Honua Kai | Ocean View 1 BR | Free Car w/ 6+ Nights | HKH-240

Photo gallery for Honua Kai | Ocean View 1 BR | Free Car w/ 6+ Nights | HKH-240

A balcony with wicker furniture, a table set for dining, and a view of a lush garden and palm trees.
A tropical resort with palm trees, a view of the ocean, and red umbrellas.
A resort pool with palm trees, lounge chairs, and a clear blue sky.
A modern living room with a large sliding glass door leading to a balcony with a view of a golf course and lush greenery.
A beach with palm trees, a sandy shore, and a calm sea.

Reviews

9.6 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Family fun awaits
    Top-rated for families.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Kahekili Beach

Popular amenities

  • Balcony or patio
  • On beach
  • Hot tub on site
  • Limo or town car service available
  • Toys
  • Barbecue grill

Explore the area

View in a map
Lahaina, HI
  • Place, Kahekili Beach
    ‪9 min walk‬
  • Place, Keka'a Beach
    ‪15 min walk‬
  • Place, Honokowai Beach Park
    ‪19 min walk‬
  • Airport, Kahului, HI (OGG)
    ‪45 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 4)

Living Room #1

1 Double Sofa Bed

Primary Bedroom #1

1 King Bed

1 bathroom

Executive Bathroom #1

Bathtub or shower · Bathtub · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Separate dining area
Number of living rooms
Outdoor play area
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Kaanapali

Located in Kaanapali, this condo is in the mountains and on the beach. Shoppers can check out Whalers Village, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of Kaanapali Beach and Black Rock. Consider The Plantation House Restaurant for a night out or Lahaina Civic Center if you're travelling with kids.
Map
Lahaina, HI

What's nearby

  • Kahekili Beach - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Keka'a Beach - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
  • Honokowai Beach Park - 19 min walk - 1.6 km
  • Kaanapali Beach - 4 min drive - 3.8 km
  • May's Beach - 7 min drive - 5.7 km

Getting around

  • Kapalua, HI (JHM-West Maui) - 9 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Duke's Beach House Maui - ‬2 min walk
  • ‪Honoapiilani Food Truck Park - ‬10 min walk
  • ‪Pizza Paradiso - ‬10 min walk
  • ‪Maui Brewing Company Ka‘anapali - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Pūlehu - ‬13 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Honua Kai | Ocean View 1 BR | Free Car w/ 6+ Nights | HKH-240 pet-friendly?

No, only service animals are welcome at the property.

What time is check-in at Honua Kai | Ocean View 1 BR | Free Car w/ 6+ Nights | HKH-240?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Honua Kai | Ocean View 1 BR | Free Car w/ 6+ Nights | HKH-240?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Honua Kai | Ocean View 1 BR | Free Car w/ 6+ Nights | HKH-240 located?

Nestled on the beach, this Kaanapali condo building is within 3 mi (5 km) of Kahekili Beach, Kaanapali Beach and Whalers Village. Keka'a Beach and Honokowai Beach Park are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

9.6

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 19 out of 22 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 22 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 22 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 22 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 22 reviews

8.4/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

8.4/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great stay

My family of 3 loved the room, great amenities with kitchen, bathroom and balcony. Tiny peekaboo of ocean too from one corner of the balcony in the armchair. Loved the building too, grounds with fishponds and lux resort feel. Towels were easy to get for pool, and enjoyed the lazy river and hot tubs.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Fantastic Stay

We stayed 4 nights and this place had it all. They provided all cooking essentials, a kerig maker and standard coffee maker, shampoo/conditioner, water toys like boogie boards and beach chairs, and if you have a baby they have baby utensils too. The welcome note and chocolates were a nice touch. Parking was easy, Dukes Restaurant is part of the property, beach had tons of fish and turtles, great location overall! We will be back!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Fantastic experience

Quick responses to any questions. The room was in a convenient location near the pools. Nice clean room for our family. Highly recommend!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Dream Vacation

Had a great week on Maui. The unit was great! Comfortable, clean, and well stocked. Used the beach chairs and umbrella almost every day. The grounds were beautiful and the pools were awesome.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

10/10 Experience with KBM Resorts

We had an amazing experience at the Honua Kai with KBM Resorts. I could not recommend it more. The room was perfect, location was perfect and the resort had everything we needed. We had no issues whatsoever, and were able to fully relax and enjoy ourselves. This was a very memorable holiday.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Excellent!

Excellent! We will return! KBM was wonderful as usual! Mahalo!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Wonderful experience

We absolutely loved our stay Honua Kai! The room was spacious, clean, and convenient. It was so nice having the washer and dryer. The grounds of the resort were breathtakingly beautiful and well kept. We loved swimming in the pools. It was wonderful to have the beach so close to us. We will 100% be back at some point. Hopefully sooner rather than later. We did not want to leave!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful Maui!

LR Furniture was too. Lose to TV, it was a very small room! The Mattress was too soft for, but we made it work! We great place and your staff was exceptional! Thanks, Jim
Stayed 11 nights in Aug 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Nov, 2020
Aloha James, We are thrilled you had a fabulous vacation! Great news the living room furniture was upgraded and replaced with contemporary, comfortable pieces making the villa feel spacious and open. Additionally, the new sofa bed includes memory foam, and is now extremely comfortable. See you back again soon!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Clean and great service!

Clean and great service! Will be coming back! Thanks
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful condo with everything you need.

The condo was perfect for our stay. Very clean and well maintained. Any questions we had were answered promptly. I would absolutely recommend this place!
Stayed 9 nights in Mar 2022
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy

Missed the mark

We have stayed in this property in other units a few times and have always had a good experience. This time the room was tired! First of all, if the master bed is bad, it's not good! This had the worst bed! So soft my wife and I sank in the middle each time we got on it. One night I chose to sleep on the hide a bed which which was better! The dishes were dirty, floors were not clean, kitchen faucet was not cleaned so we bought some 409 ourselves...pillows were bad, linens not good....it needs someone to go in and spend $2000, buy a new bed, paint it and have the carpets cleaned...btw, the dryer doesn't dry clothes! Hair dryer didn't work, we went and bought new pillows. When you book your room at the Honua Kai, there is an expectation that the condition of the room would be quality. I wonder if the owners would be happy staying for two weeks in that room.... and there was literally NOTHING we could do about it. What a disappointment. So there you go.... We love the Honua Kai, but this unit needs help big time!
Stayed 14 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Dec, 2021
Aloha! We are so happy to hear that you love the resort! We were in communication with you that day, and confirmed a check in time of 4pm. When you unexpectedly arrived to your unit early, our housekeeping and maintenance teams were required to leave per Covid protocol. Thus, we were unable to complete our normal preparations and inspection. On your next visit, please allow us to complete our entire housekeeping and maintenance protocols to ensure a pristine and 5-star experience. We look forward to having you back next year! - KBM Resorts
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Awesome experience

Overall it was great. The condo space and amenities were a good value compared to a resort of the same cost. Opportunities for improvement: -Carpet shampooing -Pool lounge chairs are impossible to get. Consider renting the cabanas and covered chairs by the hour or half day so they are better utilized and more available.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Excellent family vacation

The property is beautiful with great on site amenities (coffee shop, convenience store, açaí bowls, boba drinks and duke’s on site). The water slide was fun for all ages. Multiple pools and areas for all ages. The beach just a 2 minute walk was clear and beautiful with great snorkeling right there. The room was clean and well stocked. The beach chairs, cooler and boogie boards came in handy. I wish there was more plastic wear so if you needed to take food down to the pool it would be safer. Overall great trip and looking forward to coming back.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect vacation spot for families with kids

The pools are great for small and young kids, the beach is so awesome, the cocktails at Duke's Restaurant are perfect. Great experience. Highly recommended!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Beautiful condo!

Beautiful condo! Our favorite place to stay! We plan on coming back every year!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Loved Honua Kai and the staff at KBM Resorts

Loved Honua Kai and the staff at KBM were very helpful before and during our stay. Our only complaint was we didn't stay longer!!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy

Enjoyed our stay

The property is very good. The resort itself is a 5 star rated resort. very well maintained. Our room had cleanliness problem , the bathroom was not cleaned properly. i called the property manager phone number listed on the booklet , no body picked the call . I had to adjust to it for 3 days. one more issue i have seen is Wifi, i read some reviews about Wifi issue in this property . i tell you its real. we are not able to find Access point for 240. TV works because its connected to Ethernet . i think Router is not configured correctly. After several hours of trying ,we connected to Room 238 Wifi which was our neighboring room. This is a serious privacy breach. the property manager has to make sure to fix this and try getting his phone find 240 access point and get wifi connected to this rooms Wifi. I am totally disappointed with Internet in this Room.
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Nov, 2020
Aloha Swathi, We are so happy you had a fabulous say with KBM Resorts! Great news, the wifi service was upgraded to the new premium high-speed serviced by a dedicated fiber cable direct to the resort, so lightening fast wifi access is ready for your next visit. Looking forward to seeing you soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy

Wasn't blown away for what we paid.

Unfortunately the unit we rented wasn't what we expected based on the price we paid. KBM is a third party property management company that operates independently, and could have provided a little more insight into the services (or lack there of) associated with this rental through KBM. You could definitely tell the difference in service between booking directly through the resort and through KBM. We don't feel we received the value we paid and probably would revisit this property.
Stayed 7 nights in Jan 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Nov, 2020
Aloha Marcel - I am sorry you felt that there were lack of services. We do offer all the amenities that a resort offers from daily maid service to booking activities through one of our guest services agents upon request. The only services we don't have is charging privileges to your room, but you can always start a daily tab at the pool. Please come try us again. Mahalo - KBM Hawaii
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Honua Kai 240

The property and unit were quite nice, check in and out was easy and good communication prior to stay. The internet connection was not strong in the unit, we have difficulty getting connected and had to call support, while they were helpful and able to connect us the signal was weak and service slow. The other comment was I wish there was a tv channel that was local ie for news and local info.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2019
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Great location great property

Perfectly situated. Had all the appliances and beach toys and space needed for a fantastic vacation.
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2019
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Beautiful condo

We very much enjoyed our stay at Apt 240. Beautiful, clean, excellent location. We had an unfortunate incident on our last day that was handled very promptly by KBM staff. Very pleased!! This resort will not dissappoint.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2019
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

An amazing property right on the beach

The condo was clean and spacious, perfect for a family. Right on the beach which was perfect for swimming and snorkeling. We loved the pools and everyone was so friendly. Grocery store was just down the street with everything you need. We will definitely go back!
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2018
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback