Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Centrally located Pendleton Bridge Area-Sleeps 16+

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 3,400 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3400 sq ft home in quiet Cove with deck overlooking water.

570 Le Vander Road

Many, Louisiana 71449

Although this lake home is located on a private and secluded road it is centrally located on Toledo Bend Lake in United Bay near Pendleton Bridge. This lake home is close to many amenities such as: Cypress Bend Golf Resort, Restaurants, Shopping and Fishing Guide Services.

We can sleep up to 16 people comfortable with room for more. Outside Deck over looks inlet of water (maintained by lake level) for children to fish or feed turtles, might even see the beaver in the evening. If you so desire, eat crawfish on the deck and simply throw shells into the water off the deck. You may clean fish off the deck and throw parts not needed into water for turtles to eat. How easy is that? There is also a private park area next to the boat ramp that my husband installed for our grandchildren. It has a swing set, monkey bars, and see saw for children to play.

Boat ramp is in front just back boat in and leave it. However, if you want to remove boat from the water to charge batteries for next day of fishing there is plenty of room under the 40x80 shed located in back with electrical. Three bedroom, 2 full bathrooms and a half bath, and a large media room can be used for additional sleeping also. A spacious deck and climate controlled garage are available for items that need to be out of weather. Beautiful views of the lake. Relax and read a good book, take a nap on the deck, or go fishing.

THIS HOUSE IS BIG ENOUGH FOR GROUPS AND ORGANIZATIONS TO HAVE LARGE RETREATS.

Any and All Guests/Visitors and Campers/Tents should be declared and are subject to additional charges.

The Louisiana Visitors Center is at the foot of Pendleton Bridge near Toledo Town. Market Basket, Dollar General, Gas station, Banks and Toledo Tackle Shop are located at Toledo Town just 3 miles from property. There are 2 Mexican Restaurants right there in Toledo Town and if you go west right before Pendleton bridge you can eat at Fisherman's Galley.

GOLFER & FISHERMAN:

We are located just minutes (about 5 miles) from the world class Cypress Bend Marina and Golf Resort. Travel a few miles further to Toledo Town where you can find all the tackle you need.

SHOPPER & HISTORIAN:

Take a drive to Many, LA (10-15 minutes) and visit Nichols Department store. People drive from all over to purchase items from the famous Nichols.

Another drive worth making is to Natchitoches, LA (45 minutes away). This town is known for its historic beauty, many shops and antiques stores, plantation homes, jazz festival, filming of Steel Magnolias, and the famous Christmas Lights during the holidays. Northwestern State University is also located in Natchitoches, but don't miss the historic town of Many and Fort Jesup on the way there.

SOUTH about 45 minutes and see Leesville and Fort Polk, the home of our brave and heroic soldiers. Hodges Gardens with beautiful flowers and landscape is also minutes away.

NORTH, drive to Zwolle (10 miles) and attend the famous Zwolle Tamale Festival in the fall. Or travel to Shreveport (80 miles away) and visit the many casinos available for your entertainment. Bass Pro Shop is also located there for your convenience.

CANCELLATION POLICY :

50% refund for cancellation more than 30 days before check-in date.

100% refund for cancellation more than 60 days before check-in date.

LAKE SERVICES:

Pontoon Boat Rental

Turtle Beach

318-256-5595

Fishing Guide Service listed below:

Livin' the Dream Guide Service

(318) 256-8991, (318) 990-9156

Noe Garcia-Guide Service

(318) 645-4029, (318) 315-1524

Toledo Bend Guide Service

409-625-4409, 318-508-0220

More Details

Owner
Patricia Rains
Member since: 2016
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2018

About Patricia Rains

I purchased this home in 2002 as a second home while living in Houston, Texas. I have since retired and use the home as a vacation rental. I currently live on a farm not far away from this property so if you need assistance I am nearby. It has served our family well and hope it makes many memories for yours as well.

Patricia Rains purchased this house in 2002

Why Patricia Rains chose Many

I love this craftsman style home. I grew up in this area and wanted a home on the lake. The property is located on a dead end road with no thru traffic. It is a quiet and safe area for children to play.

What makes this house unique

The views of the wildlife are exceptional from the deck. Whether it is early morning Bird watching or watching the Beaver in the evenings traveling out into the open lake. Deer and fox are in the woods behind the house. And, as always, duck and geese are nearby.

Amenities

Many House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3400 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • Towels are provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 king , 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 queen , This is a large media room upstairs with (2) queen beds.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , In the master bedroom there is also a twin bed with trundle.
  • Media room is so large it has additional space for air mattresses. This home can sleep up to 16 people, if you provide air mattresses even more. Sheets and bed linens are provided.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Centrally located Pendleton Bridge Area-Sleeps 16+
average rating of 4.730769 based on 26 reviews
5

Labor Day Weekend

  • 5 of 5

My family stayed here for the Labor Day weekend. Had a great time. This is a great place to stay. Nice quite neighborhood. Lots of room, very comfortable. We will definitely rent this house again.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you return again. Thank you, Patricia
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
St. Martinville, LA
5

Extremely Nice, Clean, & Comfy

  • 5 of 5

This home is beautiful! The living/kitchen area is large and open. The weather was yucky so we were stuck inside most of the trip but no one complained. The beds were extremely comfy! There is a boat launch across the street. Close to grocery store and Toledo Town Tackle. One of the best places we've stayed at in Toledo Bend!

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome home, beautiful experience

  • 5 of 5

Home is much more than pics display. Very comfortable and affordable. Definitely a place that my family would visit again!

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Enjoyed the stay

  • 4 of 5

Very roomy, comfy beds and love the spacious areas. Wished for a dishwasher.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house, very spacious, will look into staying here again.

  • 5 of 5

The house was very spacious. It was more than enough room for four men fishing out of two boats. Was able to lock up our boats and fishing gear in the garage overnight while charging trolling motors. Wives and kids joined for the last weekend and really enjoyed it here. Nice outside area to fry fish, BBQ, and stir a pot. Fish cleaning table available to clean our catch. Bait shop, grocery stores, gas station, and restaurants close. Will look at booking again!

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect meeting place for a group of friends to gather and do beadwork. The large open living area allowed ample room for us to spread out and work. Very comfortable beds throughout and the home is well maintained and clean. We arrived right after extremely cold weather and the heating unit upstairs was broken and could not be repaired before we arrived because the needed part would not get there in time. However, heaters were place throughout the area and it was nice and warm. Very satisfied with the our experience and will be returning this fall. Thank you for sharing your lovely home.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad your group stayed warm and will be returning this fall. We enjoyed having you. Thank you, Patricia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $150
Refundable damage deposit $250
Pet Fee $100
Tax Rate 8.75%

Rates are based on 10 people, there is an additional charge of $20.00 per person per night for occupancy over 10.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties