This house was very clean, really close to the beach (3min walk) Great location and view near to all local attractions, restaurants, bars, grocery stores ect ( literally 5 minutes drive) Very big space and safe I’m a single mom who brought my kids and mom with dog and we really had a great time I hope we can use this house again next summer
Ana G.
2025 年 7 月に 5 泊滞在
この口コミは信頼できる提携サイトから取得されており、内容は検証されていません。
10/10 (非常に良い)
Debi
2024 年 10 月 31 日
Great stay
I had a great stay. The water is very close. Walking was great air conditioning was nice and cool kitchen with all the facilities was great too. Had a good time.
Debi
この口コミは信頼できる提携サイトから取得されており、内容は検証されていません。
10/10 (非常に良い)
Jen
2024 年 4 月 4 日
Great location
We had a great visit great amenities and right across the street to the beach. Friendly management who sent food and attractions recommendations. Walking distance to walking trails and the pier.
Jen
10/10 (非常に良い)
stephanie t.、Charleston, WV
2021 年 8 月 29 日
良かった点 : 清潔度、チェックイン、コミュニケーション、ロケーション、掲載情報の正確さ
Everything We Needed!
This is the second time we have stayed at this property and we hope to visit again. It is conveniently located to the beach and pier, welcomed our dogs, and had everything we needed for a great beach week!
stephanie t.
2021 年 8 月に 7 泊滞在
10/10 (非常に良い)
Jennifer H.
2024 年 9 月 8 日
良かった点 : 清潔度、チェックイン、コミュニケーション、ロケーション、掲載情報の正確さ
Great Location! No complaints here!
We would stay here again. It is a duplex turned into 4 rentals, but it was roomy enough for 6 people and 2 dogs. The A/C was ice cold and had a separate air conditioner for each bedroom and living space. The location is great - only about 20 feet from beach access and 0.6 mile walk to shopping and food. The host responded to texts quickly. The people we met were all so nice. This is a rental and city I want to visit again.
Jennifer H.
2024 年 9 月に 2 泊滞在
この口コミは信頼できる提携サイトから取得されており、内容は検証されていません。
10/10 (非常に良い)
shannon
2023 年 7 月 6 日
West Of Moon
I feel as though I should mention that it is upstairs...but other than that it was exactly what was described!! We were very satisfied with our stay 😊
shannon
6/10 (普通)
Karen
2025 年 5 月 29 日
良かった点 : コミュニケーション
West of the moon is in a great location and it was nice to find a rental that didn’t require a week’s stay.
There’s a set of 15 steps to get to the apartment so keep that in mind if you have issues with stairs or bring heavy items. There are some maintenance items and upkeep that need to be addressed so this is information only. The toilet is loose/rocky and the door in the bedroom with the full size loft bed will not close.
To keep the humidity to any reasonable level the air units in each room must be kept on at all times and the temperature below 70 or your clothing and bedding will get damp.
Recommend bringing your own towels (bath and beach) as those provided are small and have been heavily used.
There was no laundry detergent and the washer shook badly.
If budget is a concern then this rental will do. Flooring is all vinyl which holds up well to pets and sand. The unit is dated as others have said but for a comfortable bed and a place to stay out of the hot sun or rain then it will do.
Karen
2025 年 5 月に 4 泊滞在
この口コミは信頼できる提携サイトから取得されており、内容は検証されていません。
10/10 (非常に良い)
Debra
2024 年 5 月 2 日
Wonderful stay
West of the Moon was very close to the beach, with walking distance. The condo was nice and clean and smelled so fresh. Felt very comfortable and it had everything we need for our stay.Peaceful neighborhood. The host ( Joel) was very accommodating. Called to check on us to see if everything was ok and to our satisfaction. Definitely recommend to stay at West of the Moon.
Debra
8/10 (良い)
Lisa G.
2024 年 7 月 26 日
良かった点 : チェックイン、コミュニケーション、ロケーション
Great location
Best location. Great neighborhood and easy quick walk to the beach. House was spacious but needs updating. The house was not well equipped. The kitchen hardly has anything. Washing machine was not good either. TVs were nice. Beds were comfy. Pets were welcome!
Lisa G.
2024 年 7 月に 5 泊滞在
8/10 (良い)
Linda B.
2024 年 8 月 31 日
良かった点 : 清潔度、チェックイン、コミュニケーション、ロケーション、掲載情報の正確さ
Great location!
Great location, right across from the beach! The house is a little outdated but worked for us. The only reason I gave 4 stars is the wooden creaky stairs. They are steep so carpet would've been easier for us and our little dog.... We made it work. No tv box in master bedroom.
Living room tv volume is on tv, not remote...
Overall a good stay!
Linda B.
2024 年 8 月に 3 泊滞在
4/10 (不満)
Maria M.
2024 年 7 月 27 日
良かった点 : チェックイン、コミュニケーション、ロケーション
気になった点 : 清潔度
Review
Kitchen appliances very out dated. Washer leaked and was extremely loud. No trash bags, paper towels, bath mat and 2 rolls of toilet paper. Master bedroom looked to have mold on ceiling in closet. Sand on sheets on bed when we arrived. Location very good and recommend right near beach. Property manger very good.
Maria M.
2024 年 7 月に 7 泊滞在
この口コミは信頼できる提携サイトから取得されており、内容は検証されていません。
2/10 (非常に不満)
Jules F.
2022 年 6 月 3 日
Total misrepresentation
The condo or apt. not sure what it is since both are listed… but rental is NOT on beach nor is it 30 yds to beach… place is a dump literally… dog crap on the lawn go figure! I’m about yo head back home
Jules F.
6/10 (普通)
Kathryn G.
2024 年 8 月 2 日
良かった点 : 清潔度、チェックイン、コミュニケーション、ロケーション
Second floor, very little kitchen tools
This was a nice place and very fairly priced. However, we could have planned better if there was more info listed. For example, the entire unit is on the second floor. There is nothing listed to indicate that, and my father had a difficult time with the stairs. There is mold in the master bedroom closet, and the walls in the master bedroom. There is very little kitchen equipment; one mixing bowl, only a few plastic cups for drinkware, one measuring cup with no markings, maybe 5 or 6 spoons. The beach chairs and gear is great! A deck on the front of the house to see the ocean would have been really nice! Especially for my dad who choose not to leave the condo for the most part bc of difficulty getting up and down the stairs. Because of mobility issues I would probably not rent this place again, but if you choose to, I would suggest you bring some kitchen tools if you like to cook, bc you don’t have a lot to choose from here.
Kathryn G.
2024 年 7 月に 5 泊滞在
4/10 (不満)
Alicia W.
2023 年 8 月 7 日
良かった点 : チェックイン、コミュニケーション、ロケーション
気になった点 : 掲載情報の正確さ
Near quiet beach- not quite as seems
The opening picture show a boardwalk to the beach. This apartment is a row back across the street from beach. What is that picture??
Pros: Easy 2 min walk to nice quiet beach location. Easy in driveway parking for up to 2 cars. Large apartment with a lot of room to spread out (but one bath with slow draining sink). It was decently cleaned (except for mold in closets) and it had most supplies like soap, a bottle of shampoo, and paper towels. We also enjoyed the wagon with skim board and a few sand shovels available to use.
Cons: Not as pictured. The quality of furniture is different and cheap/worn/squeaky/..pretty much as others have described. Also only 4 chairs at a smaller table. I didn't want to use the kitchen utensils either without cleaning them myself because they relied on previous tenants to HAND wash and put away (when we could find no sponge) The top bunk wasn't made, no fixes were addressed from the previous reviews (lack of care clearly), there was not much light (and missing lightbulb), and 2 nails were sticking up on the wood steps. I can imagine this place was quite nice 20 years ago, and they just never did anything since. I definitely know there are worse beach apartments out there, it wasn't awful, but I do NOT think this was worth the cost it took for our 2 nights.
Alicia W.
2023 年 8 月に 2 泊滞在
2/10 (非常に不満)
Paula
2023 年 5 月 20 日
良かった点 : コミュニケーション
気になった点 : 清潔度、設備とサービス、施設のコンディションと設備
Well, I went back and read all the reviews from 2020 forward. None of the concerns other people wrote about from 3 years ago were addressed. The icemaker still does not work. There is still a crack in a stair! There are no shelves in the freezer. The bed is just as terrible. The full kitchen to cook in a atrocious. Most of the dishes were dirty. Half of the lamps didn't work and we had to switch batteries from 4 different controllers just to make one work. Also, there are no hardwood floors and the washer didn't work. The kitchen table in the pictures has been replaced with one that looks like it came from a yard sale. Everything looks like it came from a yard sale. The worst was the three portable air conditioning units! The central air barely worked. Those units have not been cleaned in ages and we both started getting migraines within 12 hours of arrival. It was so bad, we left a day early. I didn't even bother to contact the property manager because it was very obvious that these problems don't seem to matter because they go back to 2020. The only nice thing was it was very close to the beach. Trust me and all the other reviews, skip this one.
Paula
2023 年 5 月に 4 泊滞在
6/10 (普通)
Amy S.
2025 年 7 月 16 日
Amy S.
2025 年 6 月に 3 泊滞在
2/10 (非常に不満)
Alexis S.
2023 年 8 月 20 日
気になった点 : 清潔度、チェックイン、掲載情報の正確さ
Disgusting.
When we arrived, there was maintenance crew working on the home so we could not enter originally, then we found out they were spraying the mold thats in the master bedroom closet. The maintenance crew was confused they thought we were coming the next day. The smell was absolutely disgusting and gave us a headache all weekend. The only thing decent about the play was the location, very close to the beach access point since it’s across the street. Location 8/10. House 1/10.
Alexis S.
2023 年 8 月に 2 泊滞在
10/10 (非常に良い)
Diana Kay K.
2023 年 2 月 20 日
良かった点 : 清潔度、チェックイン、コミュニケーション、ロケーション、掲載情報の正確さ
Clean and Cute
The place was clean and cute. Good place to stay for the place.
Diana Kay K.
2023 年 2 月に 3 泊滞在
8/10 (良い)
Velvet S.
2022 年 9 月 13 日
良かった点 : 清潔度、チェックイン、コミュニケーション、ロケーション
Close to everything
Super easy to get to shopping and other activities.
Velvet S.
2022 年 9 月に 3 泊滞在
10/10 (非常に良い)
Brian E.
2022 年 8 月 10 日
良かった点 : 清潔度、チェックイン、コミュニケーション、ロケーション、掲載情報の正確さ
No issues
As advertised, no hassles
Brian E.
2022 年 8 月に 4 泊滞在
2/10 (非常に不満)
Katherine p.
2022 年 5 月 9 日
良かった点 : チェックイン、ロケーション
気になった点 : 清潔度、コミュニケーション、掲載情報の正確さ
It was arithmetic i guess
Everything was broken or crap I tried to write another review but it wouldn’t accept it kept saying there was an error
Katherine p.
2022 年 4 月に 4 泊滞在
10/10 (非常に良い)
Lynda D.
2022 年 4 月 29 日
良かった点 : 清潔度、チェックイン、コミュニケーション、ロケーション、掲載情報の正確さ
Vacation
Very easy, nice place, good location.
Lynda D.
2022 年 4 月に 7 泊滞在
10/10 (非常に良い)
Linda M.
2021 年 11 月 7 日
良かった点 : 清潔度、チェックイン、コミュニケーション、ロケーション、掲載情報の正確さ
The cooking pots and pans need to be replaced as well as they freezer. Everything else was in good
It was nice and close to the ocean. The manager was easy to communicate with. Would go again.
Linda M.
2021 年 10 月に 4 泊滞在
この口コミは信頼できる提携サイトから取得されており、内容は検証されていません。
4/10 (不満)
John
2021 年 9 月 17 日
Disappointed
We enjoyed our stay despite the disrepair of the property.
1st no one had a hot shower the whole time we were there despite attempting different hours of the day.
2nd the stairs to the apt. were loose and one was cracked. Clearly a safety hazard.
3rd there was no shelves in the freezer section of the refrigerator and the fridge leaked from the inoperable icemaker.
4th the stove is old and the elements are in very poor shape, it was hard to cook on.
5th the storm door on the back had a bottom panel completely gone, so leaving the door open with a screen was impossible. (so much for enjoying the nice breeze)
6th the ceiling and walls are cracking and in need of repair and a new coat of paint.
Lastly the photos posted on the site is not a true reflection of the condition. Particularly the proximity to the to the ocean.
Will I stay there again. No! And if this is any indication as to the way your properties are managed, count me out from using this service again.