expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

A Modern 4-story Work Of Art Located In The Heart Of Little Italy

Little Italy, San Diego, CA, USA
  • House2400 sqft
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • Bathrooms3
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay3 - 4 nights

Featured In Dwell Magazine, Relax On The Rooftop With Ocean Views

This 4 story piece of art will make your stay in San Diego truly unforgettable.

Floor one has as den/bedroom on the ground floor. There is a FULL sized bed and also a blow up mattress available on this floor. There is good natural light and it opens up into the living room (like a loft).

Floor two has the kitchen, a large living room with tons of natural light. There is a patio on this floor as well that gets great sun.

Floor three has two more bedrooms and a small office nook where one or two more people could sleep if necessary.

One of the bedrooms has BUNK BEDS (with a 3rd trundle bed on the floor). The other bedroom has a QUEEN sized bed.

Floor four has the master suite. While you may not appreciate the closet thats probably bigger than most hotel rooms (as a short term guest), it's still something to marvel at. QUEEN SIZED BED.

Floor five provides a pretty amazing rooftop with sweeping views of the water, the church across the street and much more.

There is a garage that is unavailable due to insurance reasons. There is parking around the corner for around $9-17 per day.

There is a TV at the house with Amazon Fire Stick. Hopefully that is sufficient - you are coming to San Diego to be outside and have a great time, not to watch TV.

* Please note that we own both properties on this corner. There are photos taken from each home in this listing. They are virtually the same (furniture, square footage, layout, etc.).


Adam Dailey

Member Since 2014
Response rate:
Response time:
within one day
english, spanish, italian
Calendar last updated:
Apr 14, 2018
About Adam Dailey

I am originally from Texas and now live in San Diego. I love Little Italy. I speak Italian and spend as much time as I can here.

Adam Dailey purchased this House in 2016

Why Adam Dailey chose Park West

This place is a work of art.


    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • TV
    • No Smoking


      • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
      • Master
        1 king
      • Bedroom 2
        2 bunk bed
      • Bedroom 3
        1 queen
      • Bedroom 4
        1 double, 1 sleep sofa /futon


        • 3 Bathrooms
        • Bathroom 1
          toilet, shower
        • Bathroom 2
          toilet, combination tub/shower, shower
        • Bathroom 3
          toilet, shower


            • Guests provide their own meals


                • Air Conditioning
                • Clothes Dryer
                • Heating
                • Internet
                • Linens Provided
                • Living Room
                • Towels Provided
                • Washing Machine


                    • Coffee Maker
                    • Dishes & Utensils
                    • Dishwasher
                    • Kitchen
                    • Microwave
                    • Oven
                    • Pantry Items
                    • Refrigerator
                    • Stove
                    • Toaster


                        • Dining
                        • Dining Area
                        • comfy seating for 4 people


                            • Satellite / Cable
                            • Television
                              TV is Amazon Fire Stick. No local cable, but plenty of apps and channels ranging from Netflix and HBO to ESPN.


                                • Balcony
                                • Deck / Patio


                                    • wheelchair inaccessible

                                      15 Reviews


                                      Latest reviews

                                      WOWed by this place!

                                      CASEY B.

                                      This property is right in the heart of Little Italy and was absolutely perfect for our needs. We had our New York team in town for business and wanted to find somewhere where they had their own separate spaces to retreat to after a few long days of training. Not only did they have plenty of space to relax, Adam was very welcoming and readily available for any questions our guests had while visiting. We were able to walk to dinner every night and enjoy the gorgeous views from the rooftop deck (our favorite part!) Would highly recommend this unique, modern, spacious place to anyone looking to explore the downtown area like a true local. Appropriate for families, groups of friends, or business travelers. Will definitely be using this home for all of our hosting needs in the future!

                                      Great experience

                                      Mohammad-Ali Y.

                                      We had a great time staying at this property and it was one of the highlights of our trip to San Diego. The property is spacious and comfortable (with multiple balconies and a beautiful rooftop view), very clean, and fully stocked with everything you could imagine needing (clean linens, towels, dishes, dishwasher, coffee maker, cable, netflix, wifi, etc). The photographs are completely accurate.

                                      Our group of 8 comfortably fit in the house and we all had a great experience. Adam was readily available to answer and help with any questions and was more than accommodating (allowing us to leave luggage in the house earlier in the day and checking in early). The neighborhood is absolutely terrific and full of great restaurants, and easy walking distance to the convention center. All in all, we would highly recommend this house.

                                      Great Location

                                      Becky M.

                                      Our son was graduating from the Marine Corp Recruit Depot and we were unsure of the location of the house and its proximity to MCRD along with the airport and restaurants. It couldn't have been any better. We were a little concerned about street parking so we didn't rent a car and Uber'd everywhere. First of all, finding street parking would not have been a problem, but I will say that Uber was great. I highly recommend using it. (The house we rented was not the one in this picture.) We were in the stainless steel home, directly next door to the home in these pictures. But the home was beautiful . It fit our needs completely. The home is a little tired, but not run down or anything. New linens and throw pillows would be a quick fix. The roof top was actually better than the pictures. There is a wicker sectional and indoor/outdoor grass. The views were spectacular. A great spot for a cocktail before heading to the restaurants on India St. We had one issue once we got to the home. We filled an air mattress for one of the kids and realized it was not holding air. I reached out to Adam and he ordered a brand new one off of Amazon right away. I think we got it in less than 2 hours. He was great to work with, and we had no other issues with anything. The home is also conveniently located to restaurants and coffee shops on India Street. A very quick 5/10 minute walk. If you are there on a Saturday, check out the street market 1 block away. I am telling you the location was spot on. We highly recommend this house.

                                      Extremely disappointed...dirty and nothing like the pictures!

                                      Navdeep D.

                                      As most people visiting San Diego, we wanted a house that would allow us the comforts of home and the prime location to downtown and Little Italy! We thought we hit the jackpot with this house. I emailed the owner in advance to let him know that we would have a group of young professionals and my 9 month old daughter with us. We were also accommodated for an early check in. So far, we were winning! Once we got to the house, the horror began. We noticed right upon entry that the house looked different then what was presented in the pictures. Not a huge deal until we realized just how filthy dirty the house was. What began with noticing shoe prints all over the couch ended with us accidentally stepping on a nice crunchy roach bait! Yup, that’s right, roach bait. It was all over the ground floor “basement” and upon further inspection, we noticed it on the main floor as well. We had moved past the crumbs on the carpet, the toilet paper and hair in the bathroom sink, and dirty bed sheets. But how can anyone ,let alone a baby, be safe and sleep in house full of roach bait? The owner had given us his wife’s phone number in case of any questions. Uhh yeah!!! We had A LOT of questions for her. While she was kind and accommodating on the phone, there was a huge lack of communication. We sent her all the pictures and asked for a full refund. Needless to say, we didn’t hear back from her. We had no option but for our own safety and that of the baby, pack up and move out of the home and neighborhood we had spent countless hours researching and looking forward to. Our group was exhausted, as we had traveled from different parts of the country with a 9 month old baby. The owner did eventually send a cleaner, but it would have taken that one lady a whole day to clean that house. Even after deep cleaning, I could NOT get past the fact that there were roaches and roach bait all over the house. My little one is a crawler and is at the age where she sticks every little thing in her mouth, and having poisonous roach bait all over the floor was just not going to work for me. Also, there was a giant hole in the kitchen ceiling that was taped off (I'm assuming because of asbestos, or a leak).

                                      After all was said and done, we politely explained the situation to the host via email, and he responded by saying this was not a hotel, the place had been cleaned prior to our arrival, and he would only refund one night. I would not recommend this place to anyone!

                                      Owner's Response:


                                      We didn't refund them $$$ after checking out early. They threatened a nasty review and delivered accordingly.

                                      This was after we accommodated an early check-in and bent over backwards overall.

                                      We have been renting out our home for 4 years and never had any complaints. This 'review' shouldn't be taken seriously.

                                      For the record, the roach traps were in the GARAGE, which is off limits to guests.

                                      Not What We Expected...

                                      George P.Manistique, MI

                                      While there are many positives about this property that I will discuss later in my review, this property was just not what we expected based on the listing.

                                      The unit that we were in was not what was described or pictured in the listing. The interior photos must be of the unit next door. I did not see one interior photo that was of the unit that we were in. The unit we were in was very tired and in need of updating and repair. The full sized bed on the first floor was a twin size bed. There was a kitchen cabinet door missing, but the hinges were still there. The carpet in the third floor bedrooms was old and worn. But the big turn off when entering was finding ant traps all over the place. We were certainly expecting more from this location - particularly when you can find it listed on other rental sites as a "luxury" rental.

                                      Now for some of the positives...

                                      Adam was super easy to work with and responded in a timely manner to all requests. The location is excellent, and within a short distance of everything. Our group felt safe during every part of our stay, and we were comfortable enough to complete our whole stay.

                                      Overall - we would not rent here again.

                                      Owner's Response:

                                      Definitely a bummer to hear that your stay was less than ideal. We took the door off the upper cabinet 9 years ago when I was living there (for convenience). Never thought it would trigger any kind of negative response from anyone.

                                      I wish you (and others in the future) would express some of these issues during your stay so we can try to remedy small things....instead of not saying anything until the moment your deposit is returned. I suppose you feared a mediocre 3 star review would generate the action of me not giving you back some money or something. But generally when we have a guest who isn't having a 5 star experience, we ask that they try to communicate that with us during their stay.

                                      We will make an effort to be clearer with bed types (and will remove ant traps from the garage).

                                      Thanks again for your stay and feedback.

                                      Modern, clean, amazing location

                                      Christopher C.

                                      Great for a group of colleagues going to a conference. The neighborhood was perfect with excellent restaurants, bars, and cafes all within walking distance. The owner was very responsive to questions.


                                      Little Italy, San Diego, CA, USA

                                      Rates & Availability

                                      Additional information about rental rates

                                      Cleaning Fee
                                      Damage Deposit
                                      15 Reviews
                                      Excellent 4.5/5
                                      Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                      For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                      Property # 864768