Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The Parlour House at Dirty Laundry Vineyard

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 0 - 4 nights


About the property

We offer a spacious 4 bedroom, 1.5 bath newly renovated home (main floor only). The fully furnished home is ready for your family or group to stay. The covered front deck has an amazing view of Okanagan Lake, vineyards and the historic Kettle Valley Railway. This home is located on the grounds of Dirty Laundry Vineyard where you can enjoy the patio with a picnic lunch and taste our award winning wines and our new Craft beer! The garden grounds and extensive patio area complete with barbecue and outdoor seating will encourage you to enjoy the Okanagan weather and amenities, and also provides the perfect opportunity to sit back and enjoy some Dirty Laundry Vineyard wine. Situated only minutes away from the Summerland Golf and Country Club, and Okanagan Lake, beaches, shopping, spas and the remaining 11 wineries on Summerland's 'Bottleneck Drive' wine route, Dirty Laundry Vineyard's 'Parlour House"' is the ideal location for anyone wishing to take full advantage of all that the Okanagan Valley has to offer. Summerland is located within easy driving distance from Kelowna, West Kelowna, Peachland, Penticton and points further south such as Osoyoos and Oliver, perfect for wherever your holidays may take you.

Note the Basement is or may be occupied.

**Please note that inquiries will be answered between the hours of 8 am and 4 pm, Monday through Friday**.

More Details

Barb Mullen
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2018


Summerland House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Monument View ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , vanity and sink
  • one full bath and one powder room
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
The Parlour House at Dirty Laundry Vineyard
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews

Great View Great Patio

  • 5 of 5

Overlooking the Vineyards at Dirty Laundry as well as Okanagan Lake and the Railway trestle this is a great spot for relaxation or as a jumping off spot for wine tasting and lake adventures. If you are up early enough you can get a great sunrise over the lake while having coffee or breakfast on the huge balcony. I highly recommend Parlour House.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback we loved that you enjoyed your stay at The Parlour House and look forward to seeing you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Parlour House

  • 4 of 5

The property was very nice and well maintained. The view from the Parlour House is great and would be amazing when the vines have leaves (our stay was in early April). However, there are two things we recommend to the owners: (1) There is a stairwell from the upstairs portion of the house down to the basement, the lock for which only prevents people from coming downstairs, not upstairs. This door was not locked when we arrived. Since we were in the upstairs portion, we were concerned that there was no deadbolt preventing access to the upstairs from the basement. This is a security and safety issue. (2) Before we arrived, we were under the impression that we had the whole house, but only found out after that there were occupants in the basement. The owners need to make clear that the basement level is or may be occupied. If these issues are addressed, we would certainly consider staying at the Parlour House again. The wine tasting and the staff at Dirty Laundry were awesome.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We enjoyed our stay. Then beds were very comfortable and place was decorated well. A good space.

  • 4 of 5

Three recommendations: on-site laundry would be nice. Sound proofing between upstairs and down, and outside garbage removal at least once during the week. Thanks a lot.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback Stephen we loved having your family stay at the Parlour House. I can confirm that the renovations to the lower suite has been completed including the sound proofing and we have taken your recommendation for laundry facilities to the owner group and are investigating adding this amenity for the next season. We do have a dumpster located in the Dirty Laundry Vineyard (Bordello House) parking lot which can be used for guests to put in the excess garbage and we will make sure there is a supply of garbage bags to assist in that area. Thank you again for your great feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect spot for a girls wine weekend!

  • 5 of 5

The house was large, we all had our own personal space, and the view from the balcony was breathtaking. We had everything we needed right there. We are hoping to go back next year!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback ... we look forward to seeing you next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Edmonton Alberta, Canada

4 generations family trip!

  • 5 of 5

My family headed out to Summerland for my grandmothers 92nd birthday and were looking for a place for 6 of us to stay. We fell in love with the pictures of the Parlour House, and being there in person did not disappoint. Beautifully laid out, amazing views, well supplied house with LOTS of room, and an endless amount of things to do in the area. We're already planning to head back to the area later this year and hope to stay at the Parlour House again. The owners were very quick to respond when needed. The proximity to the Dirty Laundry vineyard as well was a definite plus!!!

The only minute blip was that if you require one, they don't have a hair dryer in the house. Other than that it looks like they've thought of everything! You'll enjoy your stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Stayed over a Jan 2017 weekend.

  • 5 of 5

Great location. Worked perfectly for 5 guys on a ski& church meeting trip. 8 people would fit too. Nice place with the heated floors a bonus in the kitchen. I would stay here again. Summerland is beautiful in the winter.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $97.95
Refundable damage deposit $195.91
Tax Rate 5.0%

The basic fee is for the first 5 guests, any additional guests (to a maximum of 8) will be charged $50/night/person.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties