Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean View Beachfront Home

Bedrooms 5
Space 3,769 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 5 Baths, (Sleeps 12-14)

Beautiful, Ocean view House. This house boasts 2 king master suites with their own porches that have wonderful views of the ocean! Open living area is located on the second floor that also has plenty of ocean views and access to spacious porches. There are two bedrooms on this floor w/ marsh views and porches as well. One of them has two queens. There is a room w/ a pull out couch on the 1st floor that can be used as an extra bedroom. For spectacular views of the entire siland, take a walk up the spiral staircase that leads you to your very own private sundeck! When you've had enough of the beach, take a few short steps back to the house and enjoy your very own private pool! The house is on the same side of the road as the beach, so there's no crossing any roads. You have your own beach access path that puts you on the beach in less than 20 seconds! Come enjoy your vacation with us! You will want to make this your home away from home for years to come!

Prices listed in the rates section are before taxes, linens, & cleaning costs. Please contact the Owner for the actual reservation cost.

The guest entering into the contract must be 35 or older, no exceptions. This person must also be an occupant during the reservation period or else you will have breached your contract & the security deposit will be kept.

Keywords: House

More Details

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 19, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

The entire interior has been completely re-painted, the beach re-nourishment project has successfully added a lot more beach outside the home. Please feel free to view the updated pictures on the website! We also have a great new cleaning & linen crew on staff. We are looking forward to a great year!
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 5


Folly Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3769 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 35
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 3-1st Floor - 1 king
    Bedroom 4-2nd Floor - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5-2nd Floor - 2 queen
    Pull Out Sofa-1st Floor - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Master Bedroom Left-1st Floor - 1 king
    Master Bedroom Right-1st Floor - 1 king
  • King size beds (3), Queen size Beds (3), Sleep Sofa (1)
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • jetted tub ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
Ocean View Beachfront Home
average rating of 4.375 based on 21 reviews


  • 5 of 5

We had a couple of soccer families together for a weekend tournament and it worked perfectly. The view is breathtaking, the house was clean, and very accommodating to a larger group and the manager was great to deal with. We will definitely rent again.

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, I hope you all did well with the soccer tournament. I am thrilled to hear that the house fit your needs. I look forward to having you back again in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Huge house - fits a lot of people comfortably!

  • 5 of 5

Wow! Plenty of room for all. The house was in very good shape and comfortably outfitted for a crowd. Would definitely recommend this place for extended family vacations. The only thing to consider would be to bring a baby gate for the top of the stairs if you have little kids. My poor sister-in-law basically held her toddler all weekend for fear of the stairs. Everything else was fine. Also stay there soon! The beach is so close to the houses at high tide. In a few years...

  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, It was a pleasure having you. I am happy to hear that the home was a perfect fit for you & your guests. We look forward to your return in the near future. We are on schedule for another beach re-nourishment this Jan/Feb 2018 so there will be more beach at high & low tide. Unfortunately the last storm we took a beating on the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Holiday Family Trip

  • 5 of 5

Our family, ages 92-8 enjoyed this beautiful beach home. It is beautifully decorated and very well equipped. The layout of the kitchen allowed for easy cooking for a crowd. Each room is equally beautiful and relaxing so no one felt slighted! Super location with ocean view and easy access to Charleston.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Vacationer, We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you return in the near future. So happy to hear that everyone was pleased with the home & Folly Beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

50th Birthday Beach Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We were very pleased with the spacious layout of this house. Made the vacation that much more enjoyable and relaxing! Great views and easy short access to the beach.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, We are thrilled to hear that the home fit your needs. We hope to have you all back in the near future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful House! Perfect for what we needed!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this house for our extended family for a graduation. It is so spacious and has a wonderful layout. We had a pool and private beach access. I wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect Beach House

  • 5 of 5

This is a great vacation home. Although not directly on the beach, you have your own private pathway to get to it. Literally takes 20 sec to be walking on the beach.

The home is beautiful. All the rooms are big and have their own bathrooms - awesome feature.

Kitchen is updated and modern and a great gathering place. Decks are perfect to watch the ocean, or the sunset (from the upper deck).

We had such fun at this place and will want this exact house if we are back in the area.

Loved it

Management was very helpful correspondence RE: our trip. We had no reason to contact them while we stayed there, so we can't speak to that. We had no problems at all.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy to hear that the home was a perfect fit for you & your family. We look forward to having you return in the near future!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Chico Feo
Caribbean Restaurant
Pacific Sun Shave Ice
Pier 101 Restaurant & Bar
Seafood Restaurant
Slice of folly
Pizza Takeout
Folly Beach Crab Shack
Seafood Restaurant
Charleston Crab Shacks
Seafood Restaurant
Snapper Jacks
Seafood Restaurant
Center Street Coffee
Jack of Cups Saloon
Planet Follywood
Bar & Grill
Drop In Deli
Woody's Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Taco Boy
Mexican Restaurant
The Washout
Seafood Restaurant
Black Magic Cafe
BLU Restaurant & Bar
Seafood Restaurant
Surf Bar
Island Ice Shaved Ice
Banana Cabana
The ' Wich Doctor
Sandwich Shop
Lost Dog Cafe
Loggerhead's Beach Grill
Bar & Grill
Locklear's Beach City Grill
Bowens Island Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Pan Garden
Chinese Restaurant
Sunset Cay Marina
Tattooed Senorita
Mexican Restaurant
Folly Beach County Park
Shonn At Work
Island Breeze
Harvest Catering
Edison James Island
Workmen's Cafe
Famulari's Brewpub
Smoky Oak Taproom
Barbecue Restaurant
Paisano's Pizza Grill
Pizza Restaurant
Pick Thai
Thai Restaurant
Great Wall
Chinese Restaurant
Ladles Soups James Island LLC
Soup Restaurant
Kickin' Chicken
American Restaurant
Hideaway Pizza Kitchen
Pizza Restaurant
Black Magic Cafe
La Tabella
Italian Restaurant
New China Wok
Chinese Restaurant
Huddle House
American Restaurant
Thai Elephants Restaurant
Thai Restaurant
Mondo's Italian Restaurant
Italian Restaurant
Hen and The Goat
Sandwich Shop
Sermet's Southernterranean Cuisine-Bar
Mediterranean Restaurant
Blues Cajun Kitchen
Seafood Restaurant


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning/Linens $300
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 14.0%

Optional pool heating fee of $350. Pool can only be heated from Oct 1-May 31. This fee is not included in the rate.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties