in 2011

Why Katherine chose Walnut Mountain

Where else can you find such a great cabin at such a great price????


Walnut Mountain Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Monument View
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), 2 non-pull-out couches
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Newly transformed unfinished basement into an amazing game room with pool table, sauna, arcade, wet bar, bedroom and bathroom. BRAND NEW STAINLESS STEEL APPLIANCES and Tankless hot water heater. Fishing poles and fishing equipment provided, tennis rackets provided, picnic areas, fully equipped kitchen, decks on all 3 levels, 3 Tv's, good cell phone reception, driveway fits 2 cars, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, tea pot, microwave, cooking pans, games, cards, hot tub, WiFi internet, privacy curtains on deck.


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(95 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
5% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
BRAND NEW GAME ROOM in amazing cabin for only $125.00
average rating of 4.8842106 based on 95 reviews

Clean, comforting, and a lovely place overall

  • 5 of 5

Three of my good friends and I headed up for a relaxing weekend not sure what to expect - and we were so happy with what we found! All the accommodations were excellent, and there was everything we could expect and more. Honestly wish we could've stayed longer - it was well worth the price and beautiful location. We even got to watch a few deer looking around for food in the backyard. Didn't break the bank for us four younger guys. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great cabin!

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was clean and well maintained. Everything necessary for a fun weekend with kids, too. TVs, game room, tennis courts, and easy access to town. We would definitely return to this one again for future stays. Highly recommend it!

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful Cabin, VERY Clean, and Outstanding Location

  • 5 of 5

We will definitely rent this cabin again ! The location is very beautiful, safe, and secure with a well maintained paved road all the way to the cabin and plenty of room for two vehicles. You can drive a car to this cabin without any problems, you don't need four wheel drive. The game room is new and has plenty of entertainment with a pool table, arcade games, large flat screen TV, and movies. Our teenagers enjoyed playing PacMan, Donkey Kong, and a lot of the games my husband and I played as teenagers. There are three beautiful bedrooms and a set of built in bunk beds that each have there own TV!! We did not use these but thought they were awesome! We saw lots of deer in the area and the trees are just now beginning to bud and bloom.

The last night of our trip a typical mountain rain storm came through and we lost power. It was so peaceful sitting on the deck and there were plenty of plugin flashlights located throughout the cabin just for this type situation. (Katherine, you thought of everything !)

My husband and I are in the process of renovating a summer cabin and I got some great ideas and inspiration from this one !! We highly recommend this cabin and promise you will not be disappointed.

Thank you Katherine for sharing this gorgeous mountain cabin getaway !!

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It was a much needed getaway

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was March 15th-18th and it was an awesome stay for us. We had 3 adults and 2 teenagers and there was plenty of room for us to spread out as needed and to come together. The beds were all comfortable (the teens loved the bunk beds with personal tvs), and the house was well cleaned. We were sad there was no sauna but we did enjoy the hot tub, the arcade game, the wall of movies and being able to feed the 9 deer that came over at night. Our family had just suffered a major tragedy so Far Far Away was the perfect place for us to relax, relate and release. We had no problems with communicating with the owners. Thank you all so much Chuck and Katherine for opening your doors to us.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so Sorry to hear about your Tragedy. But we are so Glad this vacation may have helped out. We are Also sorry for the Sauna it melted the Electrical and we have a new one on the way. We hope you will be back to Enjoy our Cabin. Thanks, Chuck and Katherine
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great time in a beautiful cabin.

  • 5 of 5

For my first time staying in the mountains couldn't have picked a better place to stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

horribke and disgusting.

  • 1 of 5

Worst customer service I have ever experienced in my life provided by Chuck and Katherine. They failed to reply to any emails in a timely manner and avoided texts and phone calls. The cabin itself was so disgusting that we began cleaning immediately upon arrival. Save your money and time and book somewhere else where you’re appreciated.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: As Owners we are All aware you can not make Everyone Happy. First and Foremost if it was disgusting as they said why would you check in? Why would you clean it? Why not would you have taken photos and sent it to the owners and asked for your money back? We would have been glad to refund their money and could have discussed with our cleaning crew. For more than 5 years we have had nothing but Praise from our clients to date. The client refused to read the attachments to their emails and accused us of miscommunication. (although we replied in a timely matter with proof the they received it as well as text message. We have proof of All communication and the client has yet to prove any of their accusations.. It is concerning VRBO can follow each and every conversation between us and our client, but yet they will not support the owners who are keeping them in business and a client can post a negative claim with no proof what so ever.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Damage Deposit $200

Must be 25 or older to rent.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.