Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

October Weeks Available! Calypso 7th Floor Beach Retreat!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6)

** Free beach chair services for our guests from March 15th through October 31st (2 chairs and 1 umbrella, ~$40/day value). **

** Conveniently walk to City Pier, Pier Park, Gulf World Marine Park, and more**

** Minutes to Shell Island, Ebro Greyhound Racing, Frank Brown Recreation Center (ball park and aquatic center), etc. **

Gulf front condo located next to Pier Park. Panoramic views of gulf and gulf-front lagoon pools. Interior Designer decorated and furnished.

HDTVs, DVR, stereos, etc. Kitchen fully equipped with granite counter tops and upgraded stainless steel appliances. Crown molding throughout. Sleep on a premium, Jamison Comfort Choice, pillow top, king-sized bed, queen-sized sofa sleeper, or twin-sized bunks. Tommy Bahama furniture, etc.

Baby pack 'n play and child booster seat available.

NO PETS AND NO SMOKING! WE DO NOT RENT TO SINGLES UNDER 25!

Friends and relatives live in the Panama City Beach area, so if any assistance needed during a stay - just call.

OUR GOAL IS TO DEVELOP A REPEAT CUSTOMER BASE THAT WILL TAKE CARE OF AND ENJOY OUR VACATION HOME AS WE DO!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Paul and Amy Wood
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 17, 2017

About Paul and Amy Wood

My wife and I live in Houma, Louisiana with our two sons, Christopher and Joshua. We really enjoy our family time when visiting the beautiful beaches and nearby attractions. I was raised in the Florida panhandle and have family living nearby which made it an easy decision to purchase a condo along the emerald coast.

Paul and Amy Wood purchased this condo in 2006

Why Paul and Amy Wood chose Florida North West

We chose Calypso Towers for the entertainment value and convenience. We can walk to nearly everything desired for a wonderful beach vacation.

Within a short walk we have Pier Park and all the shopping, restaurants, and entertainment - Aaron Bessant Park Amphitheater for open-air concerts - Aaron Bessant Park for walking and nature trails and Russell-Fields Pier - a 1500ft pier for fishing, walking, or just enjoying the view.....Within a short drive we have Frank Brown Park for the sports enthusiast - Hwy 30A for biking and visiting the beach areas of Rosemary Beach, Alys Beach, Seaside, and Grayton - Lots of golfing opportunities, state parks, fishing, water sports, etc.

What makes this condo unique

We own and manage Unit 707E. Another owner who lives onsite maintains our condo and is readily available to respond to emergent requests as needed. The condo is professionally furnished and decorated to be a home away from home for all guests. Calypso Towers Unit 707E is the perfect place for a couples get-a-way or family vacation, hence “The Beach Retreat” as my youngest son named it years ago. Please visit www.TheBeachRetreat.com for additional information.

Map

Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport
Car: not necessary

Greyhound Racing

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
All the comforts of home!, Free High-speed Internet with wireless access, Bose Stereo, DVD/CD Player, Covered Parking Garage, Beach Chair Service available, No Pets

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(95 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
October Weeks Available! Calypso 7th Floor Beach Retreat!
average rating of 4.9473686 based on 95 reviews
5

Great condo

  • 5 of 5

I so loved the location. Each and every day we injoyed seeing the ocean.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Darlene. We really enjoyed having you stay with us again this year. Paul and Amy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beach Retreat

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay! Great condo and walking distance to everything we desired (shopping, restaurants, entertainment). Didn't use the car the whole stay. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it!!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful beach and property. Great location!!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We loved the staying at Calypso Towers.

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Paul & Amy Wood for sharing your Condo with us. The place was beautifully decorated and loved that it was within walking distance to shopping and restaurants.

The Jenkins, from Indiana.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

The condo was all we expected and more. We had everything we needed for a family of 6.

  • 5 of 5

I have to recommend this unit. The condo itself was in great shape, decorated nice and comfortable furniture. the condo was well equipped with cooking utensils pots and pans. Also having the card and board games was a nice touch. The check in process was so smooth, no wait just punch in the code and your in. Thanks again to the owners Paul and Amy!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bremen, GA
5

Amazing family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Location was perfect! It's only steps away from Pier Park, which was super convenient to enjoy shopping, dining and the pier without having to deal with traffic and parking. The condo's tiki bar was great and had excellent bartenders, only wish they served food as well (but there's Fatty's sandwich shop across the street, who also delivers!) The only thing my family and I felt was missing at the Calypso was hot tubs - there were no hot tubs at the pools. For the unit, it was very nice and well stocked and the bunks were surprisingly comfy! The owners were great to work with and very quick in responding. My only suggestion would be to replace the carpet in the bedroom, as it is pretty worn. We will definitely look to stay in this unit again! We did hear a few complaints about rooms from guests who booked directly through the Calypso and I also found out that if you book from the Calypso you have to wait in line every morning to rent beach chairs and they will not rent for the week. However, if you rent from an owner who has the chairs included in your stay you can get them for the week and avoid the hassle of doing this daily. I would strongly recommend booking with an owner when staying here!

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Misty for the review! We do love Fatty's sandwich shop for the quality (try the Reuben), convenience, and delivery services. We agree on the carpet and plan to replace or install different flooring (wood or tile) during a non-booked week in November or December (with the demand we have been getting the last few years it is difficult to schedule something like this). We always look to book from an owner first on any of our vacations as the personal touch means everything. Thanks again, Paul and Amy Wood
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 12.62%

GUEST CANCELLATIONS: Cancellations greater than 90 days of arrival a $75 cancellation fee applies and for cancellations 90 days or less of arrival a $300 cancellation fee applies. If guest is charged the VRBO/Home Away Service Fee, guest must contact VRBO/Home Away directly to obtain a refund of this fee.

TAXES & FEES: Add $100 cleaning fee and 12.62% taxes to rental rates.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.