Modern 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom apartment in Earl’s Court/Chelsea, just 8 minutes’ walk to the tube. Close to Westfield, Holland Park, Royal Albert Hall, and local cafés — ideal for families, friends, or couples exploring London.
Redcliffe
Modern 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom apartment in Earl’s Court/Chelsea, just 8 minutes’ walk to the tube. Close to Westfield, Holland Park, Royal Albert Hall, and local cafés — ideal for families, friends, or couples exploring London.
Modern 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom apartment in central Chelsea with a private garden and terrace, fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, and easy access to Earl’s Court, South Kensington, and Stamford Bridge — ideal for families or friends.
Redcliffe
Modern 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom apartment in central Chelsea with a private garden and terrace, fully equipped kitchen, free WiFi, and easy access to Earl’s Court, South Kensington, and Stamford Bridge — ideal for families or friends.
Located in London, this apartment is in the city centre. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Hyde Park and Green Park, while Royal Albert Hall and The British Museum are cultural highlights. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Stamford Bridge Stadium or Emirates Stadium.
How much does it cost to stay at Victorian Apartment near Harrods?
As of 28 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Victorian Apartment near Harrods on 8 Jan, 2027 start from S$2,325, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
What time is check-in at Victorian Apartment near Harrods?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Victorian Apartment near Harrods?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Victorian Apartment near Harrods located?
Located in London City Centre, this apartment building is within a 10-minute walk of Harrods, Hyde Park and Sloane Square. Royal Albert Hall and Buckingham Palace are also within 1 mile (2 km). Knightsbridge Underground Station is 7 minutes by foot and Sloane Square Underground Station is 10 minutes.
Reviews
8.6
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The property is extremely well located but the common areas in the building were filthy. The apartment itself was as represented and clean. However there were significant issues with the hot water which was lukewarm .All in all an experience that could have been better for the price paid.
Lovely place in an absolutely beautiful spot in Knightsbridge/Belgravia.Check-in was very smooth. Yusuf, our contact was very nice, accommodating and responsive.
Stayed 8 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Jun, 2025
Thank you for the kind words, James! We’re so happy you enjoyed and its great to hear that Yusuf was helpful throughout your stay. We’d love to host you again!
The apartment would benefit from some new paint and cosmetic repairs but nothing major. It was clean and spacious and of course the location is just fantastic.Being on a side street it was nice and quiet but near main roads for restaurants and access to the underground. It has Harrods right next door as well as a short walk to the park. We would definitely stay here again.
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Nov, 2025
Hey Ian,
Thank you for your kind words and your perfect score! We’re glad you enjoyed the space, location, and quiet surroundings. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back for another stay soon.
Super communicative team that was really on top of any questions or concerns that required responses. The apartment has two beautiful bedrooms and a large open living area with dining room table and a kitchen with Miele appliances. It’s bright and cozy in the center of Knightsbridge making it easy to get just about everywhere. Can’t wait to return the next time we’re in town.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Jul, 2025
Hey Alex,
Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed the apartment and found the location so convenient. It’s great to know our team could support you throughout your stay. We’d love to welcome you back anytime you’re in London!
This is one of the worst VRBO‘s we have experienced. The photos must have been taken years ago when the flat was new or remodeled because now the flat looks little like the photos. All curtains in the living room and bedrooms were shredded, curtain in the master bedroom was off the track and didn’t close, walls in the living room were soiled, counter top in the master bath was chipped/soiled, rug in the master bath was filthy, no internet access in bedrooms, no heat. What didn’t work?Miele coffee machine, dryer function on the washer/dryer, towel warmers in both bathrooms, and TV in the bedroom. There was no welcome packet in the flat or instructions on the MCR portal that explain how coffee machine and washer/dryer work. The carpet in the entry way and the steps going up to the flat were filthy and doesn’t look like it’s been cleaned or replaced for years (leaves a terrible impression when you first walk into the building and the flat reflects a similar feeling of being soiled and dirty). The MCR people came twice and failed to fix the washer/dryer, didn’t know how to operate the Miele coffee maker, nor could turn on the towel warmers. Most disturbing was that we were forced to accept a non refundable damage waiver charge (GBP120) as part of the check in process on the MCR portal even though we were assured in writing by the host prior to booking that there would be no added expenses. We are disputing this charge with our credit card company.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Nov, 2025
Dear Tom,
We’re very sorry that some issues during your stay weren’t resolved to your satisfaction and sincerely apologise for the inconvenience this caused.
We have taken your points into consideration and are actively working to improve the apartment for future stays. Regarding the deposit, all information was provided and explained upfront, and the option you chose was intended to be convenient and voluntary.
Thank you again for your feedback and for staying with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for an better experience.