Apartment

Lavish Coastal 2-Bed with Stunning Ocean Views

Photo gallery for Lavish Coastal 2-Bed with Stunning Ocean Views

Bedroom
A swimming pool with clear blue water, surrounded by a tiled deck and a glass barrier.
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Scenic water view
    Relax and unwind with top-rated water views, offering a scenic experience.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Batemans Bay Marina

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony
  • Private pool
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View in a map
Batemans Bay
  • Place, Batemans Bay Marina
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Place, Batemans Bay Old Courthouse Museum
    ‪7 min walk‬
  • Place, Catalina Golf Course
    ‪14 min walk‬
  • Airport, Moruya, NSW (MYA)
    ‪22 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

1 bathroom, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony
Outdoor play area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Batemans Bay

Located in Batemans Bay, this apartment is on the beach. Batemans Bay Marina and Catalina Golf Course are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Cullendulla Creek Nature Reserve and Clyde River National Park. Birdland Animal Park and Corrigans Beach Inclusive Playground are also worth visiting. Take the opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as swimming.
Map
Batemans Bay

What's nearby

  • Batemans Bay Marina - 5 min walk - 0.5 km
  • Batemans Bay Old Courthouse Museum - 7 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Albert Ryan Park - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Catalina Golf Course - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
  • Hanging Rock Sports Complex - 2 min drive - 2.0 km

Getting around

  • Moruya, NSW (MYA) - 23 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Catalina Country Club - ‬14 min walk
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬12 min walk
  • ‪3 Fish Cafe - ‬15 min walk
  • ‪Bayview Hotel - ‬9 min walk
  • ‪Sam's Pizzeria - ‬10 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Does Lavish Coastal 2-Bed with Stunning Ocean Views have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

Is Lavish Coastal 2-Bed with Stunning Ocean Views pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

What time is check-in at Lavish Coastal 2-Bed with Stunning Ocean Views?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Lavish Coastal 2-Bed with Stunning Ocean Views?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Lavish Coastal 2-Bed with Stunning Ocean Views located?

Nestled on the beach, this Batemans Bay apartment building is within a 10-minute walk of Batemans Bay Marina and Albert Ryan Park. Catalina Golf Course and Batemans Bay Old Courthouse Museum are also within 15 minutes.

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 5 out of 8 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 8 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 8 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 8 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 8 reviews

8.4/10

Cleanliness

9.0/10

Amenities

10/10

Property conditions & facilities

9.0/10

Check-in

8.6/10

Communication

8.4/10

Location

8.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Clean, modern and well equipped
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Perfect!
Stayed 9 nights in Jul 2025
Response from Lavish Coastal 2-Bed with Stunning Ocean Views on 12 Nov, 2025
Thank you, Yvonne! We're thrilled to hear you had a perfect stay. Your feedback means a lot to us, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another wonderful experience!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Greg

Beautifully presented apartment with great views of the water from the balconies. Close to Catalina Country Club and the Soldiers club for meals and drinks and close to the shops as well. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Nov, 2024
Hi Gregory, Thank you for your wonderful feedback! It's fantastic to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and appreciated the property with its water views from the balconies. We hope to welcome you back for another memorable stay soon! Best regards, The MadeComfy Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Batemans Bay getaway

The Unit was beautiful and looks exactly as the photos show, very comfortable, view stunning. 2 x screen doors need mesh repairing and the BBQ was clean on top, but the fat wasn't cleaned out of the bottom tray. Getting the key from the letterbox was a bit difficult as the keypad didn't work very well. we enjoyed our stay and would go back.
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Dec, 2024
Hi Gail, Thank you for sharing your feedback and for highlighting the aspects of your stay that you enjoyed. We're delighted to hear that you found the unit beautiful, comfortable, and true to the photos, and that the stunning views contributed to a memorable experience. We sincerely apologise for the maintenance issues you encountered, including the screen doors and the BBQ. These matters have been reported to the team for attention to ensure everything is in perfect condition for future stays. Additionally, the difficulty with the letterbox keypad has been noted, and we will review and address this to improve the key collection process. It’s wonderful to know that despite these inconveniences, you had an enjoyable stay and would consider returning. We look forward to hosting you again and ensuring an even better experience next time. Kind regards, The MadeComfy Team
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice place

Place was very clean and welcoming (except some gunky white stuff in the freezer drawer.) Everything worked well, (just the vertical blind runner in the top bedroom that fell out on the first night.) Car parking convenient in basement. Nice views across the water. Light up at night pool is cute.
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Luxury Apartment

We had a wonderful holiday stay at this delightful apartment This clean, modern and spacious accomodation made our holiday extra special. With the Beach, Shopping Centre and Takeaway within walking distance we all enjoyed our lazy days. The apartment is adequately spaced and it’s amazing ocean views are luxurious to wake up to from the main bedroom balcony. It has all modern appliances. Easy access to rooftop pool. The host has taken great care to add many homely comforts to make our stay welcoming and enjoyable. Highly recommend. Thank you xx
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Apr, 2024
Hi Michelle, Thank you so much for your kind words and wonderful review! We're delighted to hear that you had a fantastic holiday stay at our property. Your recommendation means a lot to us! We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future. Warm regards, The MadeComfy Team
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Comfortable, spacious and well furnished unit. Lovely, roomy balcony with a great view of the bay but constant traffic noise from the road below spoils it. The driveway entrance also poses a hazard to some vehicles. The underside of our car got scraped on both entry and exit. The en-suite shower had us standing in a pool of water during showers because of slow drainage. Fortunately, there was a second shower in the unit which we used instead. Won’t be our first choice of accommodation should we return.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Nov, 2025
Thank you, Helen, for your detailed feedback. We’re glad to hear you found the unit comfortable, spacious, and enjoyed the beautiful bay views from the balcony. I’m sorry, however, that traffic noise, driveway access, and the shower drainage affected your experience. We’ve raised these points with our maintenance and operations teams to review drainage and driveway improvements, and to explore additional noise mitigation options. Your comments are invaluable and help us enhance the guest experience. We truly appreciate your honesty and hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, The MadeComfy Team
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy

Rest &Reset

The View at this property is amazing. BUT the TRAFFIC NOISE is constant as the building is on the Main Road- disappointing. I would hate to be there in High Season. Also, what detracts from that view is sadly how this property lets it down. The whole place needs a thorough clean; carpets heavily stained, the lounge furniture-throw it away and get proper couches that comfortably seat 4 Adults which this property boasts can stay here. I was offered the cleaning services to get the ’sea spray’ cleaned from the windows which I declined - this should have been done BEFORE we arrived. The MadeComfy people continually bombarded me for photos which they don’t support on there platform and I could not send. Well here they are in the Review. It’s a beautiful apartment, the building complex laid out for easy access and use. Would I stay again - No.
Damage in main bedroom
Damage in Kitchen Area
Hot plate kitchen not clean.
Stains on carpet. Much worse than pictured
Stayed 8 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Jun, 2025
Hi Mardy, Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the view and found the complex layout convenient. We’re sorry to hear the traffic noise and cleanliness didn’t meet your expectations. Our team did reach out to assist during your stay and requested photos to better understand and resolve your concerns. Unfortunately, you later advised that you preferred we attend after your departure. We appreciate your comments and will use them to improve for future stays. Warm regards, The MadeComfy Team
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback