Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Poipu Sands #428: Great Ocean Views!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

Our luxurious Kauai vacation rentals at Poipu Sands offer spacious layouts, large covered lanais, a private heated resort swimming pool, community gas BBQs, on-site tennis courts, and more.

Centrally located in Poipu, adjacent to the Grand Hyatt Resort & Spa as well as Shipwreck’s beach, the Poipu Sands Resort is located within the heart of Poipu Kai, where easy walking paths link the master resort community to Brennecke’s and Poipu Beach. World class dining, golf, tennis, hiking, biking, and the beauty of many other of Kauai’s beaches are just a few minutes away.

All our Poipu Sands units are described, photographed and rated so you can pick the perfect island home for you and your family.

RESORT FEATURES:

Heated swimming pool

Tennis courts

Complimentary self parking

Community gas BBQs

Access to The Parrish Collection Concierge and Activities services

24 hour emergency contact and response

Daily maid service available (for additional charge)

Check-in: 3:00 pm, check-out 10:00 am (late check-out upon availability for additional charge)

UNIT FEATURES:

Ocean view, one-level floor plan, approximately 1,640 square feet

Top floor (third level), two flights of stairs to entry, no elevator

Premier interior

2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms

* Master Suite – partial ocean view, king bed, flat screen TV, full bath with walk-in shower, private lanai

* Second Bedroom – two twin beds, shared full bath with walk-in shower

Flat screen TV/DVD/CD stereo in living room, large covered private lanai

Fully equipped kitchen with granite counter tops

Wireless hi-speed internet, in-room safe

Washer and dryer, open parking

TA-173-378-3552-01

*DAMAGE PROTECTION INSURANCE FOR $69.00 FOR $3,000.00 IN COVERAGE OR A REFUNDABLE SECURITY DEPOSIT OF $1,500.00 IS REQUIRED FOR ALL RESERVATIONS. YOU WILL BE CONTACTED BY THE PROPERTY MANAGER AFTER BOOKING ON LINE VIA VRBO/HOMEAWAY/EXPEDIA TO ADD YOUR CHOICE OR YOU CAN NOTE YOUR CHOICE IN THE COMMENTS BOX WHEN BOOKING.

NEARBY BEACHES:

The Poipu Sands Resort is located just steps from Shipwrecks Beach, great for experienced swimmers and surfers and great beachcombing. Just a short stroll along the lush Poipu Kai greenbelt is Brennecke Beach, the world-famous body-surfing beach and Poipu Beach, perfect for children and all types of water activities and beach parties.

Shipwrecks Beach

Brennecke Beach

Poipu Beach Park

More Details

Owner
The Parrish Collection Kauai
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
August 21, 2018

Amenities

Poipu Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Resort
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (2 Twin)
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

4.5/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Poipu Sands #428: Great Ocean Views!
average rating of 4.5 based on 4 reviews
5

Exactly as pictured and a great condo for families who want to be together but need privacy as well.

  • 5 of 5

We are a family of four with two grown kids. (20 and 18). Our room and bathroom was upstairs and theirs downstairs and they had separate beds. Full kitchen and beautiful view. This is a great location for families and we couldn’t be happier with our stay. Thank you. We will stay with Parrish again.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo Tabitha for your 5-stars and comments. We look forward to hosting you again. A hui hou!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fairbanks, AK
5

Beautiful condo ocean front waves crashing just perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Everything you need perfect set up. Very clean, no bugs the ocean breeze and ceiling fans kept us cool. These are very nice and expensive condos built well. Celebrated our 25th Anniversary. This condo is on the start of the heritage trail, and the Hyatt. Love Poipu and the Kauian people, they are so laid back and friendly. Thank you, will be back again!

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Poipu Sands is lovely, BUT THIS condo needs TLC

  • 3 of 5

PROS: Nice complex, roomy condo, great location, lovely view from spacious lanai, well-equipped kitchen, great pool area, well-maintained grounds, Shipwreck beach is lush and lovely.

CONS: Front screen door doesn't fit/broken, carpet is edged with black mildew, main TV needs replacing, master bath tub is worn, master ceiling fan is rickety, wood window sills are rotting in bedrooms because of moisture, just overall needs a revamp. Travelled with two other couples so saw other units that were much nicer. I'd definitely recommend staying at Poipu Sands just NOT THIS UNIT. Keep searching.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Kim. Mahalo for taking the time to provide your comments. We agree, Poipu Sands offers spacious accommodations in a great location. This unit is rated a premier which means most has been updated. We do see there are some fixes you mention and we will get right on them. We do wish you would have mentioned this while you were here so we could have addressed them immediately and made you stay more enjoyable. We do apologize for any inconvenience. For your reference, we do have Premier Plus units which are all brand new, so next time we can get you in the perfect place. Mahalo again and a hui hou.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

Great location. Nice, clean and well appointed condo. Would recommend if staying in the area.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Cleaning Fee TPC: $166
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    PRFEE Processing Fee: $50
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

You might like these similar properties