Ballsbridge, a neighbourhood in Dublin, is home to this apartment. Guinness Storehouse and Bord Gáis Energy Theatre are cultural highlights, and some of the area's notable landmarks include Dublin Castle and Malahide Castle. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Aviva Stadium or Croke Park.
How much does it cost to stay at GuestReady - Chic City Escape?
As of 29 Oct, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at GuestReady - Chic City Escape on 28 Feb, 2027 start from S$1,263, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
What time is check-in at GuestReady - Chic City Escape?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at GuestReady - Chic City Escape?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is GuestReady - Chic City Escape located?
Located in Ballsbridge, this apartment building is within 1 mile (2 km) of Baggot Street, St. Stephen's Green and Trinity College. Aviva Stadium and Grafton Street are also within 1 mile (2 km). Ranelagh Station is 15 minutes by foot and Charlemont Station is 17 minutes.
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
a perfect place to stay for business ore with some friends
Positive: breakfast just arround the cor
a perfect place to stay for business ore with some friends
: breakfast just arround the corner
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Oct, 2026
Thank you for sharing your experience! We're thrilled to hear that our property was perfect for your business trip or a getaway with friends. It's great to know you found the location convenient with breakfast options just around the corner. Your positive feedback means a lot to us.
If there’s anything else we can do to enhance future visits, please let us know. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
GuestReady Team
The location was awesome and everything worked well. Thank you.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Liselotte B.
4 May, 2026
very nice
very nice
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Oct, 2026
Dear Liselotte,
Thank you so much for your kind words and for choosing to stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you had a very nice experience during your visit.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your group back soon for another enjoyable stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us.
Best regards,
GuestReady Team
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Salvatore C.
29 Apr, 2026
Positive: Mi è piaciuta la posizione, la fermata dell’autobus vicina, la prontezza del proprietario
: I liked the location, the nearby bus stop, and the owner’s promptness in responding to our needs.
For the price we paid, I expected a more thorough clean and a welcome that included at least some bottles of water or coffee pods.
I didn’t like the fact that, when we checked out, they were already waiting outside the door to come in and clean.
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Oct, 2026
Thank you so much for your feedback, Salvatore. It's wonderful to hear that you appreciated the location and the responsiveness of the team. We always aim to provide a convenient and supportive experience for our guests.
We sincerely apologize for the concerns you mentioned regarding the cleanliness and the welcoming amenities. This feedback is valuable, and we are currently addressing these issues to enhance future stays. We will also ensure a smoother check-out process to avoid any discomfort. We truly appreciate your input and hope to host you again with an improved experience.
Best regards,
GuestReady Team
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Anna B.
22 Mar, 2026
None
None
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Oct, 2026
Dear Anna,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to leave a review. We're thrilled to see that you had a positive experience. Your satisfaction is a top priority and it seems we largely met your expectations.
If you have any specific feedback on how we can improve, please let us know. We hope to welcome you and your group back for another stay in the future.
Best regards,
GuestReady Team
Verified review
8/10 Good
Erin G.
16 Jul, 2026
Liked: Location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in
The apartment was large and pretty with plenty of space, but sadly had an overwhelming mildew odor and was very damp. There was a plug in “air freshener” that just mixed with the mildew smell and did not help things.For arriving, we had notified that we would be arriving late (in the dark) yet there was no light on which made it difficult to find the unit. When we realized that the bulb was out on the outside light, we notified the team, but it was not resolved during our stay. Not a huge deal, but challenging to arrive after a long day of travels and not be able to find where you are going. Similar to the last guest review, we had no hot water. After several back and forth messages we were able to sort it. There was also a lot of foot noise overhead from the upstairs home and it started very early, unfortunately, waking our group. The location was great with good restaurants a very short walk away. Plenty of close bus options to take you around Dublin, or easy walk to more options.The online house manual was a little annoying to use, not listed under VRBO, but a separate site from the property management co. Just another step to have to keep in mind and manage. Not a big deal, but when trying to enjoy a vacation, consolidating details just makes things easier.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Iliana M.
14 Jun, 2026
Very cosy and patience place to stay in Dublin.
Positive: The apartment was very nice to is very ni
Very cosy and patience place to stay in Dublin The apartment was very nice to is very nice. Very nice equipped kitchen spacious place to sit down relax, two separate bathrooms and nice beds. It was 20 minutes on foot to the center. It's nicely decorated and very pleasant place if you have time to sit there and relax.
When we arrived there was no hot water.. We came in the middle of the night so it wasn't possible to call anybody and then on the next morning I received some instructions how to switch it on from some hidden button in the corridor wardrobe but it was a mistake of the cleaning company. Apartment is on ground floor so there is some smell of moisture but it's common on such places. Also we have more serious problem with the refrigerator because it was not working, We have medicine that should be kept in the refrigerator so we contacted the host but for the three days nothing happened just on the last day somebody came and made it, but medicine couldn't be used anymore, not to mention the two of foot was rotten. The handy man, who came while we were absent left the door open. Nothing was missing but it was very strange when we return and found the front door . Also there was Nespresso coffee machine with capsules, but neither one capsule was left. I think at least for the first morning they should be capsues.
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Oct, 2026
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're glad to hear you found the apartment cosy and well-equipped. We apologize for the issues you faced, including the hot water and refrigerator problems. These are currently being looked into, and measures will be taken to ensure they're resolved promptly for future guests.
We're sorry for the inconvenience caused by the handling of the refrigerator issue and the absence of Nespresso capsules. The maintenance team has been instructed to follow up on the refrigerator, and the cleaning team will ensure that amenities are fully stocked. Your feedback is crucial in helping us improve our service.
GuestReady Team
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Gillian O.
19 Jun, 2026
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
Other travelers should know that this unit is about six steps below ground level and feels like and looks like a basement apartment. While we were there we heard foot steps, voices, and many other noices from the tenents above this unit. It was challenging to sleep after about 6am because of hearing these noices from above. Be aware this unit has a timer on when the water is heated. So, read the online house manual before if possible to understand what to do. I wasn't able to do this before hand and there isn't a physical manual or any instructions that I found in the unit. When we arrived the refrigerator was not on and ice had melted inside the freezer and onto the floor. I messaged the host immediately. We didn't notice the water wasn't heating until the next morning and were dashing out to make a couple scheduled appointments. While, I got a message back immdediately, asking for more details and giving me insturctions on what to look at and do, the managing agency didn't do anything about these issues until 7:30pm more than a full day after we checked in and gave them information about the fridge not working. The location was nice to a couple of restaurants. Be aware, this is in an outlining neighborhood of Dublin so for the price it wasn't that convenient to downtown.