Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Pinecrestarearentals#7. Ask About Pinecrest Lake Openings 2018!

Sleeps30
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 5,000 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 5 Bedrooms /bunk house fifth bedroom, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 30)

PINECREST/COLD SPRINGS CABIN AVAILABLE:

Located in Sierras of California, this cabin is very comfortable family cabin and provides family fun for all. The cabin is approximately 90 minutes outside Yosemite. Winter and Summer sports are locally available. Ski Dodge Ridge, Ice Skate, visit California Caverns, Big Trees, as well as Beautiful Lakes and Vistas. We have sunshine and fun during the summer and Snow in Winter.

ADDITIONAL RENTAL INFORMATION:

* We accept Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express.

* We provide cleaning service after your departure for a fee so you do not have to clean on your vacation.

* Our cabin sleeps 20 to 30 and provides great lodging for family reunions and large group retreats.

INTERNET

* Pets are NOT allowed and No Smoking.

Come and see us sometime!

Keywords: Vacation Cabin Rental Home

More Details

Property Manager
DARLENE
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 25, 2017

About DARLENE

We have been serving renters for 33 years, with cabins of all sizes and from Sonora lodge to Pinecrest, Strawberry and Leland Meadows. From 1-7 bedrooms, sleeping 2-30, 1-4 baths. Great family fun vacation rentals. When we started 33 years ago the cabins didn't have TV, vcrs were new but we thought people would want the rest and relaxation of the great outdoors. The cabins had books and board games! There was no such thing as WiFi or cell phones. I still remember car phones in a bag in the 90's. Things have really changed since then. Now there's Verizon cell coverage. Originally I did it myself, booked, cleaned, hauled wood, shoveled snow. Then it became a family thing! My 7 kids grew up with the business. It's still very much a family business we all do our very best! 2093520161

Why DARLENE chose Gold Country & High Sierra

This cabin is the biggest on the hill sleeping 30 people is great for families, reunions, retreats. large diningroom seats 30 people, two laundries, two kitchens, and two living rooms, plus a bunk house sleeping 10. wi-fi and foosball.

What makes this cabin unique

We also have rentals in Pinecrest summer only. Openings in 2018. Call 2093520161

Guestbook comments from the manager

Darlene, just wanted you to know that we so appreciated your cabin and the way it is set up for big family groups. We will be back for our next get together. The space is amazing and the bunk house was great. Everyone ran around picking their rooms and getting familiar with everything. You did a great job preparing for us, so thanks again
Sep 2013
  • 1 of 8

Amenities

Cold Springs Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 30
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Monument View
  • Mountain View
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 30 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 30
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double , 1 bunk bed , bunk is twin over full
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 bunk bed , twin over full and twin over twin
    Bunk Area - 5 bunk bed , sleeps 10 with 5 twin over twin.
    Bedroom 5 - 5 bunk bed , bunk house is fifth bedroom
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Check in 4pm. Check out 11am. Please remember to bring toiletries, paper products ie toilet paper, paper towels etc. Trash bags, flash lights, soap products. Fire starter log, matches. Wood for supplement heat is provided on site. Shovel for snow provided. Expect to shovel in snow. Driveway is plowed.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Pinecrestarearentals#7. Ask About Pinecrest Lake Openings 2018!
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 21 reviews
5

Perfect for gatherings

  • 5 of 5

The house is perfect for a gathering weekend with friends. There is plenty of space and it is very close to nice trails. We spent a great weekend there. Thank you so much Darlene for letting us rent the house!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, thank you so much for the lovely review. We work very hard to make all our pinecrestarearentals cabins perfect for our guests. It is located close to everything, lakes, rivers, trails, fishing, climbing, biking, skiing, yosemite national park, 3 state parks, dodge ridge. We love making vacations happy!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Family Reunion and Anniversary

  • 4 of 5

Pros. This cabin is located in a perfect spot, conveniently situated near a gas station, the local restaurant, beach, outdoor theater, etc. There are also many places to walk and hike, to enjoy nature at it's best.

More Pros. The kitchens and eating areas are the best part of this cabin. We cooked and ate together, and every night, we had games, competitions and puzzles in the dining area. Having 2 kitchens and 2 washers and dryers were wonderful bonuses! We also loved having the board games, books, towels, bedding, and many many many kitchen items provided at the cabin. These were so important, as we had family members from infant to 70s. There was something for everyone to enjoy.

A major con. The cabin is big, but looks like 2 spaces put together, which left half of our family wondering why they got the "old" side of the cabin vs. the "great" side. One side has 2 lovely rooms, with it's own entertaining area, wonderful bathroom, sliding doors to each patio and living room area, etc. The other side had 2 cramped hot rooms, with 1 and 1/2 bathrooms, it was extremely cramped, and the 1/2 bath sliding door had a broken lock which scratched a couple of times, (finding the 2 electric fans in the cabin for this side was like finding treasure.) On a much brighter side, we raided the other side every moment we could, and spent some time with each other, as we planned.

Good old family memories!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, so glad you had a great time. It is a wonderful place. Thanks for letting me know. One side has direct sun other shade. Thanks to all the tree removal the last year. The original side is where the fantastic dining area is. The 3 sections are a big plus. The lower section is always cooler. We have many fond family memories as well. Now you have yours. See you again next time. It was a pleasure to serve you! Thanks, Darlene
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Summer cabin with no AC :(

  • 1 of 5

Very disappointed with this cabin deceptively not disclosing that the entire bunk house and half the main home (kitchen, dining room, two bedrooms and bathroom) has no central air or wall unit...everyone was hot and miserable. The kitchen literally looks and is the size of a camp trailer sized so though it advertsizes to fit more than 20 good luck trying to cook for that many.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, sorry you couldn't enjoy the cabin and review it honestly. There are 2 kitchens neither are travel trailer size. I live in a trailer so I know. The cabins are not advertised with AC. There's fans in every room and bunk house. We sleep with our windows open and The mountains cool breeze. I'm very sorry you didn't take advantage of the cabins ability to serve up to 30 people. Thank you to all my past guests who have thoroughly enjoyed their time at the reunion cabin. Thanks, Darlene
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to come and relax. Alot of activities nearby and convenient.

  • 5 of 5

We came over the weekend and had a great time with everyone. This place is big and have a lot of space for eveybody to sleep in.

Have 2 spacious kitchen top and bottom floor with a big living room. The patios are great for relaxing outside and cooking. There are alot of activities to do nearby. Fishing, hiking, nearby food n store. We recommend eating at Mia's pizza which is like 5 to 10 min drive. Great pizza and food. There is a lake nearby too like 15 min drive. Overall we had a blast and we recommend this place to anybody who wants to come and enjoy family time.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review and the lovely way you treated the cabin. It is a great big place, sleeps lots, has lots of room for everyone. Close restaurants, lake, river...we appreciate your staying, look forward to next visit. It was a pleasure to serve you! Thanks, Darlene
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sunnyvale, CA
5

Spacious site, perfect for a large family gathering

  • 5 of 5

My family enjoyed a snow play/ski trip over the MLK weekend at this house in Cold Springs. The house had plenty of room and was a ton of fun for everybody, especially the kids. This is actually the second time we have stayed here, and it won't be the last.

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review! I love cabin #7. You left the cabin lovely. We appreciate your return visits, look forward to the next time. It was a pleasure to serve you! Thanks, Darlene
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We have a blast the home is plenty big and warm

  • 5 of 5

We like it very much the only comlain we have is that there was no snow our kids were not hapy the first day but they are looking to next year thankyou

  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, so glad you enjoyed our big cabin, it is great for big groups. Sorry you missed the snow! Hurry back we have lot of snow now! Thank you for sharing. See you soon..it was a pleasure to serve you. Darlene
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Pinecrest Lake Resort
Pinecrest Lake
The Steam Donkey Restaurant and Bar
Aspen Meadow Pack Station
Nearest Airport
70 Miles
sacramento
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
twian harte
Nearest Train
20 Miles
railtown jamestown
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Mia's
Nearest Ski
3 Miles
dodge ridge
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
pinecrest lake
Car: necessary

Best of California in one County Tuolumne County Visitors Bureau 800.446.1333

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $250
Damage Deposit $250

security is refunded with no damages after stay

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties