Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Marvelous Mountain Memories} Motorcycle Friendly \ Air Hockey \ Hot Tub

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin Name: Marvelous Mountain Memories

Managed By: Bear Tootin Cabin Rentals

Enjoy a relaxing cabin getaway without giving up the amenities you have been accustomed to. Marvelous Mountain Memories is located only 4 miles from the Smoky Mountain National Park where you can enjoy hiking and the beauty of nature.

The cabin comfortably contains a fireplace downstairs where you can sit and enjoy a warm fire while watching the big screen HD tv or play a PS3 video game. Hi speed internet is also conveniently available in the cabin.

The cabin has a bedroom downstairs with a king size pillow top comfy mattress with a private bathroom. The bathroom has a jetted tub to soak away the day's stresses.

The upstairs has a king size bed and the loft has a sleeper sofa. There is a bathroom with a tub and shower for your use.

Let the chef come out during your vacation with a

fully equipped kitchen including coffee maker, stove, refrigerator, dishes, pots and pans, and utensils.

Upstairs in the loft you can relax and play air hockey or play a WII game on the tv console.

Enjoy a cup of coffee on the porch while taking in the breathtaking views of the mountains. There is plenty of seating on the deck along with the hot tub. The hot tub is drained and cleaned after every guest check out!

The backyard area is large and fun for the kids. You may even see some deer walk cross the back yard as you sit on the back porch. The porch also contains a grill for those BBQ cooks.

Located about 10 minutes from Pigeon Forge, it is far enough away to enjoy the peace and tranquility of a cabin vacation, but close enough to the restaurants, outlet shopping, and Dollywood.

Rates & Fees:

*Nightly - $125 (+tax)

*Cleaning Fee- $105 (+tax\non-refund)

*Damage Fee - $25 (+tax\non-refund)

*Guest Fee - $25 (+tax\non-refund)

*Taxes - 12.75%

Check-In:

*4pm - there is NO check-in office, you go straight to the cabin

Check-Out:

*10am - There is NO check out “to do list” for your departure, you are on vacation & you should enjoy it to the last minute without having to do any “chores”.

Fireplaces:

*On During: Sept 1st - April 30th

*Off During: May 1st- Aug 31st

Cancelation Policy:

*$50 cancelation fee

*Before 30 days - you will get all of your money back (-$50)

*Within 30 days - whatever dates we can rebook, this is the amount that we will refund back (-$50). Example: if you had 5 nights & we rebooked 4 nights = you will be refunded 4 night+tax+cleaning fee+damage fee+Bear Tootin fee ($25) - $50 cancelation fee.

*Out of respect for the holidays and for our employees, we do NOT allow checking in or out on Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Eve or Christmas Day.

*Pet Fee: Even if the pet fee does not show up in the quote or reservation, if you bring a pet, you will be charged $50 plus tax pet fee.

More Details

Property Manager
Bear Tootin Cabins...your get-a-way \ go between
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2018

About Bear Tootin Cabins...your get-a-way \ go between

Bear Tootin Cabin Rentals...your getaway \ go between.

Cabin Rentals in the Smoky Mountains

Gatlinburg \ Pigeon Forge \ Sevierville \ Wears Valley \ Townsend

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
15% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Marvelous Mountain Memories} Motorcycle Friendly \ Air Hockey \ Hot Tub
average rating of 4.5789475 based on 19 reviews
5

Beautiful valley floor setting!

  • 5 of 5

Of all of the cabins that I've stayed in through the (many) years, this has been one of my my favorite cabins and definitely my favorite location.

I love the Wears Valley floor!

You don't have to drive up winding, steep roads, but still get to look at beautiful mountains.

The cabin is very nice. Could use a couple of updates on window coverings and dishes, but overall very worth the cost.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed Marvelous Mountain Memories so much! We hope to have you back year after year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rising Sun, MD
2

Needs work done, grill was not clean, windows really dirty

  • 2 of 5

Grill was not clean, windows dirty, coffee pot had not been cleaned,deck furniture worn out

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry things were not up to satisfactory when you arrived at the cabin. We do always encourage our guests to please let us know right away so that we will get it fixed immediately so that the rest of your vacation is perfect. Again, we do apologize.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great cabin

  • 4 of 5

We loved everything about the cabin but there were a few minor things that were a little upsetting. The cleaning was not the best. We pulled dirty dishes from the cabinets and had to rewash just about everything we used. The counters were sticky and there is nothing to clean with. Maybe leaving some multipurpose cleaner with the "starter" pack could be an option. There were cobwebs on all the windows and the pull out beds had food on them. Our overall stay though was amazing!! Would definitely come back.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had a good stay, although we do not leave a cleaner in the starter items because we do not want our guests to have to clean on your vacation! If you ever arrive at one of our properties again and it is not clean, PLEASE let us know right away! We will definitely send our cleaners back out. We have wonderful cleaners and they do take pride in their work, but like all of us, we have bad days where we miss some things. We always appreciate the opportunity to make it right for you. Thank you for your kind review and we hope to have you back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cabin was very clean and cabin was beautiful. Neighborhood very nice and quite

  • 5 of 5

Loved it will be staying here again

  • Submitted: May 11, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great! So glad you all loved Marvelous Mountain Memories! We look forward to having y'all back as many times as you can!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

Our family loved it. Everything was as described. Can’t wait for our next trip.

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great! We can't wait to have you back! So glad you all loved it!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our third stay at this cabin

  • 5 of 5

Very nice cabin in a great location

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for being a repeat guest! We appreciate you! Looking forward to your next visit!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.