Located in Ponta Delgada, this apartment is near the beach. Carlos Machado Museum and Military Museum of the Azores are cultural highlights, and travellers looking to shop may want to visit Mercado da Graça and Parque Atlântico. Jardim Jose do Canto and Antonio Borges Garden are also worth visiting. Windsurfing and surfing/body boarding offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling and hiking/biking trails nearby.
Azorean Pineapple Plantation - 7 min walk - 0.6 km
Ponta Delgada Harbour - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
University of the Azores - 16 min walk - 1.3 km
Ponta Delgada Marina - 2 min drive - 2.0 km
Ponta Delgada City Gates - 2 min drive - 2.0 km
Getting around
Ponta Delgada (PDL-Joao Paulo II) - 8 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 13 min walk
Pão do Rei - 18 min walk
O Gastrónomo - 8 min walk
O Calheta - 15 min walk
Apito Dourado - 17 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is GuestReady - JB Comfort Flat pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at GuestReady - JB Comfort Flat?
As of 27 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at GuestReady - JB Comfort Flat on 23 Oct, 2027 start from S$725, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at GuestReady - JB Comfort Flat?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at GuestReady - JB Comfort Flat?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at GuestReady - JB Comfort Flat?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is GuestReady - JB Comfort Flat located?
Situated by the sea, this apartment building is within 1 mi (2 km) of Azorean Pineapple Plantation and Ponta Delgada Harbour. University of the Azores and Portas do Mar are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
8.4
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Accommodation was really nice, clean, and well maintained. Only disadvantage is that there is no ele
Accommodation was really nice, clean, and well maintained. Only disadvantage is that there is no elevator and it’s situated on third floor. The key pick up is in a different location, which had complicated our check in, as the city center was closed for cars for a festival and we had to walk for 25 minutes. Also during our stay the house was rather cold, what can be during the summer rather an advantage.
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Oct, 2026
Thank you, Eva, for your positive review! We're thrilled to hear you found the accommodation clean and well-maintained. We understand that not having an elevator can be inconvenient, and we appreciate your feedback on this aspect. It's something we're continually looking to improve.
Regarding the key pick-up and the unexpected city festival, sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We aim to enhance this process in the future. Lastly, it's good to know that the cooler temperature was somewhat of an advantage during summer. Your feedback is invaluable, and we hope to welcome you back soon!
GuestReady Team
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Magdalena P.
7 May, 2026
None
None
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Oct, 2026
Thank you, Magdalena, for choosing to stay with us and for the perfect rating. It's satisfying to know that your experience was positive, even if there were no specific comments.
Should you have any suggestions for your next stay, feel free to reach out. Looking forward to welcoming you and your group back soon!
GuestReady Team
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Ines A.
4 Jan, 2026
Positive: Apartamento espaçoso e moderno, bem equipado.
Negative Apenas 1 set de toalhas por pessoa
: Spacious and modern flat, well equipped.
Only 1 set of towels per person for 4 days.
The windows did not insulate the living room and kitchen from wind noise.
The key collection service was terrible. There was no-one there, they wanted to charge more money for 30 minutes early and the key wasn't even available at the appointed time. By chance, a man from an office came round and made a few phone calls and got me a key. The support service via the bokking app and automatic call was the worst I've ever had.
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Oct, 2026
Thank you, Ines, for taking the time to share your feedback. We're delighted to hear you appreciated the spaciousness and modernity of the flat. However, we're truly sorry for the inconveniences you faced with the key collection service and the towel allocation. These situations do not reflect our standard of service, and we're taking immediate steps to ensure a smoother and more reliable process for our future guests. Rest assured, improvements are already underway.
We also apologize for the noise disturbance due to the window insulation. This is being looked into to provide a more comfortable stay for all our guests. Your feedback about the support service is invaluable to us, and we're addressing these concerns to provide a better experience moving forward. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back with a much-improved service.
GuestReady Team
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Daniel C.
26 Jul, 2025
The overall stay was decent. The flat itself is great! Super clean, well decorated and modern, but the area is a little worrisome.Additionally, and unfortunately, there is not an elevator, so that’s 4 flights of stairs to traverse with luggage (zero is a floor in Europe, so it’s 0-1-2-3-4). And this is on the heels of a near escape room type key retrieval experience. Once you have the key, it’s somewhere on the “floor” no exact flat number. Thankfully, kind neighbors helped point us in the right direction.The host was responsive to messages … there might have been a language barrier in regards to the flat number, but trying 4 doors worth of key access/entry seemed like there should’ve been a flat number to help narrow it down.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2025
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Diogo F.
5 Apr, 2026
None
None
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Oct, 2026
Olá Diogo,
Agradecemos por escolher ficar conosco e por nos deixar uma avaliação. Esperamos que a sua estadia tenha sido agradável e que tenha aproveitado tudo o que o nosso espaço e a cidade têm a oferecer.
Estamos sempre disponíveis para melhorar e ficaremos felizes em saber mais sobre como podemos tornar sua próxima visita ainda melhor. Aguardamos ansiosamente a sua volta.
Cumprimentos,
GuestReady Team
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Helio S.
13 Jan, 2026
Top
Positive: O apartamento é muito bom e com muita comodidade.
Negative O fato de não ter elevado
Top: The flat is very good and very comfortable. The fact that there is no lift
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Oct, 2026
Obrigado, Helio, pela sua avaliação e por destacar o conforto do nosso apartamento. Ficamos felizes em saber que a sua estadia foi agradável. Apreciamos o seu comentário construtivo sobre a ausência de elevador e compreendemos que pode ter sido um inconveniente.
A nossa equipa está sempre a trabalhar para melhorar a experiência dos hóspedes, e feedbacks como o seu são essenciais para o nosso progresso. Esperamos ter a oportunidade de o receber novamente no futuro. Obrigado por escolher a GuestReady para a sua estadia.
Com os melhores cumprimentos,
GuestReady Team